Aridstide Bance About to Join Rivers United......

Aristide Bance close to Rivers United move
XXX 10:52:00 AM LEAGUE , NPFL
http://www.naijafootball247.com.linkis.com/lNqsg

Burkina Faso striker, Aristide Bance is inching close to a move to Port Harcourt based Rivers United as discussions continue between both parties.

A Rivers United source told Naijafootball247.com that Bance is open to playing for them and they are just about to tie up loose ends in the deal.

“His people signified the intentions of the striker to play for us and we are looking at a six months contract.
“They have spoken with us and the sports commissioner is well aware of the deal,” a management source at Rivers United told Naijafootball247.com.

“Bance’s terms have been made known to us and as soon as the funds can be provided he will be a player of Rivers United once the second round of the League kicks off in May.

“He really wants to come over to Port Harcourt and as soon as we meet his financial and welfare conditions, he will be our player.”

Rivers United have suffered goal scoring problems this season, only managing ten goals in ten goals in fifteen League games.

The Rivers State sports commissioner, Boma Iyaye was in the news last week when he spoke about the club’s goal scoring problems, suggesting that they could break the banks to acquire MFM FC’s Stephen Odey who already has thirteen goals this term.

The rumour mills went to town suggesting Rivers United could spend as much as N100m (about $260, 000) on Odey.

Details of the proposed Bance deal are still shrouded in secrecy but United are keen on getting the Burkinabe striker.

Aristide Bance is already a favourite of African and Nigerian fans following his exploits at the AFCON in recent years.

If the deal finally pulls through, he will be the second Burkinabe to play at the club.
and will join the retinue of foreign based players already on the books of Rivers United.

The club already has Joseph Douhadji (Togo), Zoumana Doumbia (Togo), Guy Kuemian (Ivory Coast), Godbless Asamoah (Ghana) and Aliassou Sanou (Burkina Faso)
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Aridstide Bance About to Join Rivers United......

Fantastic !!! Rivers United is a pace setter in African football. Imagine one of the best players in Africa if not the world dying to join your team. Even Barcelona cannot boast of such reputation. This team will beat a select top 11 from the top leagues in the world.

1naija wrote:Fantastic !!! Rivers United is a pace setter in African football. Imagine one of the best players in Africa if not the world dying to join your team. Even Barcelona cannot boast of such reputation. This team will beat a select top 11 from the top leagues in the world.

Good move.

Wow :shock: . He no see contract for China? 9ja league about to become the new China. Are there any oyinbo foreigners playing there yet? At this rate, Eden Hazard go sign for Enugu Rangers in 15 yrs time.
oyek

Post by oyek »

greg wrote:Wow :shock: . He no see contract for China? 9ja league about to become the new China. Are there any oyinbo foreigners playing there yet? At this rate, Eden Hazard go sign for Enugu Rangers in 15 yrs time.
NPFL teams are set to be listed on the stock market.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:
greg wrote:Wow :shock: . He no see contract for China? 9ja league about to become the new China. Are there any oyinbo foreigners playing there yet? At this rate, Eden Hazard go sign for Enugu Rangers in 15 yrs time.
NPFL teams are set to be listed on the stock market.
I better go freaking buy a club while they're still cheap before the Abramoviches start showing up in the future. :mrgreen:

Rivers United will hav to prove thag they can pay him upfront for atleast 6 months..

Local village teams don't attract foreign super stars. What will they do in their spare time in Enugu? Go whatch girls and big belly men dance violent dance? Please. Teams like 3sc and Rangers were formed for local competition and not for international prominence.
Last edited by 1naija on Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

There were 6 Brazilians in Ifeanyi Ubah FC last year. I don't know how many are left.

1naija wrote:Fantastic !!! Rivers United is a pace setter in African football. Imagine one of the best players in Africa if not the world dying to join your team. Even Barcelona cannot boast of such reputation. This team will beat a select top 11 from the top leagues in the world.
I know it's cos of his looks that you are climactic. Anyway, good looks don't win games.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

ukwala wrote:
There were 6 Brazilians in Ifeanyi Ubah FC last year. I don't know how many are left.

That's a money miss road team. We are talking about world beaters here. When you beat the entire la liga teams silly, quality players fight to join you. That's what this is about.

Wow this is big..if bance signs for a club in Nigeria

High Profile signing for NPFL :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Local village teams don't attract foreign super stars. What will they in the spare time in Enugu? Go what girls and big belly men dance violent dance? Please. Teams like 3sc and Range were formed local competition and not for international prominence.
What one bottle of Johnny Walker can do to a grown man :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:
Local village teams don't attract foreign super stars. What will they in the spare time in Enugu? Go what girls and big belly men dance violent dance? Please. Teams like 3sc and Range were formed local competition and not for international prominence.
What one bottle of Johnny Walker can do to a grown man :mrgreen:
E no even reach one bottle sef...na one borrowed shot.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

You no well at all.

AreaDaddy wrote:High Profile signing for NPFL :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Not NPFL ....Rivers United. At this rate I won't be surprised if we opt out of NPFL to join la liga.

...every group have their own level. Nigeria is the China, south Asia, and USA of Africa :lol: :lol:
In Bance country they probably have not seen light or running water much longer than Nigeria for him to choose the jungle :shock:

AreaDaddy wrote:High Profile signing for NPFL :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Not NPFL ....Rivers United. At this rate I won't be surprised if we opt out of NPFL to join la liga.

Good singing.

...every group have their own level. Nigeria is the China, south Asia, and USA of Africa :lol: :lol:
In Bance country they probably have not seen light or running water much longer than Nigeria for him to choose the jungle :shock:
I know if they ask you now you will pat yourself on the back that you've said something. Mscheeeew!