Klose - WC goalscoring record

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Heliopolis
Klose - WC goalscoring record

Post by Heliopolis »

Do you guys think Klose will break Ronaldo's record of all-time WC goals? Klose currently sits at 15, one back of Ronaldo's record.

He needs 2 goals which will be tough considering his age and his limited playing time. That being said, I think he has a good shot of breaking the record if he comes on as a sub a few times and/or starts a couple of matches (i.e. vs the US if Germany has already qualified, the 3rd/4th place match). If he's ever on the pitch when Germany is awarded a PK, we can expect him to go to the spot.

I personally hope Ronaldo hangs onto the record though...
Re: Klose - WC goalscoring record

Klose is only on the squad to break the record.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

kalani JR wrote:Klose is only on the squad to break the record.
and unfortunately, he will.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Heliopolis wrote:Do you guys think Klose will break Ronaldo's record of all-time WC goals? Klose currently sits at 15, one back of Ronaldo's record.

He needs 2 goals which will be tough considering his age and his limited playing time. That being said, I think he has a good shot of breaking the record if he comes on as a sub a few times and/or starts a couple of matches (i.e. vs the US if Germany has already qualified, the 3rd/4th place match). If he's ever on the pitch when Germany is awarded a PK, we can expect him to go to the spot.

I personally hope Ronaldo hangs onto the record though...
Roger Milla

That is what i thought and it would be a shame if that record is held by an 'ori mi da' limited player. The last two WC's i have been praying for this tragedy not to befall the game, i went into depression when i saw his name on the German list.

I'll be even more honest and say I wished injury on him.

Haba !:scared: :scared: :scared:

What other legitimate number 9's do the the Germans have? Keep Joachim Low's playing style in mind too.

No excuse for Klose to be on that squad Ahead of Stefan Keisling or Max Kruse.

bushboy wrote:

No excuse for Klose to be on that squad Ahead of Stefan Keisling or Max Kruse.
Kiiesling and Loew don't get along at all and Kruse was a team member, not sure what happened there, i think he might have had discipline issues. There's also Volland was in their provisional squad.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Klose is been superb for Germany and he is in the squad on merit
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

kofi86 wrote:Klose is been superb for Germany and he is in the squad on merit
Exactly.

:dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Both Ronaldo and Klose scored their 15th World Cup goals against Ghana.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Haba !:scared: :scared: :scared:
He is capable. I look forward to his breaking the Ronaldo's record.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

And I wish whatever you wish on him, on YOU! What nonsense is this? :roll:

100%Naija wrote:
And I wish whatever you wish on him, on YOU! What nonsense is this? :roll:
Thanks! :thumbs:

Asamoah Gyan now joint African leading scorer at the WC with Roger Milla
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

FRANK WHITE wrote:
1 more to go. And it will come- unfortunately.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

FRANK WHITE wrote:
Nah I hope he does it now, he deserves it.

anointed wrote:Asamoah Gyan now joint African leading scorer at the WC with Roger Milla
Eto'o is gonna join them with a brace tomorrow.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

FRANK WHITE wrote:
Nah I hope he does it now, he deserves it.
No need to hope- he will do it. I dont dislike him, but I just wanted Ronaldo to keep that record for longer. However, I cannot deny that Klose has been such a great striker for Germany though.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

bamenda boy wrote:
anointed wrote:Asamoah Gyan now joint African leading scorer at the WC with Roger Milla
Eto'o is gonna join them with a brace tomorrow.
Isn't he injured?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe