Mike Dean, Martin Atkinson and Lee Mason

bk-one
Mike Dean, Martin Atkinson and Lee Mason

Post by bk-one »

Those three are some of the most experienced referees in Europe but their level of incompetence is beyond the pale.They keep on getting away with it because of the buddy-buddy mentality of the English Referee Association. Mike Dean should have retired years ago and the less said about Lee Mason the better. I dont understand if the guy is blind or he just knows what he is doing by just choosing not to follow the rules. How does the FA expect to have competent young referees whilst keeping those guys?
ojafranpa
Re: Mike Dean, Martin Atkinson and Lee Mason

Post by ojafranpa »

PGMOL do not care.

Very sad with poor ref

you forgot Clattenberg

that guy wants to be like the bald Italian ex-ref - centre of attention.

Mike Dean is a known Spurs fan

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

England (EPL) wants the best players ... they should employ the best referees. This is simply sickening !!!
And of course the fools on TV support them.

The game needs video replays.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

It is really a shame that the EPL have such stupid refs!

If you leave incompetent bumbling buffoons in tact and continue to give them prime matches..then you are aiding and abetting corruption.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

oloye wrote:If you leave incompetent bumbling buffoons in tact and continue to give them prime matches..then you are aiding and abetting corruption.
True :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

tfco wrote:you forgot Clattenberg

Against southampton he gave spurs a penalty for a foul which took place outside the penalty area.

But why are this guys getting away with it :boo: :boo: ?

Really a known Spurs fan? If he was a Spurs fan, would he send Feghouli off? Would he award a penalty against Spurs? Get off the accusations. Mike Dean is known for his behaviour.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

In day and age where refs have agents why the shock when likes of Dean and Clattenburg who see themselves as stars act like diva's?
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

If the above mentioned gentlemen were of a certain hue and from a certain continent, we would be all out there calling them all names available on the book of sin. How come the EPL is successfully peddling a product riddled with incompetence and corruption without anybody batting an eyelid?

Then there is Pawson. :shock: :shock:
Two horrendous games and he is still a centre ref? :lol:
Tunisian Gooner

:curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Detective Bunk Moreland

oloye wrote:If you leave incompetent bumbling buffoons in tact and continue to give them prime matches..then you are aiding and abetting corruption.
...that sound like Nigeria, or are they copying from Nigerians :???:

Tunisian Gooner wrote: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Tunisian Gooner

UK tabloids finally going all in on Mike Dean.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
I have never forgiven Mike Dean for his refereeing performance on the faithful Eduardo's career was ended as a top flight player. The penalty he gave to Birmingham, which was a clear dive, then the 2 blayent penalties he denied Arsenal.

Mike dean's record against Arsenal as a Ref should have been investigated and he should have been fired ages ago.

Martin Atkinson is another one I'm convinced is as bent as Mike DEAN IS.

The likes of Mason, Pawson, Taylor are just incompetent. The Refs are killing this league.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:UK tabloids finally going all in on Mike Dean.
The so called "experts" are hanging Dean out to dry, but he was miles worse in the Chelski game at the Bridge last year, and Arsenal got blamed for being "too soft".
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

maybe I am seeing things where they are not there, but sometimes seems like these refs are ruder to foreigners and black players
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Just like managers, refs should be made to explain their decisions at the end of the game.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Cristao II wrote:

Really a known Spurs fan? If he was a Spurs fan, would he send Feghouli off? Would he award a penalty against Spurs? Get off the accusations. Mike Dean is known for his behaviour.
You dey mind these people wey dey come cry here like egbere trying to create a flood

This is probably the most watched league. The stakes are high so every mistake is magnified. The pressure on refs to get it right could also lead to shakes that makes them prone to mistake. It is also a physically demanding league on players and refs.

Does that mean worse decisions don't happen in other leagues? If they were under same scrutiny week in week out then we might know.

The game is a lot faster and we have benefits of replays from different angles and sometimes they are not even conclusive.

Yes a ref would get it woefully wrong from time to time, just like a striker would miss a sitter or a goalie would drop a howler or a defender would have a stinker. It is the human element of the game. You can't accuse all of them of being incompetent.
We are capable of some amazing achievements and prone to some unbelievable howlers.

Employ technology. The world is faster and far advanced from when the first football rules were enacted.