TAMMY ABRAHAM SNUBS NIGERIA

Gooner1
Re: TAMMY ABRAHAM SNUBS NIGERIA

Post by Gooner1 »

Tamika will never be an England regular........let him and Looking Glass chill with the 3 Toothless Lions
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

mystic wrote:There is nothing new here as Abraham was always going to represent England at the U20 World Cup having been a part of their team up to this point. After the U20s that is when the real work begins in terms of England and Nigeria vying for him. I suspect that in the summer, the young man will want to to keep his options open, without ruling out either England or Nigeria for the immediate future. But I also suspect that he'll opt for Nigeria before it's all said and done.

Time will tell, of course but there's no worries for now. I am more pessimistic about Lookman than this lad.

This. Nothing wrong with him keeping his options open now. Good luck to him at the U20's

Gooner1 wrote:Tamika will never be an England regular........let him and Looking Glass chill with the 3 Toothless Lions

Tamaraebi scores again.

The YeyeMan wrote: Tamaraebi scores again.
It's TAMILORE..thank U very much

Unlike Ekong, Balogun, and Ikeme - Abraham actually has a very good chance of getting into the national team of the European country where he holds citizenship.

Wiseone, even if England qualify for the world cup, TA will be watching the tournament on TV. He is a grown man, let him decide for himself. Another thing that is also certain is that Nigeria will not be worse for wear without him. There is a quality gulf between playing in the championship and the premier league. Let him have a full season at the top flight before we hype him to high heavens.

By the accounts of his coaches and Championship fans, TA is the real deal. A lot of Championship fans already say he is the best striker in that rough and tumble division. The worst he is likely to be is another Lukaku or Rossi (a talented young player that his club unwisely allows to leave, who then goes elsewhere and shines).

As for the England international team: Vardy, Rooney, and Defoe are all the wrong side of 30. If TA looks at England's striking options, the only players who are long term threats to him getting into the team are Kane and Rashford.
Mr Shows wrote:Wiseone, even if England qualify for the world cup, TA will be watching the tournament on TV. He is a grown man, let him decide for himself. Another thing that is also certain is that Nigeria will not be worse for wear without him. There is a quality gulf between playing in the championship and the premier league. Let him have a full season at the top flight before we hype him to high heavens.

wiseone wrote: A lot of Championship fans already say he is the best striker in that rough and tumble division.
Lol. Like who? Which "championship fan" exactly do you know of that says that?

airwolex wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:Tamika will never be an England regular........let him and Looking Glass chill with the 3 Toothless Lions
:rotf: :rotf: nigerians have a flair for nonsensical nick names

smartbrother wrote:
wiseone wrote: A lot of Championship fans already say he is the best striker in that rough and tumble division.
Damn! I have been waiting for this for a while.

Dumbbrother vs. IgnorantOne :clap:

wiseone wrote:By the accounts of his coaches and Championship fans, TA is the real deal. A lot of Championship fans already say he is the best striker in that rough and tumble division. The worst he is likely to be is another Lukaku or Rossi (a talented young player that his club unwisely allows to leave, who then goes elsewhere and shines).

As for the England international team: Vardy, Rooney, and Defoe are all the wrong side of 30. If TA looks at England's striking options, the only players who are long term threats to him getting into the team are Kane and Rashford.
Mr Shows wrote:Wiseone, even if England qualify for the world cup, TA will be watching the tournament on TV. He is a grown man, let him decide for himself. Another thing that is also certain is that Nigeria will not be worse for wear without him. There is a quality gulf between playing in the championship and the premier league. Let him have a full season at the top flight before we hype him to high heavens.
Tammy is a natural No.9 and there is no way a championship player will be handed the shirt ahead of players in the premiership. Chelsea are unlikely to sell him and even if he is recalled, the best he will see is the bench or get a run in the beer cup (or whatever it's called these days).

Rashford, Walcott, Kane are all ahead of him in pecking order, 2022 is the earliest he'll smell WC action..He is free to wait, good luck to him

smartbrother wrote:
Damn! I have been waiting for this for a while.

Dumbbrother vs. IgnorantOne :clap:

oh look! the gutter rat has emerged from its sewer
:clap: :clap:

Like the hundreds of Championship fans here: https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... istol-city

Quote: "Tammy Abraham is one of 38 players on loan from Chelsea but none has made a bigger splash."

Also check this thread: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=279091&p=4990163&hi ... p#p4990163

Happy LOL-ing.
smartbrother wrote:

wiseone wrote:Like the hundreds of Championship fans here: https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... istol-city

Quote: "Tammy Abraham is one of 38 players on loan from Chelsea but none has made a bigger splash."

Happy LOL-ing.
smartbrother wrote:
that quote doesnt say he is the best striker in the championship bro
it says he is the chelsea loanee who has made the biggest impact
Dwght Gayle and chris wood have been better strikers in the league this season by any objective measure

smartbrother wrote:
wiseone wrote:Like the hundreds of Championship fans here: https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... istol-city

Happy LOL-ing.
smartbrother wrote:
Dwght Gayle and chris wood have been better strikers in the league this season by any objective measure
Dumbbrother trying to prove that he is more stupid than Ignorant One :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We have Osihmen at Wolfsburg, he's really to make a big splash after fighting off injuries. It'll take him abut 3 games to makes us forget about Tampax Abraham. :thumb:

smartbrother wrote:

Happy LOL-ing.
smartbrother wrote:
Dumbbrother trying to prove that he is more stupid than Ignorant One :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
your overreliance on smileys merely underlines the fact you are an intellectual lightweight
go flaunt your rank stupidity elsewhere dude
you're out of your league here
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

Its an u20 tournament for one and if I am not mistaken, he was with this team whilst Chuba Akpom and Ola Aina trained with us, might as well finish the process. In the meantime, how do we know what is happening in the background.

However whilst we are salivating over him, how many goals do you guys think Iheanacho would have given the playing opportunity that Tammy has afforded, we have a few young striking options who maybe just about to blow like Tammy.

Lets be patient and see how the whole thing transpires

smartbrother wrote:

Happy LOL-ing.
smartbrother wrote:
your overreliance on smileys merely underlines the fact you are an intellectual lightweight

The "intellectual" heavyweight has spoken. I mean written. ...the man is a genius!

smartbrother wrote:

Happy LOL-ing.
smartbrother wrote:

The "intellectual" heavyweight has spoken. I mean written. ...the man is a genius!
Compared to you and danfo dummy, anyone would sound like Einstein

smartbrother wrote:

Happy LOL-ing.
smartbrother wrote:

Dumb brother flexing his "Inta-letwal Muzzo" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

smartbrother wrote:

Compared to you and danfo dummy, anyone would sound like Einstein

Look at how dumb Dumbbrother is! he went and inadvertently insulted himself. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: