The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Skylolo wrote:A different point of view - this statement has been released by the folks who flew the Respect AW banner at the West Brom game.
We are Gooners20. Started by 20 Arsenal-supporting fans who always believe that respect is a core virtue. We arranged an ‘In Arsène we trust #RespectAW’ aerial banner over the Hawthorns on 18th March 2017 Arsenal v West Brom. To clear up any possible confusion that our aerial banner may have caused to the public by false rumours, we are writing this letter to explain our actions and the intention behind them.

People today are enjoying the convenience of the Internet and its easy information flow without questioning what they perceive while reporters are writing fiction on sports pages. We have learned that there is a circulating rumour that Sir Chips Keswick and Jardine Matheson Holdings Ltd were behind the pro-Mr. Wenger banner. The rumour is completely false. The banner was designed and paid for by us whereas Arsenal Football Club and its affiliates have never been involved.

Biased media outlets make up stories and stir up our fan base. A small group of irrational and disrespectful people who claim to be Arsenal supporters have recently been causing embarrassment and harm to our club, the manager and fans around the world. The actions and abuses from the small group of disrespectful radicals are intolerable as what they have been doing clearly do not represent the majority of Gooners. To defend our club, the manager and fans who truly love the club, we decided to answer to the abusive manners. The banner was our answer. We planned and implemented the whole action from scratch to finish within two days. This is how easily and quickly a decision can be made when it comes to defending the club that we support, the man that we respect and the cannon that we love.

The flying ‘In Arsène we trust #RespectAW’ banner was a spontaneous movement from us without any organisational affiliation to Arsenal Football Club in response to the agenda-driven biased act which involved an insulting banner being flown during the West Bromwich game financed by a crowdsourcing campaign supported by small group of irrational and disrespectful people. In contrary to the disrespectful banner, our ‘In Arsène we trust #RespectAW’ banner flew over the Hawthorns was a mark of respect for the glorious moments Mr. Wenger delivered to our beloved Arsenal Football Club. Respect, together with unconditional support, are what we have always been giving to our beloved club.

The two banners that flew over the Hawthorns were labelled a ‘banner war’. It has never been a war. We have never wanted to fight anyone, not even those who do not share the same values or opinions with us. We did not try to stop anyone from flying their own banners or speaking up.

We are making this little extra effort to let Mr. Wenger know that we will always have your back. It is always more important for us to get behind the team rather than getting into a nonsensical fight with those who cannot endure hard times with the club or easily get stirred up by media outlets who have an agenda against the club or the manager. As much as we want Mr. Wenger to stay at Arsenal for more seasons to come, we also understand that it is Mr. Wenger and the club’s decision to make. And we would respect whatever decision is made mutually by the club and the manager.

It has never been our intention to stop anyone from expressing opinions. We only want more respect for the manager on and off the pitch. Respect Mr. Wenger. Respect each other, including people who do not share the same values with us.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Know for a fact there are many Gooners who feel this way.
These guys have serious money. The 'Wenger Out' banner flew one sorti. Theirs flew six sorties. That is a lot of money.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:A different point of view - this statement has been released by the folks who flew the Respect AW banner at the West Brom game.
We are Gooners20. Started by 20 Arsenal-supporting fans who always believe that respect is a core virtue. We arranged an ‘In Arsène we trust #RespectAW’ aerial banner over the Hawthorns on 18th March 2017 Arsenal v West Brom. To clear up any possible confusion that our aerial banner may have caused to the public by false rumours, we are writing this letter to explain our actions and the intention behind them.

People today are enjoying the convenience of the Internet and its easy information flow without questioning what they perceive while reporters are writing fiction on sports pages. We have learned that there is a circulating rumour that Sir Chips Keswick and Jardine Matheson Holdings Ltd were behind the pro-Mr. Wenger banner. The rumour is completely false. The banner was designed and paid for by us whereas Arsenal Football Club and its affiliates have never been involved.

Biased media outlets make up stories and stir up our fan base. A small group of irrational and disrespectful people who claim to be Arsenal supporters have recently been causing embarrassment and harm to our club, the manager and fans around the world. The actions and abuses from the small group of disrespectful radicals are intolerable as what they have been doing clearly do not represent the majority of Gooners. To defend our club, the manager and fans who truly love the club, we decided to answer to the abusive manners. The banner was our answer. We planned and implemented the whole action from scratch to finish within two days. This is how easily and quickly a decision can be made when it comes to defending the club that we support, the man that we respect and the cannon that we love.

The flying ‘In Arsène we trust #RespectAW’ banner was a spontaneous movement from us without any organisational affiliation to Arsenal Football Club in response to the agenda-driven biased act which involved an insulting banner being flown during the West Bromwich game financed by a crowdsourcing campaign supported by small group of irrational and disrespectful people. In contrary to the disrespectful banner, our ‘In Arsène we trust #RespectAW’ banner flew over the Hawthorns was a mark of respect for the glorious moments Mr. Wenger delivered to our beloved Arsenal Football Club. Respect, together with unconditional support, are what we have always been giving to our beloved club.

The two banners that flew over the Hawthorns were labelled a ‘banner war’. It has never been a war. We have never wanted to fight anyone, not even those who do not share the same values or opinions with us. We did not try to stop anyone from flying their own banners or speaking up.

We are making this little extra effort to let Mr. Wenger know that we will always have your back. It is always more important for us to get behind the team rather than getting into a nonsensical fight with those who cannot endure hard times with the club or easily get stirred up by media outlets who have an agenda against the club or the manager. As much as we want Mr. Wenger to stay at Arsenal for more seasons to come, we also understand that it is Mr. Wenger and the club’s decision to make. And we would respect whatever decision is made mutually by the club and the manager.

It has never been our intention to stop anyone from expressing opinions. We only want more respect for the manager on and off the pitch. Respect Mr. Wenger. Respect each other, including people who do not share the same values with us.

Sorry but that is absolute balderdash.

Idea Gooners cannot assess situation on their own and retain a POV based on that is condescending RUBBISH!!!!!!

Idea majority of Gooners who feel AW time at Arsenal should come to an end is down to influence of a youtube channel or the media is Donald Trump levels of disingenuous, diversionary balderdash.
How do you know it is the majority of Goons that want AW out....?

The fans who want AW to at least be respected and are not averse to him staying are starting to fight back as you all saw with the banner. Those Arsenalfantv dudes are starting get serious abuse as well even when they are filming...

At the end of the day you dudes have to respect other people have a different opinion.
Read my post again... did not say majority of Gooners want AW out.. I said idea that the majority of Gooners who do feel AW should exit Arsenal in the summer are incapable of coming to that conclusion on their own, and need a youtube channel to have their come to Jesus moment is absurd.

FYI Arsenal Fan Tv started up in 2012.

Now take sample size of CE Gooners

Coach has been AW out since 2005

Gooner4Life, Babafad and realtrouble, Yemester all AW out since about 2008

Platinum AW out long before Arsenalfantv existed,

I have been AW out since 2011, again long before Arsenalfantv existed.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Tunisian Gooner

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Idea Gooners cannot assess situation on their own and retain a POV based on that is condescending RUBBISH!!!!!!

Idea majority of Gooners who feel AW time at Arsenal should come to an end is down to influence of a youtube channel or the media is Donald Trump levels of disingenuous, diversionary balderdash.
Arrogant to even suggest you are the majority.
Read the post again....and get back to me.... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

How do you know it is the majority of Goons that want AW out....?

The fans who want AW to at least be respected and are not averse to him staying are starting to fight back as you all saw with the banner. Those Arsenalfantv dudes are starting get serious abuse as well even when they are filming...

At the end of the day you dudes have to respect other people have a different opinion.
Read my post again... did not say majority of Gooners want AW out.. I said idea that the majority of Gooners who do feel AW should exit Arsenal in the summer are incapable of coming to that conclusion on their own, and need a youtube channel to have their come to Jesus moment is absurd.

FYI Arsenal Fan Tv started up in 2012.

Now take sample size of CE Gooners

Coach has been AW out since 2005

Gooner4Life, Babafad and realtrouble, Yemester all AW out since about 2008

Platinum AW out long before Arsenalfantv existed,

I have been AW out since 2011, again long before Arsenalfantv existed.
Sometimes people think Wengerout started with Arsenalfan tv,we have been going down slowly and with every bad result, people that want him out have more grounds.Those two FA cup buy him time but with no CL footie he might rethink his ways.i know the club will want him stay for long time but when result don't go your way with no money excuse it can't be hard to see its time off.We all have respect for the man even Aniks can't defend him again and just want if he leave some one better take over not just any coach for the sake of change.Wenger can stay in the club but leave coaching to someone else if that is what is holding him.
PSG want him,i hope he take their offer if he leave us and go win CL.Hopefully Barca take him I want him win CL

Gooner1 wrote:
Waffiman wrote: Wenger must surely go and get Kante. I will be vexed if we do not try for the player.
You'll show up here making excuses though.

Yep. If we do not try, it will mean AW knows best, even if he ends up going to Man U and helping them win the EPL.
And we'll just add him to this lineup.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Can't wait to see Xhaka in Arsenal CM. Arsenal finally have legit complete CM.
You still believe we have a complete legit CM :?: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Tunisian Gooner

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Can't wait to see Xhaka in Arsenal CM. Arsenal finally have legit complete CM.
Still believe in Xhaka, has ability to be a Alonso like CM bt as it stands he has been tossed under the bus by AW.

Expecting Xhaka to shine being bogged down by likes of Coq and now Ramsey is sheer lunacy.

Recall what was said about likes of Costa, Cesc, Hazard, Cahill, Moses just over a year ago?

Lets be frank who is playing well for Arsenal post Santi injury...Sanchez and........Arsenal is an utter mess on and off the pitch.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Good sources now claiming Wenger has signed a new 2 year deal with promises from the Board to make funds available for major squad overhaul.

If true. It is the ultimate F**k you to the Wenger outers who have done so much damage to the club this season.

IMHO, AFC fans have reaped what they've sown. All the s**t off field is now being reflected on it. No confidence.
Tunisian Gooner

Waffiman wrote:Good sources now claiming Wenger has signed a new 2 year deal with promises from the Board to make funds available for major squad overhaul.

If true. It is the ultimate F**k you to the Wenger outers who have done so much damage to the club this season.

IMHO, AFC fans have reaped what they've sown. All the s**t off field is now being reflected on it. No confidence.
oh waffi you do love entertaining narratives ..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I told you ages ago this was a done deal, that Arsenal had 0 succession plan for AW , AW 2 year extension was fait de complete, whilst you stated results would decide AW's fate... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This has nothing to do with a youtube channel, social media or sending a message to fans..this is about straight cash homie, and in Stan Kroenke eyes Mr. Wenger is a godsend..no more and no less.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Waffiman wrote:Good sources now claiming Wenger has signed a new 2 year deal with promises from the Board to make funds available for major squad overhaul.

And frankly, they can all go where the sun dont shine! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I can see the young boy from Tunis is still comparing Xhaka Xhaka to Xabi Alonso. Perhaps because they both have the letter "X" in their names. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Waffi, Waffi, Waffi. Now that "the board will allegedly make money available for a major squad overhaul", how is that an ultimate F**k you to the fans who have been telling him/them to "spend some fooking money"?

You are too funny. So it is the fans that told Wenger to stick to Almumunia? or not to sign Kante? or to sell RvP to Manure rather than strengthen squad? or to refuse to take Cesc back because of Coq or Ramshyt? Of for him to be fielding Ramsey anything dude is healthy as if he is Pirlo?

Waffi, Waffi, Waffi. Now that "the board will allegedly make money available for a major squad overhaul", how is that an ultimate F**k you to the fans who have been telling him/them to "spend some fooking money"?

You are too funny. So it is the fans that told Wenger to stick to Almumunia? or not to sign Kante? or to sell RvP to Manure rather than strengthen squad? or to refuse to take Cesc back because of Coq or Ramshyt? Of for him to be fielding Ramsey anything dude is healthy as if he is Pirlo?
Una dey tok like sey na tomato wenger use take buy Ozil, Sanchez and Xhaka. Even Welbeck and Chambers cost 16 million pounds apiece. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Please, money is NOT Arsenal's problem. Arsenal has spent money. The problem is that Arsenal continues to spend money of losers. Can Welbeck win you a league title? can ozil? Or Xhaka? or the boy from mid-table deportivo? Please, the issue is that you buy a lot of players who simply cannot win titles and you add them together. What do you have? A team full of losers! Sorry to sound harsh but its true!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This is absolutely hilarious !!

Una dey tok like sey na tomato wenger use take buy Ozil, Sanchez and Xhaka. Even Welbeck and Chambers cost 16 million pounds apiece. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Please, money is NOT Arsenal's problem. Arsenal has spent money. The problem is that Arsenal continues to spend money of losers. Can Welbeck win you a league title? can ozil? Or Xhaka? or the boy from mid-table deportivo? Please, the issue is that you buy a lot of players who simply cannot win titles and you add them together. What do you have? A team full of losers! Sorry to sound harsh but its true!

I agree...but even if Wenger signs Messi and surrounds him with Coq, Ramsey, Walcott, etc, he will win NOTHING....ok, maybe a couple of FA cups.

Yes, I have critiqued Wenger's spending habits/and poor scouting. Welbeck went in the same transfer window for the same price as Balotelli and Mandzukic. How much would AW have paid for Cesc, but he elected to hang with Ramsey and Coq? What about Wanyama?

Siddonlook11 wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

abi? a couple of years ago, we heard AW had a war chest....we heard that Chelsea and Man U no fit bully us again. Now several years later, battling for 6th, we are hearing money will be available.

Na wow o! Anyone hear Wenger's speech at the Shareholders meeting this evening??

Tunisian Gooner

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Detective Bunk Moreland

A overhaul without playing CL footy? You are indeed funny.
Wenger has overstayed his welcome, he should leave and let's have winners and not mediocrity.

Siddonlook11 wrote:

You are laughing at a mentally unstable person? Na wa for you o :sad:

Wengabe like Hayatou would have to be Hayoutised to get him out of the emirates!

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

osita wrote:

A overhaul without playing CL footy? You are indeed funny.
Wenger has overstayed his welcome, he should leave and let's have winners and not mediocrity.
Dont mind Waffi. The next tune will be players dont want to come to Arsenal because they are not playing CL and the money will be pocked again.
They will conveniently ignore that both Chelsea and Manu signed this season without CL footy.
I remember when Waffi said they will sign after qualifying for group stage but na odiodi
Tunisian Gooner

Detective Bunk Moreland