UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE QUARTER FINAL DRAWS

Re: UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE QUARTER FINAL DRAWS

kajifu wrote:Now the two teams that play similar facing each other.
A Madrid will need to be in top form to knock out Leicester.
Good thing return leg is in Leicester,get a good result away and do what you do best at King power stadium

I think it's not a good draw for Leicester.

Purity wrote:Juve in top form.. Juve will eliminate Barca..
Bayern will eliminate Real (Tricky though)
Dortmund will beat Monaco
Atletico will beat Laicester.

Juve, Bayern, Dortmund and Atletico will progress.

Unless the 4 FIFA officials are drugged prior to the game starting

Good thing return leg is in Leicester,get a good result away and do what you do best at King power stadium

Which draw would have been good for them?...
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Poor Leicester, they look like gnats among giants...seems they rode out their luck on this one,but who knows? They just might pull another miracle like they did in the premier leagie last season. This is some interesting/intense fixture, clash of the giants as usual!!! I see a Bayern vs RM final..

Chimex101 wrote:Poor Leicester, they look like gnats among giants...seems they rode out their luck on this one,but who knows? They just might pull another miracle like they did in the premier leagie last season. This is some interesting/intense fixture, clash of the giants as usual!!! I see a Bayern vs RM final..

Poor Leicester? No. If they play like they have lately, with zero fear, they have their own qualities too. When guys like Zidane and Buffon say that Leicester should be feared, there's some substance behind that. I underestimated the English champs...never again.

Chimex101 wrote:Poor Leicester, they look like gnats among giants...seems they rode out their luck on this one,but who knows? They just might pull another miracle like they did in the premier leagie last season. This is some interesting/intense fixture, clash of the giants as usual!!! I see a Bayern vs RM final..
How can you see Bayern vs Real final when they are playing each other in the quarter final?

Poor Leicester? No. If they play like they have lately, with zero fear, they have their own qualities too. When guys like Zidane and Buffon say that Leicester should be feared, there's some substance behind that. I underestimated the English champs...never again.
No mind him,i remember same was said when they face Sevilla in round of 16.Atletico is a better team but they will find it hard when they face a physical team like Leicester.If Leicester go for it with no fear it will be a close game that can go either way.A.Madrid are not in some great form as it stand

cic old boy wrote: Champions League QF draw, you mumu!
welcome back..after your mourning

No mind him,i remember same was said when they face Sevilla in round of 16.Atletico is a better team but they will find it hard when they face a physical team like Leicester.If Leicester go for it with no fear it will be a close game that can go either way.A.Madrid are not in some great form as it stand
Athletico is a better team than Sevilla? Maybe last season. This season Sevilla is 3rd in La Liga and has a five point advantage, they beat Athletico at home.

Athletico is probably the best draw Leicester could hope for. It's not one of the big three (Bayern, Real, Barcelona), Juventus is just a step behind those three, Borussia and Monaco are on fire attackingwise, while Athletico isn't exactly lighting anything up.

If Leicester could beat Sevilla, then they can beat Athletico.

Which draw would have been good for them?...

Dortmund or Monaco.

Leicester play a typical English counter attacking, fast paced game that most European sides don't like, Athletico Madrid can match them but you should never rule any team out at this stage, they have come into form at the right time, o certainly will be watching both legs

tfco wrote: welcome back..after your mourning
Mourn the exit of an English team? Moi??? You should have seen me when the Monaco 3rd goal went it!! You would have thought I was a Monaco WE!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Negro, you don't know me, know how I follow football, or know anything! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Champions League QF draw, you mumu!

You dey mind tfco? The boy no get shame! Uefa Cup? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

cic old boy wrote: Mourn the exit of an English team? Moi???

Dear Stan.
Stop.Your.Lies

Atletico Madrid* v Leicester City - Leicester will be steamrolled by Atleti. I say 5-1 aggregate. 1-1 draw at the King Power and a 4-0 romp by Atletico at home.

Borussia Dortmund* v Monaco - This one will be 10-10 on aggregate. Away goals will decide it. Can't say who will progress but if I had to pick one, I would pick Dortmund.

Bayern Munich v Real Madrid* - Real will discipline Bayern again. I say Real wins 5-3 on aggregate, if Bayern play their very best otherwise I give it to Real by 6-2 on aggregate.

Juventus v Barcelona* - Barca will rip Juve a new one. Juve will win 2-1 at home and will be blanked 5-0 in the camp Nou. Barca through by 6-2 on aggregate.

tfco wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dear Stan.
Stop.Your.Lies

Mourning and disappearing at the same time.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=279026

Scipio Africanus wrote:Atletico Madrid* v Leicester City - Leicester will be steamrolled by Atleti. I say 5-1 aggregate. 1-1 draw at the King Power and a 4-0 romp by Atletico at home.

Borussia Dortmund* v Monaco - This one will be 10-10 on aggregate. Away goals will decide it. Can't say who will progress but if I had to pick one, I would pick Dortmund.

Bayern Munich v Real Madrid* - Real will discipline Bayern again. I say Real wins 5-3 on aggregate, if Bayern play their very best otherwise I give it to Real by 6-2 on aggregate.

Juventus v Barcelona* - Barca will rip Juve a new one. Juve will win 2-1 at home and will be blanked 5-0 in the camp Nou. Barca through by 6-2 on aggregate.
i shall bump this at the appropriate hour :biggrin:

Undertaker wrote: You dey mind tfco? The boy no get shame! Uefa Cup? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
hi Undie

you stopped posting after the PSG 1st leg.
suddenly you're posting a lot.

please tell us you're nothing like our friend spastic

benteke wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Atletico Madrid* v Leicester City - Leicester will be steamrolled by Atleti. I say 5-1 aggregate. 1-1 draw at the King Power and a 4-0 romp by Atletico at home.

i shall bump this at the appropriate hour :biggrin:
:clap: :agree:

18 months ago, who would have thought that Leicester would be in the QF of the Champions League and the EPL's last remaining representatives in the CL? (with no Chelsea, Man City, Arsenal, Man Utd, or Spurs)

This is the best draw Leicester could have hoped for. Their leaden footed defenders would get eviscerated if they went up against CR7, Bale, Lewandowski, Ribery, Robben, Douglas Costa, or the MSN. It will be a close, physical, and attritional game. Not one for the purists.

Lovely to see Atleti being underrated. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wiseone wrote:18 months ago, who would have thought that Leicester would be in the QF of the Champions League and the EPL's last remaining representatives in the CL? (with no Chelsea, Man City, Arsenal, Man Utd, or Spurs)

This is the best draw Leicester could have hoped for. Their leaden footed defenders would get eviscerated if they went up against CR7, Bale, Lewandowski, Ribery, Robben, Douglas Costa, or the MSN. It will be a close, physical, and attritional game. Not one for the purists.
With all due respect, Leicester will be murdered by Atleti.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
wiseone wrote:18 months ago, who would have thought that Leicester would be in the QF of the Champions League and the EPL's last remaining representatives in the CL? (with no Chelsea, Man City, Arsenal, Man Utd, or Spurs)

With all due respect, Leicester will be murdered by Atleti.
Like they were murdered by Sevilla? You are aware that Sevilla is still above Atleti in the La Liga?

No opponent in the 1/4 final is easy and no one is underrating Athletico, but of all the remaining teams left Athletico is probably the best opponent. C'mon... who else? Maybe Juventus or Borussia.