[Man United] New Manager - Jose Mourinho.

hmmm, this is from the Beeb

sauce
Manchester United will appoint Jose Mourinho as their new manager, BBC Sport understands.

Mourinho has been out of work since he was sacked by Chelsea in December.

With United failing to qualify for the Champions League under Louis van Gaal, the Old Trafford hierarchy are thought to have decided a change is required.

It is understood a deal with Mourinho was agreed in principle before Saturday's FA Cup final victory against Crystal Palace.

The club plan to announce his arrival early next week after telling Van Gaal his reign has come to an end.

The Dutchman still has one season remaining on his three-year deal, but despite spending £250m on new players, his tenure has disappointed many fans, the club finishing fourth and then fifth in the Premier League.

Van Gaal's grip on his job has seemed increasingly fragile this season, with Mourinho known to covet the task of masterminding a revival at United three years after legendary former manager Sir Alex Ferguson stepped down.
Last edited by tfco on Fri May 27, 2016 12:03 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: [Man United] LVG to leave. Welcome Jose

Why not Giggs? He did most of the work today on the sidelines :taunt: That said, don't believe this.

felarey wrote:Why not Giggs? He did most of the work today on the sidelines :taunt: That said, don't believe this.
I do not wanna believe it, but it's the beeb, not naijamosquitoes.com

:D :D Nek unek! Nek unek! I go calabar I see Godswill Akpabio e dash me money nek unek!

felarey wrote:Why not Giggs? He did most of the work today on the sidelines :taunt: That said, don't believe this.
It seems credible but I would like to hear from the horse's mouth. Stuff like this usually come from naijant.

YemiBrazil wrote::D :D Nek unek! Nek unek! I go calabar I see Godswill Akpabio e dash me money nek unek!
:lol: But Mourinho over Giggs? Giggs would probably leave and the prospect of getting kaycee2g on the bandwagon is scary.... I guess CL footy is the minimum and we had it in our hands but still lost it.

Wonder if Sirs Alex and Bobby were part of this if true. Or did Jose use his connection with Fergie to get the job? Why not Giggs??

mourinho is at hayeday right now
just spotted him on tv
doesnt seem to have a care in the world

felarey wrote:Wonder if Sirs Alex and Bobby were part of this if true. Or did Jose use his connection with Fergie to get the job? Why not Giggs??
his connection with SAF did not help him before.

Anyway i hope Beeb is spreading beer parlour tales

felarey wrote:Wonder if Sirs Alex and Bobby were part of this if true. Or did Jose use his connection with Fergie to get the job? Why not Giggs??
I like Giggs, he will manage United long term eventually, and I know Jose could be a real knucklehead but he has scores to settle and you can't deny the fact that he is a winner who has coveted United job for a very long time. Mourinho will surely achieve at United - he will address the basic problems hindering this bunch from going all the way. Good development in my opinion even if the romance lasts for just 2 or 3 years but I think United is getting a matured Mourinho with an advantage of a good time out before getting back in the groove. I hope they confirm this asap! Exciting times ahead! :D

zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

There was even some report of Van Gal moving upstairs with Jose coming in as coach. Seriously!!! Jose and Bashorun working together. Will be fun to see

felarey wrote:
It seems credible but I would like to hear from the horse's mouth. Stuff like this usually come from naijant.
Maybe not a horse but perhaps a donkey?

YemiBrazil wrote:
I like Giggs, he will manage United long term eventually, and I know Jose could be a real knucklehead but he has scores to settle and you can't deny the fact that he is a winner who has coveted United job for a very long time. Mourinho will surely achieve at United - he will address the basic problems hindering this bunch from going all the way. Good development in my opinion even if the romance lasts for just 2 or 3 years but I think United is getting a matured Mourinho with an advantage of a good time out before getting back in the groove. I hope they confirm this asap! Exciting times ahead! :D
great player

very despicable human

i read his wife filed for D a few weeks back....finally

If this is true then welcome back to the EPL. I want to see him succeed once again. The guy is just too much. Maybe my love for United will come back after 25 years. :lol: , the good old days of Andy Cole, Peter Schmeichel. :lol:

YemiBrazil wrote:
great player

very despicable human

Please never ever make the mistake of judging people's 'human' side from media or third party information.

living

Post by living »

All the young players from Rashford to Martial better start looking for a new club.
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln

living wrote:All the young players from Rashford to Martial better start looking for a new club.
But he fought United and got a very young John Mikel Obi for Chelsea? He also nurtured and established a raw Kurt Zouma. If you are exceptional I don't think you have anything to fear - Martial, Rashford and Fosu Mensah are going nowhere.

YemiBrazil wrote:

great player

very despicable human

Please never ever make the mistake of judging people's 'human' side from media or third party information.
You dey mind am, the joker has never interacted with Giggs before but makes a blank judgement. So annoying
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun May 22, 2016 1:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

YemiBrazil wrote:
great player

very despicable human

1 word.

injunction

Na wa. So Arsenal will start the season on minus six points.

Leaking the appointment now indicates a lack of class from Mourinho and his agent Mendes. No surprises there.

The YeyeMan wrote:Na wa. So Arsenal will start the season on minus six points.

Leaking the appointment now indicates a lack of class from Mourinho and his agent Mendes. No surprises there.
:lol: :lol: How do you guys think up these jokes....Arsenal -6. Very funny!

The YeyeMan wrote:Na wa. So Arsenal will start the season on minus six points.

:lol: :lol: How do you guys think up these jokes....Arsenal -6. Very funny!
:roll:

you still have not congratulated United on the FA Cup win.

i dey watch you small small

I wish he didn't get the job. But the one person I pity in this is Herr Wenger!

Arsenal about to start having 5th on lock down!