2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotze

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: 2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotz

txj wrote:Like I said b/4. I understand why some coaches leave out players for team unity issues. But you have to wonder, if things might have been different if it was Tevez on the end of the chances for Higuain and Palacios
If Tevez was on the team, one might argue that they might not have made it to the finals.

You still have to get to the finals for one to wonder if he could have had any impact in the finals...

Imagine someone telling you that you sub in Aguero and Palacious and they stunk up the joint?
I can understand Aguero; he wasn't fully fit...

But Tevez has the mentality of a real winner...

However this was a worthy final
Yes, it was...

Can't say enough of the defensive upgrade I saw of the Argentine team...

Understanding ones team and playing to its strength.

Sabella pulled all the right strings...

KB

Post by KB »

Messi carried this average Argentina team to the final. He has nothing to be ashamed of.
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

anikulapo wrote:Kaiii I can't believe how much Argentina missed the ANGEL .... Wenger Biko sign him up now :mrgreen: send OZIL back to Madrid :roll:
You begged for our left overs now you wanna send em back? Mschew...
Who are you again? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

yannick

Post by yannick »

I am now $100 richer,thank you Germany!!! :D
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

txj wrote:Like I said b/4. I understand why some coaches leave out players for team unity issues. But you have to wonder, if things might have been different if it was Tevez on the end of the chances for Higuain and Palacios
If Tevez was on the team, one might argue that they might not have made it to the finals.

You still have to get to the finals for one to wonder if he could have had any impact in the finals...

Imagine someone telling you that you sub in Aguero and Palacious and they stunk up the joint?

But Teves was excluded because of team unity/cohesion. So you can argue that they would not have reached the final without harmony in the dressing room. The player they obviously missed is Di Maria
Last edited by Vincent. on Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Fifa wan give messi golden ball ole

Who are the Brazilians booing? Their prez or Blatter

txj wrote:4 years ago while doing commentary on the 2010 WC for Rythym FM, Lagos, I had predicted that this German team will win a title soon...

Just saying....
Thanks for leaving it open ended and not being specific :rotf:
:biggrin:

Might have said 4 years, but don't have the transcript of the show....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

anikulapo wrote:Kaiii I can't believe how much Argentina missed the ANGEL .... Wenger Biko sign him up now :mrgreen: send OZIL back to Madrid :roll:
You begged for our left overs now you wanna send em back? Mschew...
Who are you again? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Champs of Europe! :veryangry:

KB wrote:Messi carried this average Argentina team to the final. He has nothing to be ashamed of.

Neuer well deserved!

GTFOH with that Messu golden ball

How is Messi best player of tournament ?
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

how is Messi the best player of the tournament? Ojoro ooooo

Messi player of what tournament?

Messi: Golden Ball? GTFOH

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Kai!! I remember when Neuer was a youngin at Schalke, look at him now, world cup winner and Golden Glove! Messi best player? That's garbage!! :boo:

Its all money driven, nonsense...

Fifa nah Theifing

maceo4 wrote:Messi player of what tournament?
That's a sick joke. They might as well give pope something too :boo:

Who made that selection? TUFIAKWA

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

golden ball?

Vincent. wrote:

But Teves was excluded because of team unity/cohesion. So you can argue that they would not have reached the final without harmony in the dressing room. The player they obviously missed is Di Maria
U are right, without Di Maria Argentina lost something like 20% of their abilities...

Just a regret that a player of Carlito's quality isn't here..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp