SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

Re: SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

folem,

The point is not whether it is one or 3 teams that are relegated, the fact is if his team does not go down he has steered them to safety. That is a fact and will be considered a success. Further, the results achieved by the team have shown clear improvement since he was appointed.
folem wrote:Kudos to Oliseh. Getting a struggling 2nd tier team away from danger of relegation is some relative success but we should not get carried away. Only the bottom team gets relegated.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
folem

Post by folem »

Only one team looked likely for relegation for most of the season till now.
Enugu II wrote:folem,

The point is not whether it is one or 3 teams that are relegated, the fact is if his team does not go down he has steered them to safety. That is a fact and will be considered a success. Further, the results achieved by the team have shown clear improvement since he was appointed.
folem wrote:Kudos to Oliseh. Getting a struggling 2nd tier team away from danger of relegation is some relative success but we should not get carried away. Only the bottom team gets relegated.

Kaii!! some people want to commit suicide on this thread o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

dem flog dem Oliseh today. They had a red card in the 32nd minute and it was downhill from there.

VVV-Velo 4 - 1 Fortuna Sittard

danfo driver wrote:dem flog dem Oliseh today. They had a red card in the 32nd minute and it was downhill from there.

Venlo is nr. 1 on the table ..................... expected result with a red card.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

danfo driver wrote:dem flog dem Oliseh today. They had a red card in the 32nd minute and it was downhill from there.

Venlo is nr. 1 on the table ..................... expected result with a red card.
So water finally found its actual level

Teams at EPL bottom of table don't lose 1-4 to Chelsea not even the Coca-Cola teams

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Teams at EPL bottom of table don't lose 1-4 to Chelsea not even the Coca-Cola teams
So you don't think the red card contributed to the high score?

I hope in all your experiences since you have been watching football; one player deficit very minimal impacts on game unless its a key player

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

An away loss with a man down vs the top team in the league after gaining as much points in 9 games as the team managed to gain in the previous 20?

You really must have been itching to find any argument against Oliseh :)

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Funny thread, and highlights how we are

He wins - 2 posts
He loses to top team (playing 1 man down) - 10+ posts

tfco wrote:Funny thread, and highlights how we are

He wins - 2 posts

You don't know Nigerians. Horrendous people. Nothing makes them more happy than seeing their brother or sister fail.

Where's Jizz1 to explain how this "minor" victory is not really a victory....

Slowlowe is still counting down to Oliseh's implosion.

Good job by Sunny so far.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Surprised no one spoke about this match.

Oliseh's team played against Kelechi Nwakali's team (formerly 3rd placed team). Math ended in a 1-1 draw and Oliseh's team moved up one position, while screwing Kelechi's team moving them down to 6th.

Tough game, Oliseh's team played with 10 men, Kelechi's team is one of the top teams in the league and it was a derby! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

tfco wrote:Funny thread, and highlights how we are

He wins - 2 posts
Nuff said.
Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

His record now stands at 5 wins, 5 draws and three losses. Not a bad return so far.
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'

Eclipse wrote:His record now stands at 5 wins, 5 draws and three losses. Not a bad return so far.
20 points out of possible 39 points is not a very good return either. The only valid argument is that this is first season so we should wait until he starts and finishes a full season.

Fortuna Sittard is currently beating Helmond 3-0. 70 minutes gone. Helmond is directly above Fortuna on the table and Fortuna will close the gap to 1 point with a win.

1naija wrote: 20 points out of possible 39 points is not a very good return either. The only valid argument is that this is first season so we should wait until he starts and finishes a full season.
What was their record b/4 he took over?

danfo driver wrote:Fortuna Sittard is currently beating Helmond 3-0. 70 minutes gone. Helmond is directly above Fortuna on the table and Fortuna will close the gap to 1 point with a win.

The game is now done and dusted. Oliseh's team won (4-1)