Maradona and his big mouth!!

Lil Pele
Maradona and his big mouth!!

Post by Lil Pele »

See like he's trying to get the ref to protect his players against us. Talking like we are reckless tacklers.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 735592.stm
Let there really be fair play, let the referees understand what the words fair play mean," said the Argentina coach.

The Fifa fair play banner will be carried on to the pitch before every match by a quartet of boys.

"Let's not abandon the little boys," said Maradona, whose side open their campaign against Nigeria on Saturday.

Maradona described the Super Eagles as "rough and hard", adding that his players were "prepared for that".

World Cup 1986 - 'Hand of God' beats England
Maradona, who led Argentina to World Cup glory 24 years ago and to the final four years later, claimed to have experienced the unsporting side of the tournament in the opening game of the 1990 event.

"When the fair play [slogan] was introduced in 1990 I was kicked so hard they almost knocked my head off against Cameroon," Maradona said.

Cameroon beat Argentina 1-0 but had two players sent off in a bruising encounter.

"And we had to swallow the yellow card of [Claudio] Caniggia's hand ball and compared with the kick I got from Cameroon, he was Heidi," said Maradona, alluding to the young girl protagonist of Swiss children's books.
goke313
Re: Maradona and his big mouth!!

Post by goke313 »

As a coach....THAT'S WHAT YOUR SUPPOSE TO DO...every intelligent coach does it
Lil Pele

Post by Lil Pele »

Well that is cheap coming from the Hand of God!

Lil Pele wrote:Well that is cheap coming from the Hand of God!
He is the last person to give lectures on fair play. :oops: :oops: :oops:

He is not just a cokehead, he is also a twat. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Lil Pele wrote:Well that is cheap coming from the Hand of God!
by any means possible...if you can get away with it...why not?
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Wasn't he coked up against us in 1994 ? Was that fair play? Cocaine is hell of a drug !!
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.
Tokiroy 4

Post by Tokiroy 4 »

C'mon guys, don get caught up in the hype of a cunning coach....It's a well known psychological ploy.
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Tokiroy 4 wrote:C'mon guys, don get caught up in the hype of a cunning coach....It's a well known psychological ploy.
KPOM.

Its plain obvious, he's trying to influence the referee for tomorrow's game and its also a window into the mind set of the Argies for tomorrow's game. I hope Largerback is reading as well as the players and be ready for this shameless play by Argentina.
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)
Lil Pele

Post by Lil Pele »

When he says his team are prepared for our rough tackling, he means they'll be rolling about feigning injury trying to get us cautioned. How is that fair play? I really hope we whoop them tmrw.
bunda

Post by bunda »

i am missing something but should'nt a world class coach like we have be countering this in the media and also drawing attention to the argentinian diving :mad:
Little things go a long way and victory in this game will not be down to what we do on the pitch tomorrow
Winger

Post by Winger »

The refs should watch out for cheating-hand balls, diving, shirt pulling, elbow nacking etc-. Argentina is known for chaeting. FIFA should watch out for drugs and enhancements. Argentina is well know for that. Now the chief of al these; cheating and drugs is presently the coach of Argentina. Hei refs. Hei FIFA.
NIGERIA IS BIAFRA'S VICTIM
gmoni

Post by gmoni »

what about Argentina's diving tradition...
chilling!

gmoni wrote:what about Argentina's diving tradition...
we (our players) know all their dirty tricks. In fact our some of our boys earned their diving certificate from the Argie School of Diving. our guys will be ready for their usual underhanded tactics.

I hope so cos I'd be very pissed if we fall to those antics again. This is Africa, most of the 50-50 calls should go our way and no penalty unless it's glaring. Our boy Haruna also has a diving certificate. If we get one over these argies tomorrow, it'll be fine. We should target guys like Mascherano and Heinze, they can concede penalties.

Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

bunda wrote:i am missing something but should'nt a world class coach like we have be countering this in the media and also drawing attention to the argentinian diving :mad:
Little things go a long way and victory in this game will not be down to what we do on the pitch tomorrow

kpom
camex

Post by camex »

Lil Pele wrote:See like he's trying to get the ref to protect his players against us. Talking like we are reckless tacklers.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 735592.stm
Let there really be fair play, let the referees understand what the words fair play mean," said the Argentina coach.

The Fifa fair play banner will be carried on to the pitch before every match by a quartet of boys.

"Let's not abandon the little boys," said Maradona, whose side open their campaign against Nigeria on Saturday.

Maradona described the Super Eagles as "rough and hard", adding that his players were "prepared for that".

World Cup 1986 - 'Hand of God' beats England
Maradona, who led Argentina to World Cup glory 24 years ago and to the final four years later, claimed to have experienced the unsporting side of the tournament in the opening game of the 1990 event.

"When the fair play [slogan] was introduced in 1990 I was kicked so hard they almost knocked my head off against Cameroon," Maradona said.

Cameroon beat Argentina 1-0 but had two players sent off in a bruising encounter.

"And we had to swallow the yellow card of [Claudio] Caniggia's hand ball and compared with the kick I got from Cameroon,
he was Heidi," said Maradona, alluding to the young girl protagonist of Swiss children's books.
Maradona is playing Nigeria but he keeps quoting Cameroon. :???:
camex

Post by camex »

felarey wrote:
I hope so cos I'd be very pissed if we fall to those antics again. This is Africa, most of the 50-50 calls should go our way and no penalty unless it's glaring. Our boy Haruna also has a diving certificate. If we get one over these argies tomorrow, it'll be fine. We should target guys like Mascherano and Heinze, they can concede penalties.
this is a football wc not politics.

chopeski wrote:
Tokiroy 4 wrote:C'mon guys, don get caught up in the hype of a cunning coach....It's a well known psychological ploy.
KPOM.

Its plain obvious, he's trying to influence the referee for tomorrow's game and its also a window into the mind set of the Argies for tomorrow's game. I hope Largerback is reading as well as the players and be ready for this shameless play by Argentina.

They are a step ahead of us.
osa

Post by osa »

a wise man once said

"we know the Argentines are fond of falling on the ground like little girls"

Code: Select all

>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
KB

Post by KB »

bunda wrote:i am missing something but should'nt a world class coach like we have be countering this in the media and also drawing attention to the argentinian diving :mad:
This is the difference between a native coach who can feel the heartbeat of his country and a journey man working on his retirement plan.

In any case, the Super Eagles will deliver tomorrow no shaking! :D :D :D
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

Alex Ferguson asks for protection for his players in the build-up to any big game, then sends his hatchet men out to butcher any bright, young talent. Wenger refuses to see it, when the red mist descends over his progeny. Benitez preferred to blame it on the budget. And Mourinho, well it was just another installment to his Them and Us escapade. This is mind games from a manager who in the past few weeks is beginning to show maturity. How much of this is Maradona and not the puppet-master Bilardo, who knows.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Fourteen wrote:

kpom
gbam.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
kulu

Post by kulu »

A good manager would have done what Maradona had done, pointing out in advance the faults of the other team. The 4.1.9 guy we have was just standing there like a mumu.

Call Maradona all the names you want, he is an indigenous manager, and that gives him and his team an advantage any day - as no foreigner need contemplate going beyond the semi-finals.

Karma is truly a beeyotch!
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010