So wait o! Messi hasnt scored against Chelsea?

Video is between 2005 and 2012!!

Chelsea even has a positive goal difference in that period!!

Re: So wait o! Messi hasnt scored against Chelsea?

I haven't seen the video yet but I can tell you that I still remember the Iniester's heartbreak at the Bridge. :shock:
Chelsea beat up on Messi all game (see the movie Messi) and Barca had only one shot on goal. In the dying minutes, Essien cleared the ball from the box and somehow Iniesta got it and scored a beauty. :shock:

I gave up on stats that day. Shots on target?
Who cares if the team is loaded with players aka snippers, who only need one shot? :D

Thanks for the memories.

Kabalega wrote:I haven't seen the video yet but I can tell you that I still remember the Iniester's heartbreak at the Bridge. :shock:
Chelsea beat up on Messi all game (see the movie Messi) and Barca had only one shot on goal. In the dying minutes, Essien cleared the ball from the box and somehow Iniesta got it and scored a beauty. :shock:

Who cares if the team is loaded with players aka snippers, who only need one shot? :D

Thanks for the memories.
The memory of that f...ing disgrace of a daylight robbery is nothing to be grateful about. One of the worst officiated games in world footballing history.

Kabalega wrote:I haven't seen the video yet but I can tell you that I still remember the Iniester's heartbreak at the Bridge. :shock:

Thanks for the memories.
I also have not seen the video but I still remember Don Matteo at Camp Nou

Fake red card
10 v 12
Ojoro PK award
The Swede misses
Torres equalizer
I also gave up on stats that day. I think the home team had 80% possession

marutimon wrote:

Thanks for the memories.
The memory of that f...ing disgrace of a daylight robbery is nothing to be grateful about. One of the worst officiated games in world footballing history.
I know....I remember 3 clear goals for Chelsea disallowed.

This brought back memories.

Messi hasn't scored against Tottenham either :tic:

Thanks for the memories.
Long tori and rubbish one at that. The only memory is that tief of a referee robing Chelsea shamelessly before being exposed for the crook he was.

As for Messi vs Chelsea, the general plan was always to keep him out of the box and flood a combo of defenders and CMs in his space whenever he got close to the box without fouling as best as possible. Don't try at home: Only players with high level of tactical discipline and concentration allowed. For instance, the likes of Arsenal players no fit try this kain stunt without picking nutin less than 4 kondo home and away, wit Messi hattrick or 2. :taunt:

Absolutely! He needs to score against Chelsea to prove himself.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Absolutely! He needs to score against Chelsea to prove himself.
Dont behave like the local drunk!

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

In the one that really counts...the Classico Messi is top scorer of all time :thumbs: :thumbs: ...those money miss road thugs from Stamford Bridge don't mean anything to Barca and its fans.

To God be the glory

Really. Ok. Messi dem dey wait you for bridge

Skylolo wrote:In the one that really counts...the Classico Messi is top scorer of all time :thumbs: :thumbs: ...those money miss road thugs from Stamford Bridge don't mean anything to Barca and its fans.

Tell that to Barca fans. The true ones I know see modern day Chelsea as a rival in Europe.

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

txj wrote:Absolutely! He needs to score against Chelsea to prove himself.