2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotze

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: 2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotz

Meuller, 5 goals and 3 assists and on the team that won the trophy deserved it more than messi

James Rodriquez with 6 goals and a couple assists deserved it more than Messi.

txj wrote:Messi, FULLY deserved.

He is the one individual who most singularly defined the tournament...
In your blog page right. Football dumbo

Not just that, he singularly defined how other teams played against them...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Establishment wants messi.. ole

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: So serious pipul actually think he deserves it?

Kai...

Fifa is too corrupt

skillful

Post by skillful »

if keshi had done the right thing President Goodluck could have been hugging our boys
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: So serious pipul actually think he deserves it?

Kai...
Not just from winning 5 MOM awards from 7 games.

he singularly defined how other teams played against them...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Tell that to James Rodriguez.
What exactly did James Rodrigues do? He scored a great goal and his movement was superb, but he left the tournament three matches agp
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

So nice to see Philip Lahm lift the World Cup (remember how he burst onto the scene in 200 with that thunderbolt goal)!! AAAAAHHH I feel like I have grown with these guys!! Lovely!! :thumbs: :thumbs:

skillful wrote:if keshi had done the right thing President Goodluck could have been hugging our boys
Please!

Klose was left out in the cold, Schweinsteiger was almost left out of 30 man list. But the coach knew what time it was when it got to the WC. A coach who never allowed ego to ruin his chances. Great stuff, Germany.

KB

Post by KB »

The tale of the two Boateng brothers.
One chose Ghana and ended up being kicked out of the tournament before the last game with the coach telling him to f&&k up!
The other chose Deutshland and is now World Champion.
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

see Podolski wey no play dey celebrate pass everyone...

Bigpokey24 wrote:Fifa is too corrupt
Kpom :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Vincent. wrote:

What exactly did James Rodrigues do? He scored a great goal and his movement was superb, but he left the tournament three matches agp
KPOM!

femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

++1 :thumb:

This is a guy who carried his team to the final !
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

Bigpokey24 wrote:Robben is the best player in the tournament followed by Rodriguez
True, I was expecting one of those canned responses that you let your pet chimp type... :D :taunt: :taunt:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:see Podolski wey no play dey celebrate pass everyone...
That guy loves to party a lot!! Na him you go see for countless selfies and what not! Anyway, bobo na World Cup winner now!
Last edited by SylverEagles on Sun Jul 13, 2014 11:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Robben is the best player in the tournament followed by Rodriguez
True, I was expecting one of those canned responses that you let your pet chimp type... :D :taunt: :taunt:
What chimp?

Vincent. wrote:

Messi left it two matches ago, scored fewer goals, and Rodriques was part of a team that brought fresh air to the tournament.

asabe
Re: 2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 0-0 (2ndE.T)

Post by asabe »

kalamashaka wrote:
tfco wrote:what a failure

choked in the final.
sometimes one gets the feeling that some of you folks don't actually watch football to enjoy the game..point scoring, reflected glory and other such agendas are more important..bizarre!
True dat! It's all about making points.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

Just
JUST LIKE Essien when Chelsea won the CL CUP :lol: :lol:

SylverEagles wrote:
That guy loves to party a lot!! Na him you go see for countless selfies and what not! Anyway, bobo na World Cup winner now!
Instagram are going to have to release extra storage space for Podolski's selfies tonight.... :biggrin: