Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

This weekend offers Man Utd their best opportunity to get away from 6th place. IF they beat Bournemouth, they WILL move away from 6th - no matter what happens in the other games.

wiseone wrote:This weekend offers Man Utd their best opportunity to get away from 6th place. IF they beat Bournemouth, they WILL move away from 6th - no matter what happens in the other games.
:D Na to kill goat in celebration be dat

YemiBrazil wrote:
wiseone wrote:This weekend offers Man Utd their best opportunity to get away from 6th place. IF they beat Bournemouth, they WILL move away from 6th - no matter what happens in the other games.
:thumbs:

Beat Bournemouth Sat morning
Fly to Russia
Beat Rostov on Thurs
Chelsea on Monday

If these guys draw with Bournemouth.....

I have to say you guys are now making me shake more to our top 4 spot,hope Spurs decided to s till finish behind us since Wenger has never finish above Jose.Hopefully Wenger broke that bad record
Not looking good going to Liverpool on Saturday.God help us oooooh.Manu is waking up but hope they will drop points

Manu fans,are you guys going for Europa cup or top 4 or both?I want 5 EPL teams in CL next year, so biko guys slow down in EPL and put more energy in Europa.
Thanks from an Arsenal fan and God bless you all for understanding
Kajifu

We simply have to beat Bournemouth, a draw will be a defeat.

We just have to win our games, if possible win all of them.

Feels like Man Utd have not played a league game for ages (after 4 successive cup games). With the fixture congestion, I still maintain that it was a mistake to sell Schneiderlin. Playing Saturday, flying to Russia to play on a Thursday, Saturday, Monday is gruelling. Schneiderlin would have offered a rotation option. An injury or suspension to Pogba or Andrew Smith would be problematic as the other options left would be two guys with a combined age of nearly 70, and Fellaini.
YemiBrazil wrote:

Fly to Russia
Beat Rostov on Thurs
Chelsea on Monday

Last edited by wiseone on Thu Mar 02, 2017 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

YemiBrazil wrote:

Fly to Russia
Beat Rostov on Thurs
Chelsea on Monday

These are the games that one lives for :thumbs:

Even if it doesn't pan out the way we want, there are still a lot of twists this season

draw with Bournemouth Sat morning

:taunt: :taunt:

tfco wrote:draw with Bournemouth Sat morning

YemiBrazil wrote:

Fly to Russia
Beat Rostov on Thurs
Chelsea on Monday

Old Drawford

how tf do you draw against 10-man B'mouth

Hope lessons are learned. I still don't think Mourinho should have started Rooney in today's match. He needs to be more ruthless when it comes to performance. That's one of Sir Alex's secrets. You win the matches you should win and do your best in the difficult ones.

Kajifu what time is Liverfool v Arsenal? :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:Hope lessons are learned. I still don't think Mourinho should have started Rooney in today's match. He needs to be more ruthless when it comes to performance. That's one of Sir Alex's secrets. You win the matches you should win and do your best in the difficult ones.
come on

today's game, at least the first 20', was perfect

finishing is what cost us. That's the story of the season.

20+ shots on target

:( :(

YemiBrazil wrote:Hope lessons are learned. I still don't think Mourinho should have started Rooney in today's match. He needs to be more ruthless when it comes to performance. That's one of Sir Alex's secrets. You win the matches you should win and do your best in the difficult ones.
come on

today's game, at least the first 20', was perfect

finishing is what cost us. That's the story of the season.

20+ shots on target
Only 39 league goals this season.
Every single team above Man Utd on the log table has scored 50 or more.
Even Everton below has more goals.

Win Europa Cup and play CL next season.
Watch Arsenal and Liverpool squabble for 4th place :thumbs:

What was Rooney doing in the starting line up?? Mourinho, if we started the team that finished the game, we would have beaten Bournemouth quite easily, The result felt like a loss to me , Mourinho is to blame, Rooney is finished as a player

marko wrote:What was Rooney doing in the starting line up?? Mourinho, if we started the team that finished the game, we would have beaten Bournemouth quite easily, The result felt like a loss to me , Mourinho is to blame, Rooney is finished as a player
Indeed. Rooney prevented the players from scoring. He even conceded a penalty and refused to score a penalty :tic:

Week 1 - 1st
Week 2 - 2nd
Week 3 - 3rd
Week 4 - 4th
Week 5 - 7th
Week 6 - 6th
Week 7 - 6th
Week 8 - 7th
Week 9 - 8th
Week 10 - 8th
Week 11 - 6th
Week 12 - 6th
Week 13 - 6th
Week 14 - 6th
Week 15 - 6th
Week 16 - 6th
Week 17 - 6th
Week 18 - 6th
Week 19 - 6th
Week 20 - 6th
Week 21 - 6th [4 points from 4th; 5 points from 2nd]
Week 22 - 6th [4 points from 4th; 6 points from 2nd]
Week 23 - 6th [4 points from 4th; 5 points from 2nd]
Week 24 - 6th [2 points from 4th; 5 points from 2nd]
Week 25 - 6th [2 points from 4th; 4 points from 2nd]
Week 26* - 6th [3 points from 4th; 7 points from 2nd]

*1 game in hand

I have said repeatedly that Man Utd/Mourinho should rotate the squad more. Yesterday against Bournemouth the team paid the price for the lack of rotation. In the second half when Man Utd were looking for the winner they could have done with the guile of a creative player that can unlock defences. Someone like Mkhitaryan...who sadly was not available to play because he got injured while playing a Europa League 2nd leg game in a tie where Man Utd were already 3-0 up from the first leg. Zlatan). Zlatan and Pogba (who also played in said Europa League game) played with the verve and panache of statues.

When you are in 4 competitions and have a fixture pile up, playing key players like Zlatan, Pogba, Mkhitaryan every game and in dead rubber Europa League games is not a good idea.

Other points:

1) Jose - it is not illegal to sub off Zlatan and Pogba when they are playing badly.

2) The Man Utd lack the two key qualities of SAF's teams: mental strength and ruthlessness.

tfco wrote: Old Drawford

how tf do you draw against 10-man B'mouth
Why is the team so wasteful