Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Man Utd about to shell 40 million for Bailly

Waffiman wrote: Besides, Bailly was at fault for the goal. He lost the key header to our Kelechi. But he will learn like all foreign CBs do with those long balls.
whaaaaaat?

Can this thread be merge to Manu thread?
F360

Post by F360 »

txj wrote:The irony, esp from watching today, is that the real stalwart in the United defence is Blind..The Ivorien has the WWF highlights and dominates the press clips.

Both positionally, awareness of movements and key pass delivery from defence, the Dutchman is the key player...

Today City simply passed around Bailly and he had little influence, save for the three last ditch tackles, all huge; one on Fernandinho and two on KDB, the 2nd coming at a time the Belgian was clearly gassed.

One thing Bailly has always had is recovery...I like the player; advocated for him when the ex-Ivorien coach was fooling around with Sekou Bamba...
:rotf: :rotf: Sure. I won't even dare mention it to my Dutch mates because they'll roll around laughing for the rest of the day.

The real stalwart in the United defence is Blind. :rotf: Lol. Good to know there are EPL fans that actually overrate Blind.

The United defence was made to look good against bad to mediocre opposition. They faced a big team and the big team went after the weak link. For good reason...because he's the weak link not the "real stalwart". :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

--------------------------------------------
Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Jonesy is injured again. Not quite sure how he managed that given that he has not played a competitive football match for about 8 months. The guy's career may be ruined because his body is as brittle as a poppadom.

marko wrote:the difference between LVG and Mourinho was the last game, LVG would only get a draw
Which last game?The Manchester derby?

Poor loss today. Well coached game from Giovani Van Bronckhorst.

Where is tfco? If it is to come laugh in Spurs thread after a loss, he is there.

Cristao II wrote:Where is tfco? If it is to come laugh in Spurs thread after a loss, he is there.

away loss vs home loss

Enjoy your anomaly in the CL.

Cristao II wrote:Where is tfco? If it is to come laugh in Spurs thread after a loss, he is there.

away loss vs home loss

At least we lost in the CL. You lost in the bloody Europa!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

How much did y'all spend again on dabmaster? Even getting ze Special one .. chei!!

The knives are sharpening. Pogba needs to do something and quick. A talent without doubt, perhaps a little lethargic following his exploits over the summer. Like anyone else, he should be given time, only he wont be by a brutal media baying for blood.

Where's that rugged rightback who looked decent last season, Timothy FCO, if Valencia was being rested, surely this chap deserved a run out, gave a very good account of himself last term.

Cristao II wrote:

away loss vs home loss

At least we lost in the CL. You lost in the bloody Europa!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

How much did y'all spend again on dabmaster? Even getting ze Special one .. chei!!

I hope Manu continue this form,nice way to start Europa,just one them stay in Europa for a long time so Thursday football will affect them in league.....
Jose looking clueless every day...

@Benteke,today Rooney was rested and you guys loss,so who do you blame today?

kajifu wrote:@Benteke,today Rooney was rested and you guys loss,so who do you blame today?
It's not like if he is dropped then bingo we start winning 5-0 at once.
Not starting him is a long term solution that will help the team in the long run, and its something that must happen

And today we did not lose because Rooney was absent, it's not like he was going to do anything extraordinary.
The team lost for other reasons, it was largely a different team.

Cristao II wrote:

away loss vs home loss

A loss is a loose is a lose.
Spurs and CL - hahahahaha

...Manchester United play today is so disjointed like SE playing crucial qualifier vs African side. Like every player to himself, Rashford was so pissed, but who wan listen to a kid.

mcal wrote:...Manchester United play today is so disjointed like SE playing crucial qualifier vs African side. Like every player to himself, Rashford was so pissed, but who wan listen to a kid.

A lot of fans thought the only problem was LVG and his methods, but this is showing that hiring Mourinho is not an automatic solution to the problems

I think Manchester United is going to endure more struggles over the course of the season as Mourinho also tries to get to grips with the squad and put his methods in place.

The team has gone from Ferguson's style of football to Moyes who didn't seem to have a clear plan, then a completely different style that LVG was still trying to implement, and now it looks like it's going full circle with Mourinho set to try his own way that will be very different to LVG possession based football.

This is unlike at Liverpool where they replaced Rodgers with a manager who has the same style of football, or at City where the directors of football set out a clear posession style that Pellegrini used and now a seamless transition to Guardiola.

Fosu-Mensah is a good player but he is a DM or CD, not a RB.

In other news the Feyenoord goal was offside.
Coach wrote:The knives are sharpening. Pogba needs to do something and quick. A talent without doubt, perhaps a little lethargic following his exploits over the summer. Like anyone else, he should be given time, only he wont be by a brutal media baying for blood.

Where's that rugged rightback who looked decent last season, Timothy FCO, if Valencia was being rested, surely this chap deserved a run out, gave a very good account of himself last term.
Last edited by wiseone on Mon Sep 19, 2016 2:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote:FOS Mensah is a good player but he is a DM or CD, not a RB.

In other news the Feyenoord goal was offside.

Fair enough
But that off-side goal came in the 79th minute.
Where was Man United's goals all along.
We have a few issues that hopefully Mr Mourinho will wipe out as we go forward, i will be very patient :thumbs:

At this rate we could be entertaining rumours of Mourinho impending sacking after the Liverpool &.Chelsea games.

Mini crisis that needs to be arrested asap :biggrin:
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

cyrilndo wrote:Me sef, I did suspect this Pobga.
I am still to see what is good to him.

For those who have seen the super player he is, I am sorry I have been blind each time he was playing except during Euro 2016 :D

Many times I suspected Pobga and I have doubted him.
I learnt he was poor again today.
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

cyrilndo wrote:
cyrilndo wrote:Me sef, I did suspect this Pobga.
I am still to see what is good to him.

For those who have seen the super player he is, I am sorry I have been blind each time he was playing except during Euro 2016 :D

Many times I suspected Pobga and I have doubted him.
I learnt he was poor again today.

He has been unlucky to come into a malfunctioning team.
Well not unlucky as such coz he chose to go to Old Trafford :biggrin:

But he is likely to improve as the whole team improves.