Nigeria is destined to win this ANC

We came 3rd in 1978 then won it in 1980

We came 2nd in 1990, 3rd in 1992, then won it in 1994

We came 2nd in 2000, 3rd in 2002, We'll win it in 2004

That's the good news..the bad news is that the ANC immediately after we win it, we don't make it to the semi-finals (yeah, I know we did not even show up in 1996)
Ghost

Post by Ghost »

I wish it worked like that.

Ghost wrote:I wish it worked like that.
It does

Nna, you math get as e be... slowly step away from di Brukutu...
Hold am till Tuesday... you fit need am to see anoda formular.... :lol: :D :lol: :D

Ghost

Post by Ghost »

Cellular wrote:Nna, you math get as e be... slowly step away from di Brukutu...
Hold am till Tuesday... you fit need am to see anoda formular.... :lol: :D :lol: :D
No mind am oh. Mathmagic na good tin. Faith na good tin.

There is a reason why it works...Odegbami, Chukwu etc all played together at a few ANCs before their efforts culminated in a win in 1980, same thing applies to the 'class' of Yekini, Keshi, Finidi etc
before the win in 1994.
Now it's the turn of this present class comprising Okocha, Kanu, Aghahowa etc

As I said in a different thread, we are due for another ANC title. Every decade we've won an ANC title. The 1980s decade we won, the 1990s decade we won, now this is the 2000s decade and here we are. We will definately win this one but if not, then the next, or the one after :D.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: Nigeria is destined to win this ANC

nanijoe wrote:We came 3rd in 1978 then won it in 1980

That's the good news..the bad news is that the ANC immediately after we win it, we don't make it to the semi-finals (yeah, I know we did not even show up in 1996)
Na the almighty formular you use here or wetin? :D

even robbynice's weed no dey work dis good :lol: ... i mean, we never even enter pitch yet, broman sees jj lifting the cup in 2weeks... that must be some goooood $@#%...... 8)
Greatwon

Post by Greatwon »

nanijoe wrote:We came 3rd in 1978 then won it in 1980

This prediction go work 4 sure. The formula no go fail this time.
"...I believe we can go the whole season
unbeaten...". --- Arsene Wenger, Oct 2002
Those who make a peaceful revolution impossible will make a violent revolution inevitable.

even robbynice's weed no dey work dis good ... i mean, we never even enter pitch yet, broman sees jj lifting the cup in 2weeks... that must be some goooood $@#%......
If you want some..just ask nicely :)
But on a more serious note..there is nothing 'conjured' about the sequences above, it's all in the history books. BTW I forgot to add that Nigeria also came 3rd in 1976. So the sequence is , we place twice, then win the 3rd time.

PS Jay-Jay will be lifting the Cup in 3 weeks not 2.
Novell_Price

Post by Novell_Price »

I hope the formula works. Even though those Cameroonians stole the cup from us back in 1988, due to a controversial penalty given to Emmanuel Kunde.

Even though those Cameroonians stole the cup from us back in 1988, due to a controversial penalty given to Emmanuel Kunde.
Not to mention Henry Nwosu's legit goal that was disallowed cos of a phantom offside call

We will be destined to win this ANC if Cameroon get eliminated and we do not have to face them at any stage.
scholl

Post by scholl »

I hope it works.
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

nanijoe wrote:
Even though those Cameroonians stole the cup from us back in 1988, due to a controversial penalty given to Emmanuel Kunde.
Not to mention Henry Nwosu's legit goal that was disallowed cos of a phantom offside call
When those Cameroonians on this site descend upon us to claim all we do is whine, they overlook the fact that there has always been something dubious each time they'd won the Cup at our expense.

Look at _every_ ANC final match they won. Haba, fairplay is part of the requirements of the modern game, but apparently this is not part of their game. It is one thing to lose, it is another thing to lose a match to some extra hands, noyt once but every god-foresaken time!

Any neutral observer in these proceedings would understand why SE fans feel we are hard done by. Dem crazy Cats! :evil: :twisted:
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!