Ovie Ejaria and Seyi Ojo

Re: Ovie Ejaria and Seyi Ojo

patrick wrote:
ogasir wrote:Ejaria trained with the 2013 U17 Golden Eaglets but he did not make it.
I know but remember he is a legit 15 y/o then.
Na wa o.
Patrick, your statement implies Iheanacho, Awoniyi dem nor be legit 15 and 16 year olds at the time?
U don join txj in casting aspersions on those boys based on 'feelings'.... :?

Not at all
:biggrin:
Goodluck with the political correctness. Truth hurts...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

patrick wrote:
ogasir wrote:Ejaria trained with the 2013 U17 Golden Eaglets but he did not make it.
I know but remember he is a legit 15 y/o then.
Na wa o.
Patrick, your statement implies Iheanacho, Awoniyi dem nor be legit 15 and 16 year olds at the time?
U don join txj in casting aspersions on those boys based on 'feelings'.... :?

Not at all
:biggrin:
Even better luck with your cowardly Chinese whispers.
We still dey wait for your promised 'evidence'.
Ooops! Sorry, you never actually said you had any.
My bad! :taunt:

Damunk wrote:Wow!
The boy don grow like dis now-now? :shock:

The first guy is Tosin Kehinde (at Man U) but yes Okaria grew taller and bigger too

Sorry, my bad.

txj wrote: :biggrin:
Even better luck with your cowardly Chinese whispers.
We still dey wait for your promised 'evidence'.
Ooops! Sorry, you never actually said you had any.
My bad! :taunt:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

kbt

Post by kbt »

kbt wrote:
platinum wrote:Ejaria is starting for Liverpool tonight in their friendly v Tranmere Rovers. Others starting are firmino, mane, karius, flanagan, matip, lovren, matip....essentially the kid is starting with a decent bunch of first teamers.
I'm watching the game. Wow,he's good. Pogba and Yaya like..I know its a pre-season game but he does look like a top talent. What were Arsenal thinking? Good for us to have signed him.
'Us' being.....?
Liverpool
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

txj wrote:Image

Have you set your set your eyes on my fellow Imolite Iniaja before. Those who say looks can be deceiving are not far from being truthful .

lets just cap Ovie and Ojo and get it over with
Ojo i have seen and he is an absolute baller
He will probably be ready for the SE in a season
Ovie i have not seen but i trust Patrick's judgement

wow! just look at that
kbt

Post by kbt »

smartbrother wrote:wow! just look at that
The boy is good. Not a bad first team debut.

Based on the clip everybody is raving about, I don't SE anything special about this boy. Nothing to suggest he's better than Ndidi, even Esiti. If u remove his Liverpool uniform and replace it with a serie A, laliga or Ligue one jersey, nobody would even know he was Nigerian.

I think this is a classic case of colo-analysis meets bush analysis! :thumb: :thumb:

Elsewhere, Ejaria made his debut for the England Under-20s in their own 3-1 win over Germany on Friday evening.

The cultured midfielder, who has previously pledged his international allegiance to Nigeria, started in a strong side in Huddersfield, assisting a goal for Charlton Athletic forward Ademola Lookman.

Lookman has been linked with a move to Liverpool in the past, and it was clear he shared an immediate connection with Ejaria, hitting home in the six-yard box after the Reds youngster’s pass opened up space.
http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/10/al ... l-roundup/

Elsewhere, Ejaria made his debut for the England Under-20s in their own 3-1 win over Germany on Friday evening.

The cultured midfielder, who has previously pledged his international allegiance to Nigeria, started in a strong side in Huddersfield, assisting a goal for Charlton Athletic forward Ademola Lookman.

Lookman has been linked with a move to Liverpool in the past, and it was clear he shared an immediate connection with Ejaria, hitting home in the six-yard box after the Reds youngster’s pass opened up space.
http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/10/al ... l-roundup/
Lookman is another kid well worth keeping an eye on.

and some idiots were saying he should not be capped vs Tanzania.

vancity eagle wrote:and some idiots were saying he should not be capped vs Tanzania.
You reason like a child. On what basis should he have been capped versus Tanzania?

soma

Post by soma »

vancity eagle wrote:and some idiots were saying he should not be capped vs Tanzania.
You reason like a child. On what basis should he have been capped versus Tanzania?
Tanzania game was meaningless, a 15 minute cameo wouldn't hurt anyone.
England had vowed never to lose any eligible players to other countries as they
Are still smarting from the loss of iwobi and others. If England want Ejaria, Lookman
Etc they will get no matter how much they want to play for Nigeria. The weight of the
Pressure will be too much for the players to say no to. Now it will be harder to cap these
Players as they have now played for England youth sides.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
soma

Post by soma »

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/ ... s#comments

Mikel tries to recruit Aina for Nigeria

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

soma wrote:
Tanzania game was meaningless, a 15 minute cameo wouldn't hurt anyone.
England had vowed never to lose any eligible players to other countries as they
Are still smarting from the loss of iwobi and others. If England want Ejaria, Lookman
Etc they will get no matter how much they want to play for Nigeria. The weight of the
Pressure will be too much for the players to say no to. Now it will be harder to cap these
Players as they have now played for England youth sides.
Some of you guys are unrealistic... Ejaria hadn't returned to fitness and hadn't played a single game of senior football when that squad was announced so why would a coach selecting his first squad pick him given those circumstances. The chances of Ejaria making the senior England team are a long way off at the moment. There is time.

Obi [Legend] Mikel: A Great Naija Ambassador

Mikel John Obi trying to recruit Chelsea teammate for Nigeria

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/ ... per-eagles

Mikel John Obi has yet to play for Chelsea this season, in part due to his commitments with the Nigerian national team, which included a fairly successfully Summer Olympic Games tournament where the Super Eagles won bronze. Mikel, as one of the two overage players allowed in the squad for the U23 tournament, not only captained the side, but also scored a rare goal and even paid out of his own pocket some of the team's travel expenses (which have now been reimbursed, supposedly).

And he's also turned recruiter now, apparently.

"I keep asking him: 'When are you going to come and play for Nigeria?' and he jokes: 'Whenever you come and invite me I will play!"

"I think it is something that we would have to discuss. If he wants to play, we would have to speak to the federation and make sure that he really wants to play for Nigeria. If he is ready, we can talk about, but in the few times we have talked about it, he hasn't given me a very positive, decisive answer to take back to the FA. I need a positive answer for me to take the case forward to the FA. We will see what happens."

The young player in question is Ola Aina, who was born in England to Nigerian parents and is celebrating his 20th birthday today. He made his Chelsea debut earlier this season in the League Cup second round, after impressing and earning his spot in the squad during the summer.

"Aina is a very, very good player. He has improved quite a lot after playing in a few friendly games and he played really, really well. I was quite impressed by his performances and it is only a matter of time before these kids break into the first team."

-Mikel John Obi; source: Goal

Ola Aina has represented England at various youth levels, but has not been capped at senior level, so there's yet an opportunity to switch to the "motherland" if he so chooses.