Nigeria v Senegal, March 23rd, London.

.... according to Channels Sports News
Re: Nigeria v Senegal, March 23rd, London.

ok ..so what venue??

Probably be Craven Cottage like the last several friendlies.

Not yét confirmed.

Nice one.

Good preparation.

Normally I would say friendlies are mean't to test new players. But not in this game.

Invite your first team. Play them for 90 minutes.

cic old boy wrote:Probably be Craven Cottage like the last several friendlies.
or it could be Millwall - personally as its 2 Africans teams i would prefer a smaller stadium that can easily sell out.with good football atmosphere not more than 15-20k capacity.
camex

Post by camex »

Good test for both teams. Senegal faces Burkina Faso and Nigeria Cameroon, in the WCQ.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

No, we want Wembley :boo:

we nor dey the Trump shitlist...why not come here? :evil:

anywhere but Brentford :curse:

papilo

Post by papilo »

walesvilla wrote:
or it could be Millwall - personally as its 2 Africans teams i would prefer a smaller stadium that can easily sell out.with good football atmosphere not more than 15-20k capacity.
Not much difference between Millwall's ground and Craven Cottage in terms of capacity. I get your point though and I agree. Barnet's ground has a capacity of just over 5000 and it was built not too long ago. I don't know who is organizing the game but
the training ground is also in the complex which is good for logistics and saves money.
yes o

papilo wrote:
walesvilla wrote:
Not much difference between Millwall's ground and Craven Cottage in terms of capacity. I get your point though and I agree. Barnet's ground has a capacity of just over 5000 and it was built not too long ago. I don't know who is organizing the game but
the training ground is also in the complex which is good for logistics and saves money.

ground not more than 5k capacity will be perfect - almost guarantee a sell out - unlike using a 25k capacity and only 4k fans turn up- A Barnet or even Borehamwood will serve us well and SAVE MONEY

Nigeria v Ghana in London in March as well.

Lager-back wrote:
No, we want Wembley :boo:
Such a game wouldn't fill Wembley unless the tickets where £8.00 each!

Dammy wrote:Nigeria v Ghana in London in March as well.
is that also confirmed??
01bakana

Post by 01bakana »

Guys, any confirmation yet of the venue?

Nigerians iin London will not pay to see the game. I'll be surprised in they get 2000 paid tickets.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Nigerians iin London will not pay to see the game. I'll be surprised in they get 2000 paid tickets.
abeg stop trying to kill Mentalalloy's Uber biz joor..he's the breadwinner for an entire Peckham zipcode :twisted:

Biko make una confirm this match....hope to be around!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Nigerians iin London will not pay to see the game. I'll be surprised in they get 2000 paid tickets.
i wonder where in world nigerians will pay for an event that is not packaged and marketed properly through right media and channel. .not all are die hard super eagles fan like you.

need to see the aggressive and marketing skills basketmouth comedian is putting into promoting his london 10,000 seated show..sure he will almost sell out

good marketing and promotions London nigerians will buy . for starters am ready to buy ticket .where should i go .for a proposed games in 6weeks with no venue sorted yet... how can promotion start?.

oloye wrote:Biko make una confirm this match....hope to be around!
you dey land?

walesvilla wrote:
i wonder where in world nigerians will pay for an event that is not packaged and marketed properly through right media and channel. .not all are die hard super eagles fan like you.

need to see the aggressive and marketing skills basketmouth comedian is putting into promoting his london 10,000 seated show..sure he will almost sell out

good marketing and promotions London nigerians will buy . for starters am ready to buy ticket .where should i go .for a proposed games in 6weeks with no venue sorted yet... how can promotion start?.
:clap: