CAF names Best XI for Ghana 2008 ACN

da vyrus
CAF names Best XI for Ghana 2008 ACN

Post by da vyrus »

The confederation of African Football (CAF) has released the Best XI for the 26th MTN Africa Cup of Nations, Ghana 2008.

The team was decided by the Technical Study Group (TSG) after careful observations of the tournament matches.

Best XI

Essam El Hadary (Egypt)

Geremi Njitap (Cameroon)

Wael Gomaa (Egypt)

Michael Essien (Ghana)

Sulley Muntari (Ghana)

Yaya Touré (Cote d’Ivoire)

Alexandre Song (Cameroon)

Hosny Abd Rabou (Egypt)

Mohamed Aboutreika (Egypt)

Amr Zaky (Egypt)

Manucho (Angola)

Substitutes

Richard Kingson (Ghana)

Hany Saïd (Egypt)

Ahmed Fathy (Egypt)

Frej Saber (Tunisia)

Stephane Mbia (Cameroon)

Didier Drogba (Cote I’voire)

Kader Keita (Cote d’Ivoire)

http://cafonline.com/?lng=1&cmpt=0&modu ... news=82850
9ja go hear wein

they put essien as cb? this guys aint serious!!

Ghost

Post by Ghost »

First time in a long while that no Nigerians made it. I think Danny Shittu deserved some consideration but I must admit I have not seen enough of the Egyptian central defense.
edboat

Post by edboat »

Choi....no Nigerian?

..has bv seen the list?:D:D
Pa

Kai! Naija suffer plenty for Ghana. Not even a ball boy or Internet forummite.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Ghost

Post by Ghost »

Sir Cristao wrote:they put essien as cb? this guys aint serious!!
It appears they may have chosen the best XI as opposed to the best XI by position. For instance they have midfielders Toure, Essien, Muntari, Aboutreika, Song, Zaky

anointed wrote:Kai! Naija suffer plenty for Ghana. Not even a ball boy or Internet forummite.
...dat na BV's team for U....
tera

Post by tera »

anointed wrote:Kai! Naija suffer plenty for Ghana. Not even a ball boy or Internet forummite.
Oga Why you de still wory about Ghana? Similar post on GW but no one has made a meal of Non-Nigerian on the list

edboat wrote:Choi....no Nigerian?
were you really expected a nigerian in the list
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

Our central defense is easily our weak link. The technical staff has done a good job masking our weaknesses and accentuating our strengths thus far. The play of El-Hadary and the Hosny/Shawky combo in DM certainly hasn't hurt.
Last edited by Pharaoh on Sun Feb 10, 2008 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tera wrote:
Oga Why you de still wory about Ghana? Similar post on GW but no one has made a meal of Non-Nigerian on the list
If u have a problem with understanding my pidgin, I mean Nigeria did not have it good in the AFCON held in Ghana. It's not about Ghana worry.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Dodo wrote:
...Nna..correct ya english before TFCO see am O! :shock:
da vyrus

Post by da vyrus »

the african number one player did not make the list .how?
9ja go hear wein
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

No Eto'o???
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

NO Naija boy even make am to bench.

kaiii how are the mighty fallen.

Tufiakwa! useless country :roll:

yep! we deserve it.
But wait o, fifa go comot with their own list and naija go be on top.
forade

Post by forade »

Clearly CAF hate Nigeria !!!! Disgraceful list !!!!! There should be at least seven Nigerians on that list including Nwaneri and Olofinjana.

Etoo sef nor dey.

forade

Post by forade »

balo wrote:Etoo sef nor dey.
This is a fair list IMHO. Etoo has not played better than Zaky or Manucho (though arguably he has played as well as Drogba). Shittu and Taiwo perhaps deserved to make the substitute bench.
KwabenaDankwa

Post by KwabenaDankwa »

I wonder the formation they would play with this team.
Shittu deserved to be a CB, Etoo should start ahead of Zaky and Yaya should give up his spot for Annan

paj wrote:
Dodo wrote:
...Nna..correct ya english before TFCO see am O! :shock: