Samir Nasri is now 100% a Gooner. Official!!!

blaccat
Samir Nasri is now 100% a Gooner. Official!!!

Post by blaccat »

It seems to be allover the web, because he made this comments

Nasri on the official OM site
"I do not know if it was my last match at the Velodrome, nothing is done for next season. But if adventure was the case, I would be very proud to have finished like that. "

http://www.om.net/fr/Saison/101002/Info ... _reactions
Last edited by blaccat on Wed May 21, 2008 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

too expensive for wengers taste
Oba

Post by Oba »

Wenger is going to kill us with sexy football. Choi!
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Wenger has been in France for the weekend, the word is we are close to signing a top talent in France. Then the rumours became we have made a top signing from France but nobody knows who. Even the cameras and press men who have been hanging around what has been a busy Emirates are lost as to who it is.

Reports in France say Arsenal have agreed a fee of €17 million for Marseille play-maker Samir Nasri. This is around £12.5 million for his services. Alexander Hleb is expected to join Barcelona with Yaya Toure coming the opposite way but he has just had an operation. The Nasri deal should be announced in the next 10 days, subject to personal terms.

There is word that Arsenal have pulled out of the Ben Arfa move because Aulas is being bone headed and Arsenal will not give in to his demands. Arsenal feel they have the upper hand because our left side is congested with many players who can play there.

Nasri will do me nicely because it makes a stronger team. Funny enough, I never thought Nasri was within our reach as money is not our strength, but it seems he has a clause and he has exercised it giving us the chance to sign him.

We go see. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

this is what i found, other sites also seems to confirm that a fee as been agreed

http://sport.setanta.com/en/Sport/News/ ... er-future/

Nasri speculation gathers pace
by Tom Adams, 18 May 2008
Have your say Read comments
Related Stories
Clichy fails to make France squad
Agent confirms Nasri approach
Flamini claims English club snub
France international Samir Nasri has sparked intense speculation regarding an imminent move to Arsenal by admitting he may have played his last game for Marseille.

The 20-year-old playmaker has been strongly linked with a move to join his many compatriots in North London with doubts surrounding Alexander Hleb’s future at Emirates Stadium.

Nasri scored in Marseille’s final game of the season on Saturday and in a subsequent interview with Canal+, cast doubt over his position at the Ligue 1 club.

“I’ve maybe played my last game at Stade Velodrome,” said Nasri. “In any case I wanted to finish well.”

Arsenal are also reportedly keen on Lyon’s Hatem Ben Arfa but if reports in France on Sunday night are to be believed, then it is Nasri who will be under Arsene Wenger’s wing next season.

La Provence claims that a deal has already been agreed between the two clubs after a meeting in Paris last week.

The report puts the price of Nasri’s transfer at €17 million (£13.5 million), a figure that will be well within Arsenal’s reach if they do indeed lose Hleb.
Oba

Post by Oba »

If we make a Hleb for Toure swap and get Nasri to replace Hleb... Gaddem!
notorious bi.....G

Post by notorious bi.....G »

Temado wrote:If we make a Hleb for Toure swap and get Nasri to replace Hleb... Gaddem!
It would mean a good bit of business!

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Maybe some truth to this rumour.

http://www.laprovence.com/articles/2008 ... r-l-OM.php
TG, the beauty of all of this is we could well be surprised by Wenger as Arsenal have kept close tabs on St Etienne duo Mouhamadou Dabo and Blaise Matuidi. We just do not know what is going on and it is speculation. If this we Dein, word will be out by now but since Dein left the scene, deals are quiet because Arsenal are not as good in wrapping these deals.

I love it, something is happening, Wenger has said he will sign 3 players this summer. Word is Thuram is also a possibility. I think it is time Thuram returns to the man who made it all happen for him in football and it will be fitting for him to be the guiding light for the new generation of young players.
notorious bi.....G

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Maybe some truth to this rumour.

http://www.laprovence.com/articles/2008 ... r-l-OM.php
TG, the beauty of all of this is we could well be surprised by Wenger as Arsenal have kept close tabs on St Etienne duo Mouhamadou Dabo and Blaise Matuidi. We just do not know what is going on and it is speculation. If this we Dein, word will be out by now but since Dein left the scene, deals are quiet because Arsenal are not as good in wrapping these deals.

I love it, something is happening, Wenger has said he will sign 3 players this summer. Word is Thuram is also a possibility. I think it is time Thuram returns to the man who made it all happen for him in football and it will be fitting for him to be the guiding light for the new generation of young players.
Abeg we don't want or need old man Thuram ojare! :roll:
Tunisian Gooner

What I hear is AW has spent what Hleb will cost Barca and bought Nasri. Getting Yaya Tore will be very difficult as neither Barca nor Arsenal can agree on the worth of Yaya, Arsenal feel Yaya and 10 MP for Hleb would suffice but Barca disagree and feel 13 MP is the max Hleb should cost. As Waffi has stated in the past Barca are very very weary of dealing with Arsenal due to the Ovemarrs, Petit, Cesc and Henry dealings.

Also AW is still very much in the race for Ben Arfa but Inter, Liverpool and particularly Marseille are all determined to sign Ben Arfa.
Detective Bunk Moreland

CMS

Post by CMS »

Another near signing for Arsenal? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Let us know when it's official.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Nasri is a "Accelerator" of the game....This is the way Wenger desribed Pires & Rosicky...I watched his clips closely and noticed he is comfortable attacking from both flanks.

Wenger should make it a double swoop with Ben Arfa Joo! He is the "Reyes" type with pace to burn who looks to get behind the opposition!

:P :P
Last edited by Skylolo on Sun May 18, 2008 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
To God be the glory
notorious bi.....G

CMS wrote:Another near signing for Arsenal? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Let us know when it's official.
You think we are Spurs???? :roll: :roll: :roll:

I would prefer the gunners to sign Ben Arfa, i am not a big fan of Nasri game,Ben Arfa would be a better option forthe gunners.

I also hear Wengers wants to use Vela as a Central forward not a wide player.

I hope the Yaya toure/ Hleb swap happens.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:What I hear is AW has spent what Hleb will cost Barca and bought Nasri. Getting Yaya Tore will be very difficult as neither Barca nor Arsenal can agree on the worth of Yaya, Arsenal feel Yaya and 10 MP for Hleb would suffice but Barca disagree and feel 13 MP is the max Hleb should cost. As Waffi has stated in the past Barca are very very weary of dealing with Arsenal due to the Ovemarrs, Petit, Cesc and Henry dealings.

Also AW is still very much in the race for Ben Arfa but Inter, Liverpool and particularly Marseille are all determined to sign Ben Arfa.
This leaves me confused. We want Ben Arfa but we have serious competition, we also have serious competition for Nasri. Does this mean Nasri has demanded his say and got his way while Ben Arfa is hedging his bets for the best offer? Hmmmmm......

ohenhen1 wrote:I would prefer the gunners to sign Ben Arfa, i am not a big fan of Nasri game,Ben Arfa would be a better option forthe gunners.

I also hear Wengers wants to use Vela as a Central forward not a wide player.

I hope the Yaya toure/ Hleb swap happens.
Aulas the Lyon supremo offered Ben Arfa to OM for Nasri. If we have got Nasri, it means we have screwed Aulas and we will not get Ben Arfa.

Skylolo wrote:Nasri is a "Accelerator" of the game....This is the way Wenger desribed Pires & Rosicky...I watched his clips closely and noticed he is comfortable attacking from both flanks.

Wenger should make it a double swoop with Ben Arfa Joo! He is the "Reyes" type with pace to burn who looks to get behind the opposition!

:P :P
Spot on Skylolo.

Nasri is more versatile than Ben Arfa who is more of a specialist winger. I like Ben Arfa but I can also see why Wenger has Nasri in his sights. Pires was never a true wide player though, was he? He would nearly always cut inside allowing Cole to overlap. Maybe it is this that Wenger wants to recreate but with Clichy and someone like Nasri who has more vision and is more rounded as a footballer.
Tunisian Gooner

Tunisian Gooner wrote:What I hear is AW has spent what Hleb will cost Barca and bought Nasri. Getting Yaya Tore will be very difficult as neither Barca nor Arsenal can agree on the worth of Yaya, Arsenal feel Yaya and 10 MP for Hleb would suffice but Barca disagree and feel 13 MP is the max Hleb should cost. As Waffi has stated in the past Barca are very very weary of dealing with Arsenal due to the Ovemarrs, Petit, Cesc and Henry dealings.

This leaves me confused. We want Ben Arfa but we have serious competition, we also have serious competition for Nasri. Does this mean Nasri has demanded his say and got his way while Ben Arfa is hedging his bets for the best offer? Hmmmmm......
It's not just up to Ben Arfa alone but his agent but more importantly his Father. His Father is the one who made the decision for Ben Arfa as to what NT to play for i.e Tunisia or Les Blues. Word is his Papa Ben Arfa prefers a move to L'OM rather than one aboard. As always money is key, with ever transfer both players and agents make more quid. 13 MP move to L'OM in 08 and a 25 MP move to __________ in the 2010 would earn millions more for Ben Arfa and his associates.

Both Papa Ben Arfa and his agent feel in a another season or two Ben Arfa will cost teams well over 20-25 MP and ensure huge wages from clubs in England, Italy or Spain.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner

There is hope though as Ben Arfa himself prefers Arsenal and if the Nasri rumours pan out that would only improve our chances for Ben Arfa as he Benzema and Nasri are all mates.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:There is hope though as Ben Arfa himself prefers Arsenal and if the Nasri rumours pan out that would only improve our chances for Ben Arfa as he Benzema and Nasri are all mates.
Interesting. I thought Ben Arfa and Benzema had some issues recently and fell out.

What all this confirms is I was told by someone who went to the shareholders meeting that Hleb was to be sold, he told me before and confirmed it after. He was right and I have been saying it here for a while now.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

....and where has Rosicky been all year?
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

Mudi E wrote:....and where has Rosicky been all year?
Injured. :( :( :( :(

Played 15 games and scored 7 with 5 assists. Shame we could not keep him fit with that record. :cry: :cry: :cry: