Rafa @ Newcastle - The Best League 2018/19

Re: Rafa @ Newcastle - RELEGATION BATTLE

His natural caution got the better of him. Blew their chance. .

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Looks like Rafa Benitez will be strutting his stuff in the Championship next season, Sunderland are currently whoopping Everton 3-0.

When it comes to these relegation dogfights, the likes of Big Sam , Pulis etc come into their own :laugh:

Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig.

So long, farewell auf Wiedersehen goodbye

Everton next season?

benteke wrote:Looks like Rafa Benitez will be strutting his stuff in the Championship next season, Sunderland are currently whoopping Everton 3-0.

When it comes to these relegation dogfights, the likes of Big Sam , Pulis etc come into their own :laugh:

Seriously?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The Obese loser now has relegation on his CV. His career is dead. Wonder what backwater he'd turn up. Maybe china? Or back to Spanish division 2?

Horridly repulsive man, and very poor coach. deserves to go down

danfo driver wrote:The Obese loser now has relegation on his CV. His career is dead. Wonder what backwater he'd turn up. Maybe china? Or back to Spanish division 2?

kaycee2g

is that you?

danfo driver wrote:The Obese loser now has relegation on his CV. His career is dead. Wonder what backwater he'd turn up. Maybe china? Or back to Spanish division 2?

kaycee2g

is that you?

can04

Post by can04 »

:wink:
schadenfreude is alive and well on CE.

can04 wrote::wink:
schadenfreude is alive and well on CE.
The Obese man is a poor coach and nothing gives me better pleasure than to see him relegated. Thrown out of every club like trash and finally found his level. Lets see where he turns up next
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

He could be the next Super Eagles's National Coach. Africans love these types of coaches. Afterall, he has Liverpool, Real Madrid, Newcastle , Chelsea on his resume. How many coaches on this earth have these names?

Lol

Liverpool sacked him because he couldn't win the league in 7 years

Napoli.- spent 150 million and took Napoli from 2nd position to 5th position
Real Madrid sacked him after 6 months

Chelsea sacked him after 6 months of caretaking

Newcastle - again caretaker who got relegated.

Is that a resume to be proud of? Worthless coach

danfo driver wrote:Lol

yes it is kaycee

wow, long time guy, welcome back to CE

yes it is kaycee

I'm not sold yet. Ask him about his views on Mourinho. His response for that topic would be a dead giveaway.

yes it is kaycee

I'm not sold yet. Ask him about his views on Mourinho. His response for that topic would be a dead giveaway.
Chai you be wayo man see how you about to expose him out

If you want to rubbish a man at least be honest in going about it. You may not like a man, but there is some integrity when you can articulate your dislike by at least stating the truth.
He was not sacked at Chelsea, he came in as a caretaker, and you conveniently forgot to add that he won the UEFA cup for Chelsea..is that too much to acknowledge?

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

If you want to rubbish a man at least be honest in going about it. You may not like a man, but there is some integrity when you can articulate your dislike by at least stating the truth.
He was not sacked at Chelsea, he came in as a caretaker, and you conveniently forgot to add that he won the UEFA cup for Chelsea..is that too much to acknowledge?
.....and the Champions league with Liverpool!!!!
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

ukwala wrote:

Any coach who breaks the grip of Barca & Madrid in La Liga deserves some respect.
Won La Liga not once, but twice.
And won Champions League with players like Djimi Traore...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

I dont know the man, so I can't state that I dont like him. However, he is a horrible one minded coach.

It is true that he was a caretaker at Chelsea (who in their right mind will give him a permanent job. ) but he was pushing for the job permanently until the Chelsea fans refused to warm up to him and their management rejected his overtures for permanency.

Tie even forgot to add that he failed at Inter Milan with a treble winning team and was SACKED AFTER 6 MONTHS! He is like a horrible marriage. He only lasts 6 months everywhere he goes. A failure personified

FATHER TIKO wrote:
ukwala wrote:

Any coach who breaks the grip of Barca & Madrid in La Liga deserves some respect.

Yes, my grandmother was Ms. Nigeria 1936. Go and toast her now.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

FATHER TIKO wrote:
ukwala wrote:

I no go toast her. But I go give am respect for winning Miss Nigeria 1936.
Na your history dey give you respect & pedigree.

You say Benitez na rubbish. The evidence says you are wrong.
Comprendez?
[/i][/b]
- Bill Shankly

FATHER TIKO wrote:
ukwala wrote:

Comprendez?
[/i][/b]

I agree, your history gives you respect and pedigree. This is his history

Liverpool - 7 years and more than 350 million spent and no league won
Inter- took over treble wining team, failed and sacked after 6 months
Napoli- took over team that finished 2nd, spent 150 million and took them to 5th
Madrid- failed, sacked after 6 months
Newcastle- Relegated.

That is his pedigree. I say Benitez is rubbish, the evidence says I am right FACH!
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

FATHER TIKO wrote:
ukwala wrote:

Comprendez?
[/i][/b]

I agree, your history gives you respect and pedigree. This is his history

Liverpool - 7 years and more than 350 million spent and no league won
Inter- took over treble wining team, failed and sacked after 6 months
Napoli- took over team that finished 2nd, spent 150 million and took them to 5th
Madrid- failed, sacked after 6 months
Newcastle- Relegated.

That is his pedigree. I say Benitez is rubbish, the evidence says I am right FACH!
You try. Selective history.
Conveniently forgot: Valencia 2001/2002 - La Liga Champions; Valencia 2003/2004 - La Liga Champions;
Valencia 2003/2004 - UEFA Cup; Liverpool 2004/2005 - Champions League Champions; Liverpool 2005/2006 - FA Cup;
Inter 2011 - Supercoppa Italiana, FIFA Club World Cup; Napoli 2013/2014 - Coppa Italia, Supercoppa Italiana
Chelsea 2012/2013 - Europa League Cup.

Can't verify:...the only manager in history to have won the UEFA Cup, UEFA Super Cup, UEFA Champions League and the FIFA Club World Cup https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rafael_Ben%C3%ADtez

If rubbish manager get this kind record, it means 98% of all managers on the planet are rubbish!!
- Bill Shankly