2017 Nigerian Premier League - Plateau United Champions!

Re: 2017 Nigerian Premier League

YemiBrazil wrote:
ukwala wrote:
Enugu II wrote:Rangers tie Niger Tornadoes 1-1 in Enugu.
I don't know the reason for this 'slow' start?
We are dropping points at home and that will come back to bite us.
You are correct. Enugu Rangers are certainly not headed for the trophy this year if things do not change quickly. Of course, the target should always be to finish among the top three as such positioning guarantees playing in the continent.
We are starting very slowly but I believe the boys will pick up pretty fast. The euphoria of a first trophy in 32 years should have died down by now :blink:
Na we and you dey together for this relegation fight :D
God forbid....... Back to sender. :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Rangers are still feasting on nkwobi and isi-ewu. Someone better tell these guys the league has started

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Our third choice goal keeper signs for Orlando Pirates. This is the downside of success - everybody wants to grab a part of you!!
Orlando Pirates sign Nigerian goalkeeper Emmanuel Daniel

Posted: 2 February 2017 Time: 10:43
KickOff.com can exclusively reveal that Orlando Pirates have beaten Mamelodi Sundowns to the services of Nigerian goalkeeper Emmanuel Daniel.

The Under-23 international, who was reportedly also on Masandawana’s wanted list, has signed a pre-contract with Pirates and is expected to join the Buccaneers in June this year.

"It’s a done deal,” a source close to the player reveals. "Emmanuel is an Orlando Pirates player now.”

Daniel, who did duty for Nigeria at the 2016 Olympic Games, is expected to replace Equatorial Guinea goalkeeper Felipe Ovono who parted ways with the club recently.
http://www.kickoff.com/news/72709/orlan ... uel-daniel
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Nduka Ugbade (U17 champ, WYC silver, Nations Cup champ) has left newly-promoted Remo Stars. He was the manager in charge of their successful promotion to the top flight, but left following the breakdown of negotiations for a new contract.

Sauce: http://www.supersport.com/football/nige ... Remo_Stars
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Revival of "Balu Balu...." complete the sentence :)
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Toxicarrow wrote:
Love it!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

From confession of the Rivers United about 3SC and Ibadan fans
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

LMC reschedules Rangers, Rivers matches
by Sammy Wejinya 03 February 2017, 19:06
Tweet

The League Management Company (LMC) has rescheduled matches involving the four Nigerian clubs involved in Caf’s inter-club competitions.

The affected clubs are Enugu Rangers, Rivers United, FC Ifeanyiubah and Wikki Tourists who will be Nigeria’s representatives in the Caf Champions League and the Caf Confederation Cup.

Matchday 7 games involving the four clubs, which was originally scheduled for February 8, have now been moved to February 22.

The games of Matchday 8, originally fixed for February 12, have now been moved to March 12.

No new dates have yet been announced for the Matchday 9 games involving the four clubs though the LMC has stated that the matches will no longer be played on the earlier fixed date of February 19.

The games have been fixed to allow the clubs to participate in the Caf Champions League and Caf Confederation Cup.

FIXTURES REARRANGED

Rivers United v Kano Pillars (Moved from February 8 to February 22)

Wikki Tourists v 3SC (Moved from February 8 to February 22)

Enugu Rangers v Lobi Stars (Moved from February 8 to February 22)

Katsina United v FC Ifeanyiubah (Moved from February 8 to February 22)

MFM FC v Rivers United (Moved from February 12 to March 1)

Kano Pillars v Wikki Tourists (Moved from February 12 to March 1)

3SC v Enugu Rangers (Moved from February 12 to March 1)

FC Ifeanyiubah v Remo Stars (Moved from February 12 to March 1)

Rivers United v ABS FC (Moved from February 19 to a new date yet to be announced)

Wikki Tourists v MFM FC (Moved from February 19 to a new date yet to be announced)

Enugu Rangers v Kano Pillars (Moved from February 19 to a new date yet to be announced)

Enyimba v FC Ifeanyiubah (Moved from February 19 to a new date yet to be announced)
http://www.supersport.com/football/nige ... rs_matches
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Sunday Faleye looks young.

How old is he?

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ohenhen1 wrote:Sunday Faleye looks young.

How old is he?
18 years old
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

The 3SC shirt looks really good. I'm not surprised that it is selling.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Enugu II wrote:The 3SC shirt looks really good. I'm not surprised that it is selling.
Yes...The management also needs the sales to other major cities, particularly to Lagos, ilorin, Jos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Owerri, Kaduna and Kano
Last edited by Toxicarrow on Sun Feb 12, 2017 1:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Toxicarrow wrote:

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Chai, our path to the cup is not easy oo! Lord have mercy!!
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Results/Scores

Champions League Qualifiers
Rangers 0 - 0 Saoura ALG (Rangers qualify 1-1 aggregate)
Rivers 4 - 0 Bamako MAL (Rivers qualify 4-0 aggregate)

Condederations Cup
Wilki 1 - 0 RSALF SL (Wilki out 1-2 aggregate)
Al masry EGY 0 - 0 Ifeanyi Ubah 3' (aggregate 0-1)
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

ukwala wrote:Results/Scores

The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:Results/Scores

Condederations Cup
Wilki 1 - 0 RSALF SL (Wilki out 1-2 aggregate)
Al masry EGY 0 - 0 Ifeanyi Ubah 3' (aggregate 0-1)
Ifeanyi Ubah lose on penalties. Pity, after holding on for 120 mins.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

League results for this weekend

MATCH DAY 9 RESULTS
Abia Warriors 0-1 El-Kanemi Warriors
Plateau United 2-0 Niger Tornadoes
Katsina United 1-1 Shooting Stars
Gombe United 0-0 Akwa United
Remo Stars 1-1 Lobi Stars