Cristao II wrote:
Still wondering why we are overreacting? I have not seen England, Spain media screaming that their team has been disgraced talkless of Scottish, San Marinese media saying those teams have disgraced Europe?
Why are Nigerians lamenting that the CAMEROUNIAN football team has disgraced them? Una too dey find reasons to put yourself down. Self haters.
I don't think it was about the football alone, the funny thing is that
the results they were getting on the field is a reflection of their general indiscipline. In a must win match, Song got himself a stupid red card. The first goal they conceeded yesterday against Brasil, guess who caused it ..
Moukanjo, doing the very same thing that earned him a head butt from Assou, who was benched because of his Johny Kwango exploits. What about the 4th goal, comical, a simple pass at the edge of the box from their own freekick and the defender passed it straight to the opponent. The truth is, t
he team lack discipline and that is the disgraceful part about their representing Africa. I was embarrassed watching the right fullback shove Neymar into the billboards for no reason at all. It incensed Neymar who went on to punish them the way it should be done on a footie field.
They should go and work on their discipline, i have high regards for Cameroonians as i know and have met a number off the field,but these ones on parade save for a few are twats. Wish they could raise more of the Webos and less of the Songs and Moukanjo and Enos...dont let me even get started on the one called Eno..how he did not get a red card in this WC is a mystery. Mbia is another one ,one minute you want to praise him,the next minute he would do the most suicidal thing a player can pull against his own team.
The future is bright for them,but they need to curb their indiscipline.
Kpom to infinity.
in which they have gone about acquiring those results is even worse.
I am more ashamed of this performance than the Zaire 74 fiasco.