Ghana's 35 year trophy drought

It must be taking a huge toll on their players and tiny country.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Ghana's 35 year trophy drought

A Kenyan is not qualified to mock any country when it comes to trophy drought in football. Go have some Tusker and bed wet.

I think they'll end it.

Ogolo, your country has football drought and you are mocking a country with trophy drought. Na wa for you.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:Ogolo, your country has football drought and you are mocking a country with trophy drought. Na wa for you.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ours is recoverable..
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

I've heard it all now,even in Africa Kenya is hardly known for football but yet they talk!

100%Naija wrote:A Kenyan is not qualified to mock any country when it comes to trophy drought in football. Go have some Tusker and bed wet.

...Continues!

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Ogolo wrote:It must be taking a huge toll on their players and tiny country.
...Kenya with no record of no cup does have the right to talk about midget's trophy drought...
...pls. lets give Kenya mouth when it comes to Football...
...Blacky Ghana stars, wake up and shut trophy drought out...

Ogolo wrote:
anointed wrote:Ogolo, your country has football drought and you are mocking a country with trophy drought. Na wa for you.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ours is recoverable..
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Na wa! General Ogolo, I like your style :tic: :tic: :tic:

Ogolo wrote:It must be taking a huge toll on their players and tiny country.
:sneaky: :)

If they can get their act together , they can definately win this thing.

The teams here are mediocre so far, it will not take much for a well disciplined team with a few match winners, to win this thing.

Despite their poor start today, I think it is still between CIV and Ghana.

Something about Senegal just doesn't sit right with me.

vancity eagle wrote:If they can get their act together , they can definately win this thing.

The teams here are mediocre so far, it will not take much for a well disciplined team with a few match winners, to win this thing.

Tune in tomorrow to see how the game should be played

vancity eagle wrote:If they can get their act together , they can definately win this thing.

As you have reminded me several times in the past, this is a Nigerian football forum. Nigeria is not playing tomorrow.

35 to extend to 38 years/
Almost 40years a life time :mrgreen:

osita wrote:

It's taking a toll on Gyan for sure.

Black stars skipper Asamoah Gyan has expressed his frustration at the nation’s 35 year old AFCON drought.

Ghana won four AFCON titles between 1963 and 1982, but has since failed to add to them.

Asamoah Gyan, who is making his 6th AFCON tournament appearance, after making his debut in 2008 when Ghana hosted, says he is honoured to still be involved in the tournament after such a long time, but says he is more discontent at not winning the trophy after so many attempts.

“I feel blessed, because it’s not easy playing six AFCON tournaments. I still feel strong despite recent injuries which have slowed me down a bit”

“Personally I do worry a lot, even now that I am leading the team. It’s quite frustrating having this group of quality players and not taking anything home.”

“It is frustrating but we will try and make sure we carry the cup home. It is however too early to be talking about winning the trophy.”

“We just have to be more composed to do what we do best, that’s winning games and we will see what happens”.

Gyan is currently tied with Rev. Osei Kofi and Andre Ayew as Ghana’s all time leading scorer in the AFCON and is just a goal away from breaking that record.

By:Daniel Koranteng/citifmonline.com/Ghana
- See more at: http://sport.citifmonline.com/2017/01/1 ... lBSxU.dpuf
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

kai make we pity them 35 years tey sha

osita wrote:
The trophy is coming home to where it belongs

Either Senegal or Cameroon will send the slack stars back to where they belong..They ain't got the steel, power or winning mentality to lift the trophy.

osita wrote:

This trophy you are such a prodigal son. Better home later than never, I guess

Mr Shows wrote:Either Senegal or Cameroon will send the slack stars back to where they belong..They ain't got the steel, power or winning mentality to lift the trophy.

How did you know? Are the Ayew brothers a fraud?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

osita wrote:
...wRongling...the trophy beer don reach home yet...?
... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ...

The Vancity jinx strikes again!