[FA Cup] Chelsea v United

Re: [FA Cup] Chelsea v United

benteke wrote:
balo wrote:Chelsea were so defensive that they limited Man U to just 28% of ball possession. A new low for Man U this season.
Before the red card it was approximately 50-50% possession or something along the lines.
I did have a look as the game was going on

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Oh boy, why are you spoiling the rhetoric naaaa??
balo wrote:Won't be watching the game.
yes we know

I didn't have to watch the game to get the stats. I was following the stats before the red card at the 35th minute mark.

It was Chelsea @ 60-61% to Man U's 39-40%.

You can keep having a laugh. I wouldn't bring that up if Mourinho didn't go about crying of Chelsea being too defensive.

benteke wrote:
balo wrote:Chelsea were so defensive that they limited Man U to just 28% of ball possession. A new low for Man U this season.
Before the red card it was approximately 50-50% possession or something along the lines.

I wonder where you pulled that from. Definitely not bbc stats. Before the 35th minute Chelsea had the upper hand.

Watching the game on dvr now. Let's see how it was 50-50 before the 35th minute.

Not that it matters though. BBC live text updates were clear enough.

15th minute. Hazard destroyed the career of Smalling.

After Jones's foul on Hazard, Smalling was warned that the next foul on Hazard will get booked.

Guess who didn't heed that warning, the Herrera who was already on a yellow.

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote: Like Herrera is a "water-carrier" for Pogba? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: What hurts you is that your lover, Mikel, is a dumb player who only knows how to play one way. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Modric, Xabi, Lampard, Essien, Herrera, Motta, Deco, Cambiasso, Costinha, Khedira, all played under Mourinho and he did not seem to "stiffle" them. So, why only your lover? Truth is that unlike Mikel, Kante is NOT a moron, and has the capacity to evolve, play with tactical intelligence and be as versatile as any manager would want. Truth be told, that is the reason, Conte went for Kante and used broom to sweep Mikel off to backwater chIna. At 29, he has already retired. That says everything you need to know about your lover. :rotf:
Bia, Yaya abi abi na Kacee2g abi, etc., etc, Jose's impact towards Mikel's success at CFC is minimal given Jose only had Mikel for one season before his return. In between, Mikel played a lot and won a lot more be it the league, FA Cup, CL or Europa. So Jose or no Jose, Mikel was fine even helping his country to win an African Cup.

But since you obviously support Jose FC, this thing is paining you because Conte has now flogged Jose twice in England with a combined 5-0. I would honestly feel the pain too I was a Jose FC fan, but I'm not. I support Chelsea FC. That said, its obvious that Jose came to SB with nothing more than a glorified greeco roman wrestling fouling tactic to send a message to the club. A bit of a shame given he could've done much more with the talents at his disposal had he not been so full of himself last night. If he had actually put together a proper football plan, they might have escaped SB with a positive result.

I can give many instances but a quick example is 3yrs ago was CFC away at Pool where the schedule was sandwiched between CL semi-finals vs Athletico Madrid. Jose complained about the uncompromising schedule, went to Anefield with a weaker lineup that had 9 changes and still won 2-0 away very cleanly while executing with a defensive plan without having to resort to greeco roman tactics to foul Suarez & co. You live and learn son. Fouling doesn't pay :taunt:

benteke wrote:

I wonder where you pulled that from. Definitely not bbc stats. Before the 35th minute Chelsea had the upper hand.
I'm not joking, because I was arguing with someone during the 1st half and we had to look at the stats, it something like 50-something for Chelsea to 40-something, that's why i said approximately 50-50, because from watching it appeared that way.
A far cry from that 28% you would have us believe

Chelsea lucky team hope spurs end their good form.
Congratulations to Chelsea for knocking your former oga.
Hope Spurs end this Conte run,let him stick to epl as beloved eyes fa cup

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap:

he must have trained really well, and it paid off. Chelsea won, pissed Mourinho off, got herrera sent off and suspended, and Rojo might face disciplinary action.

kajifu wrote:Chelsea lucky team hope spurs end their good form.

fortune favors the strong. Chelsea has been playing really well, and getting the best out of their players. I can't have bad belle for them.

benteke wrote:

I'm not joking, because I was arguing with someone during the 1st half and we had to look at the stats, it something like 50-something for Chelsea to 40-something, that's why i said approximately 50-50, because from watching it appeared that way.
A far cry from that 28% you would have us believe
Man U's possession was of course impacted with playing a man down after the 35th minute. But I was intentionally looking at that bbc stats right from the beginning. I am certain Chelsea had the best of Man U in that category throughout the game.

By the way, Man U's game plan was obvious from the get go. They planned to be unnecessarily physical. Herrera's 2 cards were valid.

green4life wrote: That said, its obvious that Jose came to SB with nothing more than a glorified greeco roman wrestling fouling tactic to send a message to the club. A bit of a shame given he could've done much more with the talents at his disposal had he not been so full of himself last night. If he had actually put together a proper football plan, they might have escaped SB with a positive result.
the game was pretty even until Oliver dished out 2 BS yellows to Herrera. The 1st one was laughable at best.

Watch the game without your blue blinkers and you'll notice the 'proper football plan'. Costa was marked out (Rojo), Vic Mo was ineffective (Young) and even Kante gave away the ball twice early on (a shocker for him). Hazard was his usual dangerous self, as expected

Yes, Jose did so much more with the talent available yesterday; much better than the league game in October.

I am disappointed with the ref for ruining what was potentially a very good game.
- Herrera is booked for standing still and Hazard running into him
- Cahill is not even cautioned for pulling down Rashford moments later
- Costa gets a yellow after how many infringements and countless whining?
- Valencia not even cautioned for a studs up challenge
- Rojo. The stamp

You keep wishing bad on Chelsea, and every time you get eggs on your face.

green4life wrote: That said, its obvious that Jose came to SB with nothing more than a glorified greeco roman wrestling fouling tactic to send a message to the club. A bit of a shame given he could've done much more with the talents at his disposal had he not been so full of himself last night. If he had actually put together a proper football plan, they might have escaped SB with a positive result.
the game was pretty even until Oliver dished out 2 BS yellows to Herrera. The 1st one was laughable at best.

Watch the game without your blue blinkers and you'll notice the 'proper football plan'. Costa was marked out (Rojo), Vic Mo was ineffective (Young) and even Kante gave away the ball twice early on (a shocker for him). Hazard was his usual dangerous self, as expected

Yes, Jose did so much more with the talent available yesterday; much better than the league game in October.

I am disappointed with the ref for ruining what was potentially a very good game.
- Herrera is booked for standing still and Hazard running into him
- Cahill is not even cautioned for pulling down Rashford moments later
- Costa gets a yellow after how many infringements and countless whining?
- Valencia not even cautioned for a studs up challenge
- Rojo. The stamp
Of course this thing dey pain you with the red tricot you support. The first yellow for Herrera wasn't as you described. He intentionally body-checked Hazard with the referee right before them and saw what happened. It was a dangerous play and Hazard got a lip cut from it.

The second yellow was almost after Jones wrestled Hazard to the ground and your captain was warned the next rough play was going to get carded.
Herrera tested the ref's resolve and got a deserved second yellow.

Herrera was still in the field when Chelsea camped at Man U's half and forced De Gea to make two great saves.

Andrew Smith was very unlucky to be sent off. He basically got sent off for fouls being committed by other people. Jones, Rojo, and Darmian committed worse fouls than him and stayed on the pitch. The first yellow was a joke. Hazard ran into him as Smith was turning around to see where the ball was.

fortune favors the strong. Chelsea has been playing really well, and getting the best out of their players. I can't have bad belle for them.
...they will be brought down to earth vs. Spurs, and could cause them to spiral out losing the epl lead.

tfco wrote:shame....
...one can say Chelsea Hazard = Neymar of Barca. Blow wind around him and he will flop. He's deceptive though.

but Jose yab sha, with top players, he tends to PTB..i feel so sorry for Pgba, wished he could pair up with Kante and Chelsea ( we know Conte made him the player he is today..if care isn't taken Jose and united go play Europa next season.. their best bet to play champs league nah to win Europa ooo

balo wrote:Herrera was still in the field when Chelsea camped at Man U's half and forced De Gea to make two great saves.
Thanks for reminding breda tfco that ManU didn't have a shot on target during the entire first half while CFC was winning corner kicks and fks left and right in their half and calling Dea Gea to make at least two absolutely world class saves to keep the score even at 11 v 11. All this while they where trying to kick Hazard off the field. Listen, for me, fouling is ok if you do it properly and tactically. Jose knows this. Its part of what his teams do (including former teams like CFC) but there's a smart, professional way and a silly synical way. It was obvious what was happening in the first half and you didn't need to be Mike Oliver to figure it out.

Jose implemented that plan on purpose perhaps banking on Hazard quiting by halftime as, in fairness, he's done in some prior games last season under Jose. But the plan back fired not only because of Jose but also because Herrera is a block headed dummy. He wanted to test the ref's resolve and he got a prompt response.

wiseone wrote:Andrew Smith was very unlucky to be sent off. He basically got sent off for fouls being committed by other people. Jones, Rojo, and Darmian committed worse fouls than him and stayed on the pitch. The first yellow was a joke. Hazard ran into him as Smith was turning around to see where the ball was.

This is akin to a man suffering from leprosy saying he pinched someone. Everyone could have believed him if he stopped at saying he punched him.

Andrew Smith? OK. :D