LONDON CALLING: Senegal Friendly for Super Eagles....

Senegal Test Lined Up For Eagles In London For Rohr To Try Out Isacc Success, Aluko & Others
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2016/11/17/se ... ko-others/

Another friendly game has been lined up for the Super Eagles of Nigeria by the Nigeria Football Federation according to reports gathered by Owngoalnigeria.com.

Already arrangements have been concluded to play Egypt in Dubai on the 9th of January 2017 in a friendly game, which will be prosecuted by largely home based players.

However the NFF are also taking advantage of the FIFA free window in March to arrange another friendly, this time around in London and it will be prosecuted mostly by foreign based players.

The game will be against Senegal with the venue most likely to be Craven Cottage, home ground of Championship side Fulham FC, where Omatsone Aluko who recently issued a come and get me plea to the Super Eagles coach plays.

It is expected that Coach Gernot Rohr will call up the 27 year old, who last played for Nigeria in 2014 and Watford FC forward Isacc Success could be handed a call up as well.

Players who distinguished themselves in the penultimate friendly against Egypt in January are also expected to make the cut for the friendly against Senegal in March.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: LONDON CALLING: Senegal Friendly for Super Eagles....

London is bad luck for SE. We've never done well in a competitive game after preparing in London.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:London is bad luck for SE. We've never done well in a competitive game after preparing in London.
oh STFU.... we don't have a competitive game in March or April so what is your point? I can name 10 teams we have beating in London in the last 10 years.

Great news. Good opportunity to get the UK prospects involved ..Well done NFF :thumb:

Cool! The weather will be fine in March.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:London is bad luck for SE. We've never done well in a competitive game after preparing in London.
Aren't you ashamed of this rubbish? You think London is bad luck so maybe Siberia will be good for you? Nothing to do with location. Where are those that were shouting EPL is bad for SE players? Superstitious fans

We did pretty ok during the Unity Cup in Charlton couple of years ago..

Good start...
3 more friendlies to arrange for the March and June FIFA windows.

Sir V wrote:Cool! The weather will be fine in March.
Sir V,

Cool? It is always freezing in March in London o.

bloodclots no sabi sey we dey here for Yanki? :mad:

Mr Shows wrote:Great news. Good opportunity to get the UK prospects involved ..Well done NFF :thumb:
:agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: I hope things go as planned. No cancelation allowed

Could be better, could be a lot worse.

Senegal Test Lined Up For Eagles In London For Rohr To Try Out Isacc Success, Aluko & Others

Another friendly game has been lined up for the Super Eagles of Nigeria by the Nigeria Football Federation according to reports gathered by Owngoalnigeria.com.

Already arrangements have been concluded to play Egypt in Dubai on the 9th of January 2017 in a friendly game, which will be prosecuted by largely home based players.

However the NFF are also taking advantage of the FIFA free window in March to arrange another friendly, this time around in London and it will be prosecuted mostly by foreign based players.

The game will be against Senegal with the venue most likely to be Craven Cottage, home ground of Championship side Fulham FC, where Omatsone Aluko who recently issued a come and get me plea to the Super Eagles coach plays.

It is expected that Coach Gernot Rohr will call up the 27 year old, who last played for Nigeria in 2014 and Watford FC forward Isacc Success could be handed a call up as well.

Players who distinguished themselves in the penultimate friendly against Egypt in January are also expected to make the cut for the friendly against Senegal in March.
An opportunity to market players... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Prof., you dey laff?

Why is he playing friendlies with players he has no intentions of using in games that matter if not to market them? :P

Prof., you dey laff?

Why is he playing friendlies with players he has no intentions of using in games that matter if not to market them? :P
:rotf: Maybe to give them more exposure so if they do have to be called upon they won't look as scared as Akpeyi did throughout the Algeria game...

Good matches.

Prof., you dey laff?

:rotf: Maybe to give them more exposure so if they do have to be called upon they won't look as scared as Akpeyi did throughout the Algeria game...
Maceo,

I thought that was always the sign of ,marketing players for sale. After all the man say I'm go helep dem fin club o! So dis na way to market dem so I'm go hammer!!! Abi na lie? Dis Cellular sef, I'm no wan make dog wen de sleep make I'm continue dey snore o! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by Enugu II on Thu Nov 17, 2016 11:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Prof., you dey laff?

Maceo,

I thought that was always the sign of ,marketing players for sale. After all the man say I'm go helep dem fin club o! So dis na way to market dem so I'm go hammer!!! Abi na lie? Dis Cellular sef, I'm no wan make dog wen de sleep make I'm continue dey snore o!
How many naija coaches don openly talk that?

Sir V wrote:
Maceo,

I thought that was always the sign of ,marketing players for sale. After all the man say I'm go helep dem fin club o! So dis na way to market dem so I'm go hammer!!! Abi na lie? Dis Cellular sef, I'm no wan make dog wen de sleep make I'm continue dey snore o!
So the difference is mentioning the help openly? Is that the difference, Sir V?

We want to know because 2 years from now we don't have to wait for a foreign coach to tell us the criteria for the difference. :lol:
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

:lol: Drrrooooooo..op!
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Senegal na useless team
Even hopeless South Africa beat them

Sir V wrote:
Maceo,

So the difference is mentioning the help openly? Is that the difference, Sir V?

We want to know because 2 years from now we don't have to wait for a foreign coach to tell us the criteria for the difference. :lol:
My bro, you guys are trying to twist things. :)