TXJ Introduces: Leon Aderemi Balogun

A central defender, of dual German/Nigerian nationality. He has just broken into the Hannover 96 first team squad and was in the team (bench) that played out a 2-2 draw with Hoffenheim today.

Date of birth: 28.06.1988
Sign: Cancer
Place of birth: Berlin
Height: 190 cm
Weight: 81 kg
Nationality: German
Joined the club in: 07/2008
Function: Player
Position: Defender (Central Defender)
Squad number: 28

Previous teams
BFC Türkiyemspor, FC Hertha 03 Zehlendorf, Hertha BSC Berlin

Player Profile
In spring 2008 Hannover 96 completed the signing of the talented defender from Türkiyemspor Berlin, after he had turned down offers from Hertha BSC and Werder Bremen.

2007/2008 was the German-Nigerian's first season in the senior team at Türkiyemspor Berlin and he quickly became one of the NOFV-Oberliga's best players. Before leaving Berlin, Balogun helped his side to promotion to the Regionalliga, where they will meet 96's reserves.

http://www.hannover96.com/CDA/profis0/p ... raw00.html

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: TXJ Introduces: Leon Aderemi Balogun

Balogun set to join Hannover
All RSS Feeds

Hannover, Germany (My Sportsbook) - Teenage defender Leon Balogun has signed a two-year contract to join Hannover, the club announced Friday.
Balogun, 19, has played the full 90 minutes in every game for BFC Turkiyemspor 1978 in the Oberliga, which is Germany's fourth division.

"I'm delighted that I can lay the foundation for my professional career at Hannover 96," the German-Nigerian told the club's website.

April 25, 2008, at 04:27 PM ET

http://www.mysportsbook.com/news/sports ... 36521.html

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

They keep calling him German-Nigerian incase pesin get doubt... :tic:

Maybe Siasia can invite him to see if he has what it takes to hack it will Africans...

KOC,
Can someone bring this kid to Siasia's attention. May be worth a try. Is certainly talented...

http://www.weltfussball.de/spieler_profil/leon-balogun/

How old is he , because the FE can use a center back.

dude will be 21 this year (unless my math is wrong)

DOB: 28.06.1988

patrick

Post by patrick »

Good height 1.90cm
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

I would cap this guy yesterday in the FE ... but I do not think Siasia will cap this guy, in fact I will bet on it. There are guys like him, Joel Obi and a few others who will not be called up ~ regardless if they score 100 goals ... it will not happen. The Nigerian coaches generally have their own selection and there is often little room for 'outside' players this is why we see Isaac Promises and 'Hollywood Shuffle' Isaac Okoronkwo ...

@

...it's a good thing TXJ said "INtroduction"...cause I begin tink sey na one of im blindhyping again....
Pa

General Trousers wrote:I would cap this guy yesterday in the FE ... but I do not think Siasia will cap this guy, in fact I will bet on it. There are guys like him, Joel Obi and a few others who will not be called up ~ regardless if they score 100 goals ... it will not happen. The Nigerian coaches generally have their own selection and there is often little room for 'outside' players this is why we see Isaac Promises and 'Hollywood Shuffle' Isaac Okoronkwo ...

@

Does he have a Nigerian passport, and if he is interested, he should be given a chance to come fight for a shirt, there are no guaranteed caps.

Unlike u I do not hype players. I simply present the facts and let intelligent folks make up their minds one way or the other, as was the case with Angelo Ogbonna, a Serie A defender...

paj wrote:...it's a good thing TXJ said "INtroduction"...cause I begin tink sey na one of im blindhyping again....
Pa

I dunno, but he is consistently listed as German-Nigerian, and on the german site, www.weltfussbal.de, they have a nigerian and german flag against his name.

General Trousers wrote:I would cap this guy yesterday in the FE ... but I do not think Siasia will cap this guy, in fact I will bet on it. There are guys like him, Joel Obi and a few others who will not be called up ~ regardless if they score 100 goals ... it will not happen. The Nigerian coaches generally have their own selection and there is often little room for 'outside' players this is why we see Isaac Promises and 'Hollywood Shuffle' Isaac Okoronkwo ...

@

Does he have a Nigerian passport, and if he is interested, he should be given a chance to come fight for a shirt, there are no guaranteed caps.

txj wrote:Unlike u I do not hype players. I simply present the facts and let intelligent folks make up their minds one way or the other, as was the case with Angelo Ogbonna, a Serie A defender...

paj wrote:...it's a good thing TXJ said "INtroduction"...cause I begin tink sey na one of im blindhyping again....
Pa
...if U don't blindhype then can U kindly explain your adamant suggestive Ogbonnization of the SE? :sneaky: using words like "asap" and "cap" when the player just dey ok no be hyping?Ogbonna's OK...but let's face it...how can he be SO GOOD for Naija if he can't even crack his natural position as LB in a kwehkweh team?I just dey talk am now before U begin wan push Balogun into the SE too..knowing U..

Pa
re Ogbonna:he's a good player...but needs to be more aggressive...and faster..

paj wrote:
txj wrote:Unlike u I do not hype players. I simply present the facts and let intelligent folks make up their minds one way or the other, as was the case with Angelo Ogbonna, a Serie A defender...

Pa
...if U don't blindhype then can U kindly explain your adamant suggestive Ogbonnization of the SE? :sneaky: using words like "asap" and "cap" when the player just dey ok no be hyping?Ogbonna's OK...but let's face it...how can he be SO GOOD for Naija if he can't even crack his natural position as LB in a kwehkweh team?I just dey talk am now before U begin wan push Balogun into the SE too..knowing U..

Pa
re Ogbonna:he's a good player...but needs to be more aggressive...and faster..

First of all, I have always presented Ogbonna as a good prospect in a position where we are short on backups. The rest of ur assertion are simply figments of a rather poor imagination.

Now, if Ogbonna's team is a 'kwehkweh' team as u suggest, how come u are so big on Shittu who is a bench fixation at decadent Bolton...

Date of birth: 28.06.1988 = NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THE FLYING EAGLES!!!

Otherwise, worth keeping an eye out for what he is capable of doing over the next couple of years.

Are u sure; he was born in december of 1988...

mystic wrote:Date of birth: 28.06.1988 = NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THE FLYING EAGLES!!!

Otherwise, worth keeping an eye out for what he is capable of doing over the next couple of years.

txj wrote:Are u sure; he was born in december of 1988...

Eligibility for the 2009 Flying Eagles begins on January 01 2009

What?

mystic wrote:
txj wrote:Are u sure; he was born in december of 1988...

Eligibility for the 2009 Flying Eagles begins on January 01 2009

ayohoff

Post by ayohoff »

very soon you would introduce Lamidi Dikko nzeribe :roll:
great goal!
patrick

Post by patrick »

Mystic,

We need to cap this dude, Danny Shittu was capped at a time he was playing in Div 3---- Blackpool. This guy is going to be very useful for SE in years to come, giving dude a shot in one of the friendly matches would not be a bad idea.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
patrick

Post by patrick »

I am thrilled with his profile ----- 20yrs, height---1.90cm and finally real age, common name one present SE defender at that age playing in high profile league. Yobo, Rabiu (Standard Liege), Shittu (Blackpool), Nwaneri (Enyimba), Ordia (Tiraspol), Dele (Sparta) and Yussuf (enyimba) . Apam and Taiwo are exception.

TXJ,

Only those born after January 1 2009 are eligible for the Flying Eagles. Balogun will be 21 this year so that makes him ineligible for an U-20 tournament.

mystic wrote:TXJ,

Only those born after January 1 2009 are eligible for the Flying Eagles. Balogun will be 21 this year so that makes him ineligible for an U-20 tournament.

Mystic hope all is well.

If na only those born after January 1 2009 are eligible then wahala dey ooo

Thought it was a mistake until you this second time!!!