Anderson Esiti Makes Belgian Team Of The Week Again

Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

KAA Gents Nigerian Strongman Anderson Esiti has been named in the team of the week in Belgium for his sterling performance in KAA Gents playoff match against RSC Anderlecht on Sunday according to top Belgian football site Voetbalnieuws.com . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/anderson- ... team-week/
Re: Anderson Esiti Makes Belgian Team Of The Week Again

The fact that Esiti cannot get into the SE squad shows that midfield is probably the strongest position in the SE.

Dammy wrote:The fact that Esiti cannot get into the SE squad shows that midfield is probably the strongest position in the SE.
nah it shows that merit is not the sole criteria for selection
After Ndidi he is the best DM available to Nigeria
I can understand him not being in our starting 11
but there is no justification for him not being invited to the squad
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

smartbrother wrote:
Dammy wrote:The fact that Esiti cannot get into the SE squad shows that midfield is probably the strongest position in the SE.
Esiti is a good player, but saying he's the best after Ndidi is laughable. I believe he should be in the squad.

Congratulations to Esiti

smartbrother wrote:

Esiti is not better than any of the midfielders Rohr called up to the last match.

Mikel
Onazi
Etebo
Ndidi are all well ahead of him

Uche Agbo can play 2 positions as can Shehu abdullahi so they are both more usefull than him.

Raheem Lawal though a different type of midfielder is a better player.

what about

Chide Nwakali
Mikel Agu
Usmain Muhammad
Azuibikwe

I am not sure Esiti is any better than these players. We need mobile players not slow ones.

okidoki wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
Esiti is a good player, but saying he's the best after Ndidi is laughable. I believe he should be in the squad.
I said he is best DM after ndidi not "the best "
What is laughable is your reading ability
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

smartbrother wrote:
okidoki wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
It's your comprehension, you should really be worried about. I don't remember arguing best of anything in particular,with you. Anyway you dice it, he is far from being amongst the best DM or CM' s we have.

smartbrother wrote:

Fake News

smartbrother wrote:

Esiti is not better than any of the midfielders Rohr called up to the last match.

Mikel
Onazi
Etebo

Uche Agbo can play 2 positions as can Shehu abdullahi so they are both more usefull than him.

what about

Chide Nwakali
Mikel Agu
Usmain Muhammad
Azuibikwe

I am not sure Esiti is any better than these players. We need mobile players not slow ones.
For once you talk better talk........................

Esiti is not a bad player......................However we have Ndidi, Onazi, Ugbo and Agu ahead of him.

okidoki wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
okidoki wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
It's your comprehension, you should really be worried about. I don't remember arguing best of anything in particular,with you. Anyway you dice it, he is far from being amongst the best DM or CM' s we have.
You show clear signs of brain damage.
I never said he was among the best CM's we have
My original statement is right there for you to read
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

wake me when he makes team of the season
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:wake me when he makes team of the season
The unfortunate thing for Esiti personally is that he plays in a position of STRENGTH for the SE....
But when we have SE players that cannot even make Team-of-their-Team, let's not sniff at this accolade.

miky

Post by miky »

Not sure about midfield! but these guy should replace one of the oyinbo boys, he is confortable on his feet, and strong a natural beast. he def can play CB for us
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

Maybe too stiff for Rohr. Ogu is also stiff but he's an experienced team leader. If he moves to a bigger league he'll become a regular.
By the way, Onazi, Etebo, and Joel Obi are week at duels and I think he addresses that deficiency.
Sheikh

Post by Sheikh »

wale1974 wrote:
smartbrother wrote:

Mikel
Onazi
Etebo

what about

Chide Nwakali
Mikel Agu
Usmain Muhammad
Azuibikwe

For once you talk better talk........................

Esiti is not a bad player......................However we have Ndidi, Onazi, Ugbo and Agu ahead of him.
I will not put Agbo and Agu ahead of him, perhaps Onazi too but not Ogu. He is prone to committing many fouls, suggesting he gets caught out of possession. It may be that Rohr has a problem with him on this technical aspect and may have written him off too early.

Another good thread, despite DumbSister’s typically confounding contribution...

I like Esiti and am surpised he hasn’t played a bigger role for us,

In many ways Esiti is a good candidate to be Ndidi’s understudy, especially as Rohr doesn’t play Ndidi as a DM. If you look at average position, he expects Ndidi’s partner to play closer to the back four, be that Ogu or Onazi. Ndidi he expects to break up play and push the ball forward, and be the second option to Mikel in terms of making the final pass from the middle.

Esiti is amazing at breaking up play in the middle, but I suspect Rohr doesn’t buy his ability to make things happen in the final third. I think that’s where Joel Obi, and to a lesser extent, Etebo are his preferred options.

So the comparison is with those guys - Etebo and Joel - not Onazi and Ogu. And on that basis you can make sense of why Esiti has not been invited.

smartbrother wrote:
Bros, only the coach or coaching crew knows. Perhaps, they are considering elements such as speed or quickness and et al., in making their selections