Okocha is Injured. Out for Three Weeks... BREAKING NEWS

Talk IT
Okocha is Injured. Out for Three Weeks... BREAKING NEWS

Post by Talk IT »

It started with a rumour but its now been confirmed to be true. It was suppose to appear in the papers todays but the Bolton management tried to keep the lid over it and play it down. Apparently Okocha got injured in training two days ago and may possibly be out for up to three months. Lets wish him a speedy recovery.

Now this is the chance for Obodo and Olofinjana combo.
Last edited by Talk IT on Sat Sep 25, 2004 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
Baii

Post by Baii »

Let the mob go get that Otuoma of a guy now now
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

Baii wrote:Let the mob go get that Otuoma of a guy now now
wetin e do?

Talk IT,

As the bearer of bad news, you are banned from the forum for three weeks. :evil:
Fegwu

Post by Fegwu »

Talk IT
Tell us how you got the news or at least provide a link for us.

You header is a little bit sensational because you stated in your post a possibility. So what da heck with the emphatic 3 months time line?
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

platinum wrote:Talk IT,

As the bearer of bad news, you are banned from the forum for three weeks. :evil:
Atleast i broke the calabash without spilling the palm wine. Not bad eh.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Talk IT, stop posting nonsense like this. Breaking news my foot. You havent even posted a source or link and you want us to treat this as some amazing story :roll:.
kaycee2g

Post by kaycee2g »

doctoryinka

Post by doctoryinka »

I was watching Bolton's match earlier today, the commentator stated that JJ had a 'twist' in training. according to him, it appears the injury is a minor one probably requiring JJ to rest for a couple of weeks. i m not sure about the 3 months claim.
JESUS IS LORD
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

On the Bolton Website it says 3 weeks meaning he misses the Gabon game.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

Fegwu wrote:Talk IT

You header is a little bit sensational because you stated in your post a possibility. So what da heck with the emphatic 3 months time line?
It first appeared in some Bolton forums two days ago but i and others didn't take it serious. Today the Bolton management gave a vague information about an injury to Okocha thats why he was missing in today's game. The rumour actually has it that Okocha will be out for five months but am just being conservative here. Am even surprise it has not already been posted here.
Last edited by Talk IT on Sat Sep 25, 2004 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Fegwu

Post by Fegwu »

Talk IT et all
Folks you guys have been adviced to always provide links to you news and reports but it seems like these things never change. I know sometimes you guys do not mean to do it intentionally but we have to endeavour even more. If you want to post these things, make it a rule of thumb to support it approriately with a link to your source or at least clearly stating it.

This I believe is not too hard to do or is it?
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

kaycee2g wrote:Its three weeks, not three months

http://www.bbc.co.uk/cgi-perl/h2cluster ... on&sort=Te
I hope so oh.
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

Eagle Winged wrote:Talk IT, stop posting nonsense like this. Breaking news my foot. You havent even posted a source or link and you want us to treat this as some amazing story :roll:.
:D lol, where in my post did i require you to do that? :D

Talk It: na wetin now. You know think twice about the kin groin injury wey go take three months to heal...yeye boy..lol

RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Radio 5 live said it was a groin strain.

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

anikulapo wrote:Talk It: na wetin now. You know think twice about the kin groin injury wey go take three months to heal...yeye boy..lol
Ani and Fegwu
I can understand we all dislike bad news but don't chase the messenger just because you dislike the message. Even if una chase me with cutlass till night , the fact still remains that JJ is injured and would miss the Gabon game. The link below initially claim he would be out for five months. No be me form tori, na hear i hear am.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/cgi-perl/h2cluster ... on&sort=Te

Fegwu wrote:Talk IT

You sound worried.
somebody

Post by somebody »

I hope this is not true.
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

There goes Chukwu's game plan...I guess it opens another door for Oruma to be recalled even though I would prefer the Obodo / Olofinjana combo in midfield..

Wishing oga a speedy recovery..but I just have a funny feeling that Big Sam won't be too disappointed that JJ is not going to Gabon..
muzines

Post by muzines »

MD,

I completely disagree. Nobody should invite Oruma. The little whiny man should rue the day he ever attacked CCC. Obodo and Seyi should play this game. infact, if I were CCC, I would go with the Ireland line up.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
somebody

Post by somebody »

muzines wrote:MD,

I completely disagree. Nobody should invite Oruma. The little whiny man should rue the day he ever attacked CCC. Obodo and Seyi should play this game. infact, if I were CCC, I would go with the Ireland line up.
Muzines,
You are right, remember he also attacked his captain Jajay
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

somebody wrote:
muzines wrote:MD,

Muzines,
You are right, remember he also attacked his captain Jajay
I tend to agree with you. Oruma will not come to sit on the bench because he feels he might be wasting his time. He also needs to keephis place in his club. Even if he comes now, he will still be dumped as soon as Okocha comes back. Lets cast our net on Olofinjana, Obodo, Obiefule ? and Kaku. Also Bob Usim should not be forgotten. If that guy finds a club and a good coach to settle under in europe, he might be revelation because he's got all the tools to play center half, Center Back and right back.