Ovie Ejaria and Seyi Ojo

patrick
Ovie Ejaria and Seyi Ojo

Post by patrick »

I am loving Ovie Ejara#4 and Seyi Ojo#14 :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by patrick on Sat Mar 21, 2015 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
patrick
Re: Ovie Ejara and Seyi Ojo

Post by patrick »

txj,

Please shed more light on Seyi Ojo
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
patrick

Post by patrick »

Quotes on Ejara
Amazing midfielder who influences the match effectively
Technically gifted Midfielder.

http://arsenalyouth.wordpress.com/schoo ... ie-ejaria/
Last edited by patrick on Wed Jul 09, 2014 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Seen him play a couple of times for the Pool's youth team, and I mentioned it somewhere that he was simply fabulous. Jordan I be mea nwhile scored a hattrick for England U21.
patrick

Post by patrick »

okidoki wrote:Seen him play a couple of times for the Pool's youth team, and I mentioned it somewhere that he was simply fabulous. Jordan I be mea nwhile scored a hattrick for England U21.
It pains me watching Ibe, Aina and Akpom doing it for England U19, trio are freaking good.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Ejaria actually trained with our U17 team that won the the WC last year, but he had to return to England because of his school.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

patrick wrote:txj,

...we were so close to nabbing that kid to Stamford Bridge...but his father wanted more money instead of trophies..imagine! :evil:
patrick

Post by patrick »

paj wrote:

...we were so close to nabbing that kid to Stamford Bridge...but his father wanted more money instead of trophies..imagine! :evil:
Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
I really do. Not your fancy footwork type of striker. Strengths are his positional sense and his movement. Really good player, and so much room for improvement. Naija is really losing out...

okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
I really do. Not your fancy footwork type of striker. Strengths are his positional sense and his movement. Really good player, and so much room for improvement. Naija is really losing out...
You must be speaking of Solanke. Aina is a fullback.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

niyi wrote:
okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
Yes my brother.

Ojo is coming along nicely.. The coming season I think is the turning point...

Good close control, explosive pace...

In the coming season, he needs to begin the transition to rounding out his game, to not simply be a pacey player, but one with dynamism and vision to play in the lines...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
...I think he's decent...still needs more development to get there.......

okidoki wrote:
niyi wrote:
okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
Yes my brother.
Yeah...Solanke is rather composed...can see him near the first team bench in 3 years if our new integration programme is to mean anything

What doesn't add up for me is this:
If England have all these exceptional youth players that have all played for England U18, U19 etc, how come they hardly make an impact on the European youth scene, talk less if the World Youth Tournaments like the U17 and U20 World Cups?
These guys are getting a lot of hype, but by direct comparison how do we know they can hack it when they hit the same green grass with our local youth players?

Damunk wrote:What doesn't add up for me is this:
If England have all these exceptional youth players that have all played for England U18, U19 etc, how come they hardly make an impact on the European youth scene, talk less if the World Youth Tournaments like the U17 and U20 World Cups?
These guys are getting a lot of hype, but by direct comparison how do we know they can hack it when they hit the same green grass with our local youth players?
England just won the European U17 Championships, England like Germany doesn't seem to usually take these all that seriously. It's Spain and Italy who go all out for these comps.

You sure about that?
Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
How is naija losing out?
This players were born in England and developed by English teams.
Naija won the last U17, we have players just as good as those born and raised in England.

Sunset wrote:
You sure about that?
The last Euro U21 championship Insigne, Destro and Verratti all were present. This wasn't one of the major ones too (Olympic qfs) so yeah I think so.
patrick

Post by patrick »

Ojo is coming along nicely.. The coming season I think is the turning point...

Good close control, explosive pace...

In the coming season, he needs to begin the transition to rounding out his game, to not simply be a pacey player, but one with dynamism and vision to play in the lines...

Thank you bro.
patrick

Post by patrick »

Moses Odubajo another prospect for U23 :thumbs: :thumbs:

http://www.sl10.ng/news/articles/teams/ ... hip/163605

Chingo Bling wrote:
okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
How is naija losing out?
This players were born in England and developed by English teams.
Naija won the last U17, we have players just as good as those born and raised in England.
It's no point telling them!
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Why are we resignative already before the NFF has even contacted them?
We should go for local talents AND foreign based players.
We live in globalization and Naija needs to join the competition and hunt for good players quickly.
Leave social romantic and national pride out of this and concentrate on getting the best players available home or abroad!
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!