LIVE: Man City 1 v 1 Liverpool

Re: LIVE: Man City 0 v 1 Liverpool

YUJAM wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Pep has a problem with quality.

Raheem Sterling is horrible
Otamendi is pretty bad too
Clichy is not good enough
Stones isn't good enough
Yaya and Fernandinho are past their prime

Any other manager and your excuse would have been "kung fu" league :tic:
Sterling is a typical English player. He becomes more stupid as he ages

Pep is dumb to put this much faith in him
what about KDB who has been so poor in 2017?

He started off bright.

I notice how you have not listed ANY of the players that The Revolution bought, like ummm Claudio Bravo

You notice how Nolito has become a water boy and YuYu no talk anything. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
icee
Re: LIVE: Man City 1 v 1 Liverpool

Post by icee »

I'm glad Nacho didn't play this game (this game alone) cos he would have finished one the chances Aguero didn't finish
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Chei, united can actually get that 4th place or even 3rd.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

icee wrote:I'm glad Nacho didn't play this game (this game alone) cos he would have finished one the chances Aguero didn't finish
Nacho is no longer relevant at the club tbh.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Neither team deserved to win it with so many misses
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
Re: LIVE: Man City 0 v 1 Liverpool

YUJAM wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Pep has a problem with quality.

Raheem Sterling is horrible
Otamendi is pretty bad too
Clichy is not good enough
Stones isn't good enough
Yaya and Fernandinho are past their prime

Any other manager and your excuse would have been "kung fu" league :tic:
Sterling is a typical English player. He becomes more stupid as he ages

Pep is dumb to put this much faith in him
what about KDB who has been so poor in 2017?

He started off bright.

I notice how you have not listed ANY of the players that The Revolution bought, like ummm Claudio Bravo

You notice how Nolito has become a water boy and YuYu no talk anything. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
kai....I forgot about him. What about that gra gra Navas?

aguero and lallana

shocking misses

These players are earning more money but the quality of talent is going down...

tfco wrote:aguero and lallana

shocking misses
Aguero slipped. Lallana simply whiffed it...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Best result for united today

Thought Klopp was a lil slow to react to KDB moving wide...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Premiership is now playing catch up with European top teams, why is this? Something that goes round in cycles?

marko wrote:Best result for united today
i wanted City to win but this result seems better

Excellent game.

marko wrote:Best result for united today
i wanted City to win but this result seems better

For your club, a draw is definitely better. If you guys win your two games in hand, you can go up to 3rd. But you know your boys are not mentally tough enough to succeed.

Also, City plays Arsenal next, away. As bad as Arsenal can be, City struggles against teams that play like Arsenal.

And Liverpool plays Everton next. They should beat Everton, but as you well know, they have struggled against smaller clubs lately, and everton is in great form.

Pepe Le Pew revolutionizing the EPL, one game at a time :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Last edited by danfo driver on Sun Mar 19, 2017 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The YeyeMan wrote:Excellent game.
It was a good game. And as expected mistakes increased as players tired...

Its a good indication of what Klopp can achieve with LFC when/if he has all his tools in place.

Ditto for Guardiola. Many of his players are struggling with his zonal placements and the requirement for rotation across zones.

Yaya was pants today. Liverpool would've won had he remained on the pitch...

marko wrote:Premiership is now playing catch up with European top teams, why is this? Something that goes round in cycles?
What's new. They have always played catch up..

Nacho is not a guardiola type of player, he will be sold at the end of the season

marko wrote:Nacho is not a guardiola type of player, he will be sold at the end of the season
He probably is the best example of the weakness of the approach of "free range development" of a young player...

The YeyeMan wrote:Excellent game.
It was a good game. And as expected mistakes increased as players tired...

Its a good indication of what Klopp can achieve with LFC when/if he has all his tools in place.

Ditto for Guardiola. Many of his players are struggling with his zonal placements and the requirement for rotation across zones.

Yaya was pants today. Liverpool would've won had he remained on the pitch...
Exactly - his players are still coming to terms with zonal placements - https://www.theguardian.com/football/bl ... ern-munich

Liverpool look closer the to the finished article atm but City could be a very different proposition next season - esp if Jesus keeps fit.

marko wrote:Premiership is now playing catch up with European top teams, why is this? Something that goes round in cycles?
but there was a time around 2008 when 2 English teams made the CL Final, that time was not bad.

But as of now, it's not good, even the saviour of football (Pep :laugh: ) is not finding it easy with what he has

benteke wrote:
but there was a time around 2008 when 2 English teams made the CL Final, that time was not bad.

But as of now, it's not good, even the saviour of football (Pep :laugh: ) is not finding it easy with what he has
Not even then...