Word of Advise to Chukwu...

I still think you're in way over your head but tell your players to practice the art of diving around the edge of the penalty box; refs are more likely to blow for a free-kick than a penalty and since these days jayjay seems to find it much easier scoring a free-kick than a pk, it might suit us better.

BTW, Garab Lawal scores two goals for Naija yesterday and its no biggy but jayjay scores two goals for club and the forum almost crashes. And then people complain about players' loyalty when it seems Okocha's goals for Bolton is more important to peeps than Lawal's goals for naija...nah wah oh!

Talk about double standards. But in any way, we all know the importance of Jay Jay to the SE, (Apart from being the captain). Jay Jay on a good day can win a game for his team (Club or National Teams) with sheer football artistry. This is, however, not to belittle Lawal's brilliance and hardwork on the field.
Last edited by balo on Thu Jan 22, 2004 6:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Blakes

Post by Blakes »

well i dont know if u can compare two goals for club at a competitve level to two goals in a friendly against a club...
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie

Jay Jay on a good day can win a game for his team

..But has never done it for the national team

[color=brown]Blakes[/color] wrote:well i dont know if u can compare two goals for club at a competitve level to two goals in a friendly against a club...
Thank you for clear and unambiguous clarification.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

THEYEMSTER, I'M SURE C3 SHOULD BE VERY GRATEFUL TO YOU, AFTER ALL...

...how would he know all these without you home-schooling him about them?

Bell wrote:THEYEMSTER, I'M SURE C3 SHOULD BE VERY GRATEFUL TO YOU, AFTER ALL...

...how would he know all these without you home-schooling him about them?
You're right; if I don't tell him, chances are he won't have a clue.

Hmm only if CCC can get the message on time.... :P