Toby Alderweireld

ojafranpa
Toby Alderweireld

Post by ojafranpa »

BREAKING: @DiMarzio reports that Toby Alderweireld has a €28m (£23.4m) release clause, and that he has told Spurs he won't sign a new deal.
ojafranpa
Re: Toby Alderweireld

Post by ojafranpa »

Di Marzio: @Inter have already held initial talks with Alderweireld's agent. The Italian side are also interested in signing Kyle Walker.

ojafranpa wrote:BREAKING: @DiMarzio reports that Toby Alderweireld has a €28m (£23.4m) release clause, and that he has told Spurs he won't sign a new deal.
This is why Wenger need to go,how many times did uncle Aniks beg for his signature,well game knows game.SMH@my beloved club....
Abeg spurs has a thread,do the right thing....Spurs should try to keep him,he is good unless his dream is to try and play for Wenger as every player dream is to

:thumbs:
Oh little Liza, little Liza Jane

Wengerizing the Hotspurs.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

ojafranpa wrote:BREAKING: @DiMarzio reports that Toby Alderweireld has a €28m (£23.4m) release clause, and that he has told Spurs he won't sign a new deal.
This is why Wenger need to go,how many times did uncle Aniks beg for his signature,well game knows game.SMH@my beloved club....
Abeg spurs has a thread,do the right thing....Spurs should try to keep him,he is good unless his dream is to try and play for Wenger as every player dream is to
Must you comment on every post dude?

It will not make sense for Toby to leave in the summer especially as he is an integral part of what MoPo is building for the future. If it is about money then his agent is doing the right thing whipping up interest from other parties but if it is about how to grow his career then Spurs is where his future lies. There is a comradeship in that team that is unrivaled elsewhere with the contingent of Belgians in the team supporting each other. Toby and Verts have a perfect partnership and know each other's game so well. With Dembele in the mix they will continue to be the future of their national team.

I seriously doubt Levy will sanction this sale especially if MoPo says he shouldn't go.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Fair enough. If he wants to go, let him go. I doubt this rumour though.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Its a Goal wrote:It will not make sense for Toby to leave in the summer especially as he is an integral part of what MoPo is building for the future. If it is about money then his agent is doing the right thing whipping up interest from other parties but if it is about how to grow his career then Spurs is where his future lies. There is a comradeship in that team that is unrivaled elsewhere with the contingent of Belgians in the team supporting each other. Toby and Verts have a perfect partnership and know each other's game so well. With Dembele in the mix they will continue to be the future of their national team.

I seriously doubt Levy will sanction this sale especially if MoPo says he shouldn't go.
Read the "story" yourself, it's mostly boolsheet
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

ojafranpa wrote:
Must you comment on every post dude?

[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: It will not make sense for Toby to leave in the summer especially as he is an integral part of what MoPo is building for the future. If it is about money then his agent is doing the right thing whipping up interest from other parties but if it is about how to grow his career then Spurs is where his future lies. There is a comradeship in that team that is unrivaled elsewhere with the contingent of Belgians in the team supporting each other. Toby and Verts have a perfect partnership and know each other's game so well. With Dembele in the mix they will continue to be the future of their national team.

I have read a few variation of this story and non seem to jive to be honest. Inter are 7th in their league so won't be playing CL next season most likely. They have lost their way in recent times and won't be challenging for the Seria A anytime soon.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

This is not true. Why would Poch and even Levy discuss Toby's future at a time when they are in the frame of making history at the club? These contract talks will happen in June. We cannot afford to have these stupid distractions to disrupt the camp unlike Chelsea with John Terry's announcement to leave the club.

In as much as Spurs are on an upwards trend, they are still not a top tier club. They may get there someday but at the moment they are a step below the top tiers. That said, there is a good chance some players will leave to play for bigger clubs and Inter is in a different level to Spurs. Though they are having rough times but they are still more attractive than Spurs for a player who wants to play for bigger clubs.

I know some of you do not want to hear that but it is what it is. A 2 years of contending for the EPL does not mean Spurs has arrived. All it takes is MoPo leaving and the Status quo of few years ago will become the norm again.
kenmega wrote:This is not true. Why would Poch and even Levy discuss Toby's future at a time when they are in the frame of making history at the club? These contract talks will happen in June. We cannot afford to have these stupid distractions to disrupt the camp unlike Chelsea with John Terry's announcement to leave the club.
And if that man wants to leave at the end of his contract, there is nothing Levi can do.

[color=brown]Cito[/color] wrote: In as much as Spurs are on an upwards trend, they are still not a top tier club. They may get there someday but at the moment they are a step below the top tiers. That said, there is a good chance some players will leave to play for bigger clubs and Inter is in a different level to Spurs. Though they are having rough times but they are still more attractive than Spurs for a player who wants to play for bigger clubs.

I know some of you do not want to hear that but it is what it is. A 2 years of contending for the EPL does not mean Spurs has arrived. All it takes is MoPo leaving and the Status quo of few years ago will become the norm again.
[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: This is not true. Why would Poch and even Levy discuss Toby's future at a time when they are in the frame of making history at the club? These contract talks will happen in June. We cannot afford to have these stupid distractions to disrupt the camp unlike Chelsea with John Terry's announcement to leave the club.
And if that man wants to leave at the end of his contract, there is nothing Levi can do.
No matter how you try to sugarcoat it Inter are no longer the force of yesteryear. Sure they have a big stadium, have large crowd and command respect around the world but for a player's career they are not such an attractive proposition. If you need the money sure but to enhance your career, No. What's more Alderweirld's release clause can't be activated until 2019 so that gives Levy enough time to sort it out. There is every incentive for him to sign the contract extension he is given as most of the guys he is playing with have signed their's so he knows Tottenham are heading in the right direction.

Oh, just so you know, Tottenham has a worldwide fan base and that base continues to expand. Selling out the 80K Wembley stadium 4 times is no easy feat. Building a 61K capacity stadium with season tickets sold out before completion of the stadium tells you all need to know. Once the stadium is completed we will be in a strong position to start competing on wage level with other teams. Inter is not a level greater than Spurs.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Cito[/color] wrote: In as much as Spurs are on an upwards trend, they are still not a top tier club. They may get there someday but at the moment they are a step below the top tiers. That said, there is a good chance some players will leave to play for bigger clubs and Inter is in a different level to Spurs. Though they are having rough times but they are still more attractive than Spurs for a player who wants to play for bigger clubs.

[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: This is not true. Why would Poch and even Levy discuss Toby's future at a time when they are in the frame of making history at the club? These contract talks will happen in June. We cannot afford to have these stupid distractions to disrupt the camp unlike Chelsea with John Terry's announcement to leave the club.
No matter how you try to sugarcoat it Inter are no longer the force of yesteryear.Is Spurs a force? Sure they have a big stadium, have large crowd and command respect around the world but for a player's career they are not such an attractive proposition. If you need the money sure but to enhance your career, No. What's more Alderweirld's release clause can't be activated until 2019 so that gives Levy enough time to sort it out. There is every incentive for him to sign the contract extension he is given as most of the guys he is playing with have signed their's so he knows Tottenham are heading in the right direction.

Oh, just so you know, Tottenham has a worldwide fan base and that base continues to expand. Selling out the 80K Wembley stadium 4 times is no easy feat. Building a 61K capacity stadium with season tickets sold out before completion of the stadium tells you all need to know. Once the stadium is completed we will be in a strong position to start competing on wage level with other teams. Inter is not a level greater than Spurs.
Is Spurs a tier one club? Yes or No

Its a Goal wrote:

No matter how you try to sugarcoat it Inter are no longer the force of yesteryear. Sure they have a big stadium, have large crowd and command respect around the world but for a player's career they are not such an attractive proposition. If you need the money sure but to enhance your career, No. What's more Alderweirld's release clause can't be activated until 2019 so that gives Levy enough time to sort it out. There is every incentive for him to sign the contract extension he is given as most of the guys he is playing with have signed their's so he knows Tottenham are heading in the right direction.

They are prepping for a major rebuilding job in the summer...
Anyone who is paying attention will tell you that the serie A is stirring again...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

[color=brown]Cito[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

No matter how you try to sugarcoat it Inter are no longer the force of yesteryear.Is Spurs a force? Sure they have a big stadium, have large crowd and command respect around the world but for a player's career they are not such an attractive proposition. If you need the money sure but to enhance your career, No. What's more Alderweirld's release clause can't be activated until 2019 so that gives Levy enough time to sort it out. There is every incentive for him to sign the contract extension he is given as most of the guys he is playing with have signed their's so he knows Tottenham are heading in the right direction.

Based on all available facts: YES. Even Shaka Hislop agrees so.

Why would Toby leave for Inter? He is doing well at SPURS. If he planned to leave, why not an upgrade?

He has been an integral part of my fantasy league for couple years. Dependable!!

Toby can Stay or go, Spurs lives on. I don't know why you guys worry over nothing. Spurs is not a one-man show
Last edited by pajimoh on Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

[color=brown]txj[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

Anyone who is paying attention will tell you that the serie A is stirring again...
So what? Buying doesn't equate to success, ask both Manchester clubs. If your club has been in the doldrums for ages it won't dramatically reverse course overnight. That project has a long way to go and Alderweirld is not getting any younger to see that project to fruition. He is 28 years old. Assuming Inter succeeds next season and make the CL that will put him at 29 fast approaching 30. If they don't make it then his window of opportunity will begin to shut down on ever playing at the highest level. Meanwhile if he stays with Spurs he will get to play CL football again next season, compete for the PL and build a legacy.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: Toby can Sta or go, Spurs lives on. I don't know why you guys worry over nothing. Spurs is not a one-man show
Completely agree. This season showed we can fair without him as he was not available for some games when he got injured. The point is does it make sense for him to go to Inter or just stay put and win with Spurs.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Cito[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

Based on all available facts: YES. Even Shaka Hislop agrees so.
You mean Spurs is a tier one club on earth or planet Lalala land of your fan base?
I hate to break it down for you but here,
1. Spurs are on the rise
2. They are on the right track with youths and MoPo
3. The are still just a tier 3 club with potential to become a tier 2 in the next 5 years
4. They are in the same class as Leverkusen, Galatasaray ,Marseille, Sevilla Maybe.
5. In England, they are in tier 2
6. In World stage, they are tier 3->> almost in tier 2 but not quite
7. Man I can't do an Ayo Akinfe...

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]txj[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

So what? Buying doesn't equate to success, ask both Manchester clubs. If your club has been in the doldrums for ages it won't dramatically reverse course overnight. That project has a long way to go and Alderweirld is not getting any younger to see that project to fruition. He is 28 years old. Assuming Inter succeeds next season and make the CL that will put him at 29 fast approaching 30. If they don't make it then his window of opportunity will begin to shut down on ever playing at the highest level. Meanwhile if he stays with Spurs he will get to play CL football again next season, compete for the PL and build a legacy.
You are assuming all these underperforming teams this year will repeat again next year? Watch
- ManU buy Greizman for $200 million and finish 3rd,
- Chelsea will be top 2,
- Man City not to be outdone will buy James of RM for $180 million and finish top 2.
- Liverpool buys Lukaku for $90Million and 'slip' to 4th.
- Arsenal sells Alexis and buys Dwight Gayle for $29 million and fights Liverpool for 4th again.

Where does that leave you? :D

toyin133 wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:It will not make sense for Toby to leave in the summer especially as he is an integral part of what MoPo is building for the future. If it is about money then his agent is doing the right thing whipping up interest from other parties but if it is about how to grow his career then Spurs is where his future lies. There is a comradeship in that team that is unrivaled elsewhere with the contingent of Belgians in the team supporting each other. Toby and Verts have a perfect partnership and know each other's game so well. With Dembele in the mix they will continue to be the future of their national team.

I wouldn't necessarily sniff at DiMarzio, esp wrt info on Italian clubs...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp