COL 1 (Rodriguez) BRA 2 (Silva, Luiz) [2H]

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: COL 0 BRA 1 (Silva) [1H]

100%Naija wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:100% please go shovel snow or cut the tree wey dey ya lawn
ewu huestin, i don cut the tree and its summer so there's no snow to shovel. Ewu :taunt:
Ewu I dey forth worth

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Cellular wrote:Told folks that the new style of defending set pieces is to have just one man at the near post...

Not both.
I told folks repeatedly that Nigeria concede too many from free kicks...
France nko? Conceded against SUI from free kick and today against GER. E no easy o! :mad: :mad:
So France concede some set-piece goals so it's OK if Nigeria does it too? Nigeria has been conceding cheap goals from set-pieces for over 18 months. Three of the five goals they conceded in Brazil came from set-pieces.... When will people stop making excuses...?

cuadrado, you muppet!

Cant believe they had a 4 on 1 and this goat couldnt pass...Pena?

See Thiago Silva defending on a 3 on 1 break...Wow!

This is turning to be a great game

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Cellular wrote:Told folks that the new style of defending set pieces is to have just one man at the near post...

Not both.
France nko? Conceded against SUI from free kick and today against GER. E no easy o! :mad: :mad:
So France concede some set-piece goals so it's OK if Nigeria does it too? Nigeria has been conceding cheap goals from set-pieces for over 18 months. Three of the five goals they conceded in Brazil came from set-pieces.... When will people stop making excuses...?
2 of 3 dat France conceded at this WC came from set-pieces. Oya do the math. Who did berra? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Fri Jul 04, 2014 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Yeah okay to those saying France vs Germany was tactical etc. etc. Psht THIS is a REAL game of football! This is exciting to watch.

These refs mehn....

Colombians acting a fool. Focus dummies

Now this is football. Not the borefest between France and Germany :clap:

Scolari up to his old tricks from Gremio

Trying to ruff up Colombia

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This isnt a football game: This wan don become War :shock: :shock: :shock: Useless Super Eagles watch and see passion and what it means to wear your country's colors :roll: :roll: :roll:

soma

Post by soma »

James Rodrigues is a beast of a player

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Not both.
Emeka Ezeugo was yarning like defending cornerkicks while putting just one man on the near post is a mark of tactical naivete... But if you watch carefully you will realize that is the way most teams defend corners...

You just have to track the man...

But is not easy when the corner is whipped in accurately...

Samba moves by Hulk :biggrin:
Last edited by joplass on Fri Jul 04, 2014 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hulk pulls a Musa. Dribbles sotay forget ball. SMH!

Hulk dribbles himself :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Brazil ain't what they used ta be :tic:

Keeper came to play o...

Looking like Howard dia...

soma

Post by soma »

Have no doubt oscar go chop bench for Chelsea this season.. Could hold on to the ball too much and chooses the wrong passes more often.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
soma

Post by soma »

soma wrote:Have no doubt oscar go chop bench for Chelsea this season.. Could hold on to the ball too much and chooses the wrong passes more often.
You can't fault his defensive ability though..

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe

soma wrote:Have no doubt oscar go chop bench for Chelsea this season.. Could hold on to the ball too much and chooses the wrong passes more often.
Take that Chelsea talk and shove it :arrow: :arrow: This is the world cup son!!!!

Cocoyam farmer you don come again...

Oscar has become a two-way player... gives you a lot more now.