Brazil 2014 memories thread

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Heliopolis
Brazil 2014 memories thread

Post by Heliopolis »

Overall my time in Brazil ranks among my best vacations ever. I'm hoping to go back for Rio 2016 :thumbs:
Last edited by Heliopolis on Tue Aug 12, 2014 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gadfly
Re: Brazil 2014 memories thread (post your pics)

Post by Gadfly »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Great pics!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Well done! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Nice pics Heliopolis :clap: :clap: :clap:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Nice pics,you did not go to the beach?I will like to know if any gunner went to the beach and have a chat with Wenger
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

kajifu wrote:Nice pics,you did not go to the beach?I will like to know if any gunner went to the beach and have a chat with Wenger
Ofcourse I went but I am sure no one wants me posting shirtless pics here (except that fruit tbite). :lol:
opine

Post by opine »

Heliopolis wrote:
kajifu wrote:Nice pics,you did not go to the beach?I will like to know if any gunner went to the beach and have a chat with Wenger
Ofcourse I went but I am sure no one wants me posting shirtless pics here (except that fruit tbite). :lol:
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

nice pics :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

opine wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:
I'm sure tbite only wanted to know where the coiffure hotspot was.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

WELL DONE brother Heliopolis.
Lovely pics. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
seloweizer

Post by seloweizer »

Very nice pictures. Looks like you were also at the England v Uruguay game in Sao Paulo. I was also at that game and it was the BEST.
Welcome back!
Look who is Here Again!
2think

Post by 2think »

nice pics
May the Lord God Bless U real Good
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

beaurriful

Nice pics Helio. Poor Englanders. I am sure if you told that chain mail guy that his jousting English knights would go home after the first round, the guy would have wired you one betta slap. The chain mail he is wearing is symbolic. This is the drone age folks. Medieval protections do not work today; chain mail does not stop Hellfire Suarez missiles.

:boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: awful pictures

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

ohsee wrote:Nice pics Helio. Poor Englanders. I am sure if you told that chain mail guy that his jousting English knights would go home after the first round, the guy would have wired you one betta slap. The chain mail he is wearing is symbolic. This is the drone age folks. Medieval protections do not work today; chain mail does not stop Hellfire Suarez missiles.
Truth be told, all the English fans I talked to were really nice. It was probably also due to the good World Cup spirit everyone was in.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Heliopolis wrote: Overall my time in Brazil ranks among my best vacations ever. I'm hoping to go back for Rio 2016 :thumbs:
What about Maroc 2015? Egypt to qualify? :mad:
How's the.... in Morocco? :D :sneaky: