Messi is nothing but a club footballer

Re: Messi is nothing but a club footballer

Obagoal
You really list this as Messi accomplishment?
La Liga Player of the Month: January 2016[388]
Olimpia de Plata (Argentine Footballer of the Year): 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015[385][389]
Olimpia de Oro (Argentine Sportsperson of the Year): 2011[385
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

kajifu wrote:Obagoal
Olimpia de Plata (Argentine Footballer of the Year): 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015[385][389]
Yes........but if you don't think these are worthy check out the other 10 or so accomplishments I listed

Diego is not worthy.

obaGol

Post by obaGol »

Diego is not worthy.

Abi! Cos Mikel don achieve more for his National team :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I said this about Zlatan but what is only a club footballer? Is club football is lower standard of football, do you put your club football medals next to your high school ones because they aren't worth staying next to your international accolades?

Abeekeh wrote:
yinkaldinho wrote:Image

:laugh:

YUJAM wrote:Clown season is in effect again and the usual suspects pop out of the woodwork again
The Unusual Swede strikes the woodwork

The Greatest Player of All Time...bypasses The (Not So) Greatest Trophies of All Time

Tfco, you're relishing this I see :rotf: :rotf:

Quick question....where would you rank Messi since you think he isn't the G.O.A.T?

platinum wrote:Tfco, you're relishing this I see :rotf: :rotf:

Quick question....where would you rank Messi since you think he isn't the G.O.A.T?
Tough Question. I rank The Swede as the only goat to loose 3 Finals on the trot

cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

obaGol wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:there is a COPA tourney after the European season. Will Messi finally win a senior trophy for Argentina?
You think Copa na club football?Unless he carried Barca to represent Argentina.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Bigpokey take a bow you saw him long time as nothing but club footballer...
Messi has achieved a lot for his country. Youth cup, Gold Medal and several appearances in a major cup final. Soccer is a tough team sport and I don't think it is fair to label his International career a failure just because they couldn't complete the task of winning the world cup or Copa. It's extremely hard on the international level to be as consistent as Argentina has been. Before you say the likes of Mikel :dream: have achieved more for their country, I want you to ask yourself this: Has Nigeria beaten an Argentinian team when Messi was playing. How many goals has Messi scored against Nigeria?
So beating Nigeria, is Messi accolade as world best? What has Messi won in club football, that Mikel is yet to win? Now what has Messi won at senior level repping Argentina?
Awards https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lionel_Messi#Awards
Ballon d'Or: 2009[381]
FIFA World Player of the Year: 2009[381]
UEFA Club Footballer of the Year: 2009[382]
UEFA Club Forward of the Year: 2009[382]
FIFA Ballon d'Or: 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015[381]
IFFHS World's Best Top Goalscorer: 2011, 2012[383]
IFFHS World's Best Top Division Goalscorer: 2012, 2013[383]
IFFHS World's Best Playmaker: 2015[384]
UEFA Best Player in Europe: 2011, 2015[190]
European Golden Shoe: 2010, 2012, 2013[149]
La Liga Best Player: 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015[385][386][387]
La Liga Best Forward: 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015[385][386][387]
Olimpia de Oro (Argentine Sportsperson of the Year): 2011[385]
FIFA Club World Cup Golden Ball: 2009, 2011[390]
FIFA Club World Cup Silver Ball: 2015[391]
FIFA FIFPro World XI: 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015[393][394]
UEFA Team of the Year: 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015[382][395]
La Liga Team of the Year: 2015[396]
AFA Team of All Time (published 2015)[397]
UEFA Goal of the Year: 2007, 2015[385][185]
FIFPro Young World Player of the Year: 2006, 2007, 2008[393]
Golden Boy (Young European Footballer of the Year): 2005[47]
I am afraid what is missing here is thanks to Xavi and Iniesta. :tic:

Run for cover.
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:
tfco wrote:World Cup goals

Serbia and Montenegro: 1
Bosnia and Herzegovina: 1
Iran: 1
Nigeria: 2

Yeah...best player ever.
Didn't say he's the best ever. But certainly one of the best! I am comparing him to Cristiano Ronaldo, a player who has failed and failed again at international level, and was responsible for losing at home to Greece in the European Cup Final with a guilt edged miss!

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:
tfco wrote:World Cup goals

Serbia and Montenegro: 1
Bosnia and Herzegovina: 1
Iran: 1
Nigeria: 2

Yeah...best player ever.
Didn't say he's the best ever. But certainly one of the best! I am comparing him to Cristiano Ronaldo, a player who has failed and failed again at international level, and was responsible for losing at home to Greece in the European Cup Final with a guilt edged miss!

La Liga 2016/17 - The Swede Opens His Account ....against Betis

The Swede is bullying Celtic in the Champions League Of Club Football

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

The best player to play the game and someone told me he is the highest goal scorer ever for his National team too.! We are lucky to see him play as much as we do. I am talking about 'football fans'

Al B Sure wrote:The best player to play the game and someone told me he is the highest goal scorer ever for his National team too.! We are lucky to see him play as much as we do. I am talking about 'football fans'
:clap: :clap:

that is such a fantastic achievement

there is just one tiny tiny but.

Abeekeh wrote:
yinkaldinho wrote:Image

:laugh:
Girl: what the feck you doing dad?

Blond cvnt at the back: The cvnt space is already occupied pal
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Al B Sure wrote:The best player to play the game and someone told me he is the highest goal scorer ever for his National team too.! We are lucky to see him play as much as we do. I am talking about 'football fans'

Fantastic achievement by the best player that's ever played the game

Al B Sure wrote:

Fantastic achievement by the best player that's ever played the game
Indeed.

tfco you are very wicked , let this thread die nah :D