Rafa @ Newcastle - The Best League 2018/19

Re: Rafa @ Newcastle - The Championship

Coach wrote:Theres only so much rope-a-dope the rope will allow. Newcs were pressing and ultimately, their quality prevailed. If Rafa fails to win the league with the squad at his disposal, promotion alone should be considered a failure.

As for Hughton, very much the type to make a team greater than the sum of its components. The issue is when the ceiling of expectation is raised and the standard of the squad lifted. Tottenham would be too big a job, but certainly a Bournemouth, Swansea, Boro would be a good platform to build on. Brighton will go up, one hopes they stick with him regardless.
:clap:

but...Eddie Howe is doing a good job at B'mouth

ditto Clement at the Swans

Boro is going down

kenmega wrote:
tfco wrote:watching Brighton v Newcy

I cannot believe the job Chris Hughton has done with Brighton

This guy is a top coach.

Anyway 20' gone. 1-0 and Brighton are TOTL
He is a top coach
Met the guy - very nice person
I'm happy for my favourite lily-livered player of all time...
If Poch goes to Barca, Hughton over Klinsmann as Spurs coach all the way
Hughton as Spurs coach? LMAO!! PLS!!

Newcastle is going up....

nemi2002 wrote:Newcastle is going up....
no kidding.

what ever gave you that impression, CO?

Chris Hughton has ran away from the pack

Brotha doing big things in the Championship...good for him

tfco wrote:Chris Hughton has ran away from the pack

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Hopefully they dont fire him midway into the season, next season.

tfco wrote:Chris Hughton has ran away from the pack

Rafa Benitez has dropped the ball, he did have quite a big budget didn't he ?

Wonderfull that Chris Hughton is the one above Newcastle, they discarded him in a way i did not like.

The guy deserves a shot in some decent EPL team with a good budget

:bump:
WE are back. FACT!
Re: Rafa @ Newcastle - RELEGATION BATTLE

danfo driver wrote:I can guarantee you that if he stays at Newcastle next season, they will NOT be coming back up. He is a poor league coach. He has no endurance. Cant last 38 games, talk-less of 42 games. if they know whats good for them, they need to fire him like others have!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Guarantee ko, garri and tea ni

danfo driver wrote:LOL @ Valencia. The obese man is also a liar! Such top clubs will never touch him! Never! Like the fellow above my post said, Everton and Watford are available. But they know how poor this man is.

He will cling on to the division 2 club. And by November, he will be sent packing. The championship is an Agbebo league. They don't understand technique or tactics, it's kick and rush + brute! He won't survive there. As much as that is, he is also a poor league coach. I expect him to be fired and add to his resume of failures
Nostradanfo

danfo driver wrote:According to Twitter, Newcastle has spent 45 million pounds so far! :scared: :scared: :scared: This plump nauseating Gordo will spend 100 million in Div 2 and then relegate Newcastle again :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:lol: :lol: :lol: "Relegate" them to the EPL!!
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Person name na dango driver and you dey quote am for intellectual discussion.

Look at this CiChicken Coward! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Pep's thread full there and you are shamelessly burying your head in between rafa's butt cheeks! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Congratulations to Newcastle jare! I welcome them back with open arms, and now I can actually hate them passionately and attack them week in week out! This past year, I wouldnt stoop low to watch or even concern myself with a div 2 club. But now that the fat foook is back in the EPL, I can actually watch his team and insult him weekly! :clap: :clap: :clap:

bouncino wrote:Person name na dango driver and you dey quote am for intellectual discussion.
As opposed to being named "bouncino?" How many deeeks do you bounce on during the weekend? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Congrats to Rafa but this Newcastle squad needs overhauling this summer
The defence is not good enough for the EPL
Creatively the only real talent they have is atsu who is a Chelsea reject and shelvey who is wildly inconsistent
Rafa did well to assemble a team that could do the job in the championship
But the EPL is a different proposition

nemi2002 wrote:Newcastle is going up....
no kidding.

what ever gave you that impression, CO?
The magpies are back to the EPL. .... well done to rafa. ....

danfo driver wrote:The Obese loser now has relegation on his CV. His career is dead. Wonder what backwater he'd turn up. Maybe china? Or back to Spanish division 2?

Horridly repulsive man, and very poor coach. deserves to go down
Turning up in the backwater of the EPL. FACT!
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are back.

Our customary wife, Spurs should be organizing a welcome back party by giving us 6 points next season
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

smartbrother wrote:Congrats to Rafa but this Newcastle squad needs overhauling this summer
The defence is not good enough for the EPL
Creatively the only real talent they have is atsu who is a Chelsea reject and shelvey who is wildly inconsistent
Rafa did well to assemble a team that could do the job in the championship
But the EPL is a different proposition
he needs to buy buy in a big way, same with Hughton

Heard on Talksport that the Newcy owner plans to spend big this summer

Atsu will be loaned out, maybe to a Championship team.
His tricks are tired, and oftentimes do not even come off

Newcastle is a huge club with a small mentality, they need some Arab money to get back into the premiership elite, to finish in the top 4, you need to spend in excess of 100 million pounds unless you have a good scouting system where you can pick up good talent for next to nothing, if not, they will be on their way down again, the premiership is so tough now

danfo driver wrote:LOL @ Valencia. The obese man is also a liar! Such top clubs will never touch him! Never! Like the fellow above my post said, Everton and Watford are available. But they know how poor this man is.

He will cling on to the division 2 club. And by November, he will be sent packing. The championship is an Agbebo league. They don't understand technique or tactics, it's kick and rush + brute! He won't survive there. As much as that is, he is also a poor league coach. I expect him to be fired and add to his resume of failures
Nostradanfo
I have noticed in Danfo driver many of his assertions and conclusions are misguided , erroneous and he is unfazed with them. Please do yourself a favor ignore his incessant false prophecies .

bully12 wrote: I have noticed in Danfo driver many of his assertions and conclusions are misguided , erroneous and he is unfazed with them. Please do yourself a favor ignore his incessant false prophecies .
Danfo Driver - Okokoborinko- Yaya - Kaycee2G is a Borinho groupie that has declared internet war on all perceived enemies of his idol.

Ghana man and Chelsea loanee scored this for Newcastle yesterday.