Iwobi Battles Dele Alli & Ademola Lookman For Young Player A

Pavarotti
Iwobi Battles Dele Alli & Ademola Lookman For Young Player A

Post by Pavarotti »

Iwobi Battles Dele Alli & Ademola Lookman For Young Player Award

Arsenals Nigerian youngster Alex Iwobi has been nominated for the Young Footballer of the year category of the London Football Awards

The London Football Awards is a key annual event that celebrates the very best of London football . . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/iwobi-bat ... yer-award/
Re: Iwobi Battles Dele Alli & Ademola Lookman For Young Play

Dele all day long.
damekadon

Post by damekadon »

Dele for the win by a wide margin!
Musician wey go sing for deaf and dumb reunion don miss road.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

All Naija boys

pajimoh wrote:Dele all day long.
Wow so you will take Dele over Iwobi this season?

^Kaji, if there's a chair nearby, please go and sit down.

Huh? :???: I'd like to hear this argument why Iwobi is better lol, please entertain us...
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Iwobi 's development is on par with Kele' s. They are extremely talented but haven't fully polished their game in men's soccer . That is what a Dele or G Jesus have over the two respectively. They latter two have two years of full consistent men's football. Not academy football men's. Hopefully Kele can be moved on loan, to a manager that is a believer. Iwobi has Wengers heart and the sky is that boys limit.

Yeah but not by a wide margin. Besides I have a hard time believing the English will pick Iwobi over Alli after he dumped them for Nigeria.

Deep Alli obviously. But Alli has been a first teamer for a coupe od seasond longer. By next season chances are they will be in the same level.

Coach wrote:^Kaji, if there's a chair nearby, please go and sit down.
He needs a mat so he can sleep it off... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Yeah but not by a wide margin. Besides I have a hard time believing the English will pick Iwobi over Alli after he dumped them for Nigeria.
I think English fan will vote Alli because he choose England.Iwobi game is more in it.Dele if you take him behind the CF he offer little.I will not trade him for Dele but I must sconfess Dele can win you game from nothing and have a big eye for goal.He show up most time like Lampard in his Chelsea days.

It is shocking you ask that question. I'm not even picking Alli because of club allegiance and he doesn't play for Nigeria, where my heart is. But purely on football, Dele is head and shoulder above Iwobi when it comes to influencing a game.

This is his second season. He's already clocked over 20 goals. He's not fazed by big games as evident in his two goal destruction of Chelsea. He scores scrumptious goals and he's not afraid to mix it up with the best of them.

Iwobi is not operating at Alli's level yet.

It is shocking you ask that question. I'm not even picking Alli because of club allegiance and he doesn't play for Nigeria, where my heart is. But purely on football, Dele is head and shoulder above Iwobi when it comes to influencing a game.

This is his second season. He's already clocked over 20 goals. He's not fazed by big games as evident in his two goal destruction of Chelsea. He scores scrumptious goals and he's not afraid to mix it up with the best of them.

Iwobi is not operating at Alli's level yet.
You get time sha :rotf:

Iwobi at present cant touch Dele with respect to output and importance for team. If Iwobi were at Spurs, he would be performing a lot better than he is for Arsenal. He would get significantly more game time.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Cristao II wrote:Iwobi at present cant touch Dele with respect to output and importance for team. If Iwobi were at Spurs, he would be performing a lot better than he is for Arsenal. He would get significantly more game time.
Game time is not the problem but the solution, Iwobi has not just been exposed to "mens" football as much as Dele. Look at academy players from teams like Liverpool struggling against league 2 teams. They are obviously the superior talent but they are clearly intimidated by teams that go up against real teams weekly, not Sunday-Sunday academy games.
With more game time, you will see a player like Iwobi start gaining confidence, strength and conviction in his own abilities.

okidoki wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Iwobi at present cant touch Dele with respect to output and importance for team. If Iwobi were at Spurs, he would be performing a lot better than he is for Arsenal. He would get significantly more game time.
Game time is not the problem but the solution, Iwobi has not just been exposed to "mens" football as much as Dele. Look at academy players from teams like Liverpool struggling against league 2 teams. They are obviously the superior talent but they are clearly intimidated by teams that go up against real teams weekly, not Sunday-Sunday academy games.
With more game time, you will see a player like Iwobi start gaining confidence, strength and conviction in his own abilities.
There is merit in your argument but you CII is also right. Dele has the talent but he's improved a great deal under Poch, in fact I don't think anyone can argue the likes of Rose and Walker etc have improved under Poch. Iwobi is in and out of the team. He's surrounded by quality and he's not lacking physical presence. He's played in Africa where the tackling makes lower leagues look like massage parlours.