UCL April 19 Barca 0 -Juve * 0, Mon * 3-Dort 1 FT

Re: UCL April 19 Barca 0 -Juve 0, Mon 3-Dort 1

Scipio Africanus wrote:This is the first 0-0 game I am recording and storing on my DVR. This game will be studied to further my football education :thumbs:
Nothing to study dia, go watch Italy from 1982 or 2006, you go see the same lessons :rotf:

Coldblooded Italian tenacity and discipline
True talk! This was the kind of defensive masterpiece that the great italian teams of the past (Milan, Juve, Inter) used to put up in Europe night in night out. Nothing new here, but it never gets old.
Re: UCL April 19 Barca 0 -Juve * 0, Mon * 3-Dort 1 FT

Btw, big ups to JUVA! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: UCL April 19 Barca 0 -Juve 0, Mon 2-Dort 1

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: THREE! JOB COMPLETE! their 3 customary goals scored :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Against Juve can they do it?
Dont forget Spurs had the best defense in England and Monaco came and flog una home and away. :D

It will be tough simply because Juve does not leave space at the back that Monaco loves to exploit, but with someone like Falcao, with his movement in the box... I expect them to score. This team scores, thats what they do. So, I just dont see anyone that can prevent them.

platinum wrote:barca sabi whine and whine

cant you see the way Vincent behaves on here. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

That Juventus defense. Textbook perfect. Classic stuff. Criminally great... In short. Kai.

charlie wrote:I dont understand how a team of midgits expect to beat Juve with balls in the air. Makes no sense.

I doubt the Barca coach will return next year.
Person wey don already tok sey e dey commot next month. :lol:

Undertaker wrote:Why is Neymar crying? Dude we got a game on Sunday! El Classico, forgot about this one and let prepare for Sunday! Visca Barcelona!
When they released video of the boy laughing after first leg, una crucify am. Now, the boy sey make e cry, you come dey allow air commot your mouth. Wetin una want?

Someone on twitter just said Trump could save money by not building a wall and hiring Bonucci and Chielini. No one will get through :lol: :lol:

Two clean sheets against barca. Smh. That has to be a crime. Smh

green4life wrote:That Juventus defense. Textbook perfect. Classic stuff. Criminally great... In short. Kai.
Welcome, you went missing since Sunday. How body? Please, could you comment on the Man Utd/ Chelsea thread. TFCO has been looking for you and posted something about no shot on target. thanks. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

...good refereeing today. Yesterday error made watch out fine fine. And this ref no fall for fake dives, good job, good to see Barcelona out out and out :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

green4life wrote:That Juventus defense. Textbook perfect. Classic stuff. Criminally great... In short. Kai.
Welcome, you went missing since Sunday. How body? Please, could you comment on the Man Utd/ Chelsea thread. TFCO has been looking for you and posted something about no shot on target. thanks. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Nna bros, I needed time off. José set a booby trap against my boys and mugged them at OT. Kudos to Jose for a masterful job. :agree:

Did not give Barca a sniff of goal, that were limited to pot shots, Barca are not a team that scores from long range efforts, they can't score from corners as their strikers are too short, they score the same typical Barca way, skill from either of the front 3, through ball, then bang, Juventus with a typical Italian defense mentality closed up shop, there were no open avenues to exploit, at one point Neymar and Messi became frustrated and started making untypical errors, thy tried to con the referee but he did not fall for their tricks, it was not meant to be, that 3 nil drubbing was a tall order to overturn, especially against a top Italian side, Barca will definitely have to make some changes after the season ends

Just watching Monaco 1st goal. Scored off a rebound. There was one Dortmund player behind the ball after the rebound. Buffon gave up a rebound against Barca late in the game. There were FIVE(5!) Juve players behind the ball after the rebound. :woot:

Samora Machel wrote:To make the feared ruthless Barcelona attacm impotent over two legs is nothing short of legendary by Chielini, Bonucci and co :clap: I have never seen barcelona look so frustrated and clueless. How do tne italins produce such defense master classes

Chielini :clap: Goes about his business quietly and unless you know you wouldn't even notice him. None of the he-man stuff of John Terry and others who leave the pitch covered in mud and bruises :rotf:

I guess you didn't watch what Heynckes and Munich did to them abi :woot:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Juve defending the way to defend! Defending is an art..if you doubt,just watch Juve do their thing.

Arturo Vidal said Bayern was his best chance to win the Champions League so Juve let him walk. He should tell people how that decision has gone :twisted:

tfco wrote::thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Arsenal. 2024/25

tfco wrote::thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Nxa. We are talking positive football while defending and you mention that park the bus performance by Man U when Rooney played right back for 90 mins :roll: :| :arrow:

Barcelona shots at goal today.........1.

Trump wan build wall, mek e hire Juventus coach

^How old will Kos be?

Coach wrote:^How old will Kos be?
Only 26. Prime of his career. And he'll finally have learnt to stay on the pitch. It will be a glorious red day