Did Oruma Wept

Re: Did Oruma Wept

nemi2002 wrote: Have you looked in the mirror
it's been 5 days. stop hurting :rotf: :rotf:

cic old boy wrote:Classic CE All time threads for me are:

1. Al Pacino rising from the dead in a match thread
2. Monaco v Lille (aka is Osaze a midfielder or striker)
3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
6. Ojemba vs Ohsee (Kirk Greene episode)

anointed wrote:Can someone just summarize how this 'wept' of a thing started. I missed the thread.
Amodu invited Oruma for trials in the run up to the 2002 ANC but he did not make the cut with the late Amodu saying at the time I don't care if he is scoring on the Moon. Oruma was at Sochaux at the time and was in sizzling form.

Mufu Baba Iyabo then opened a thread worried, I guess, about how Oruma handled the rejection with the legendary title "Did Oruma Wept?"

Oruma was later recalled due to someone's injury if my memory serves me well.
Last edited by AreaDaddy on Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AreaDaddy wrote: Amodu invited Oruma for trials in the run up to the 2002 ANC but he did make the cut with the late Amodu saying at the time I don't care if he is scoring on the Moon. Oruma was at Sochaux at the time and was in sizzling form.

Mufu Baba Iyabo then opened a thread worried, I guess, about how Oruma handled the rejection with the legendary title "Did Oruma Wept?"

Oruma was latter recalled due to someone's injury if my memory serves me well.
For some reason, I always assumed it was Big Shawn and after Oruma missed a pen at the ANC. Maybe my memory is playing tricks on me.

Thanks
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

AreaDaddy wrote: Amodu invited Oruma for trials in the run up to the 2002 ANC but he did make the cut with the late Amodu saying at the time I don't care if he is scoring on the Moon. Oruma was at Sochaux at the time and was in sizzling form.

For some reason, I always assumed it was Big Shawn and after Oruma missed a pen at the ANC. Maybe my memory is playing tricks on me.

CIC is correct regarding the incident, i.e., missed PK. Not sure if it was BigShawn, but he is the most likely candidate.

Areadaddy, it was Pa Oni that dropped Oruma from the 2002 WC squad.

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
That thread was brutal. anikulapo has never truly recovered.

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
7. CCC in London. :D

CIC is correct regarding the incident, i.e., missed PK. Not sure if it was BigShawn, but he is the most likely candidate.

Bigshawn was always on fire. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
That thread was brutal. anikulapo has never truly recovered.
Indeed. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
abeg wey that thread?

From the link robotnik posted it was General Trouser that was the culprit.

Molue Conductor wrote:

that link was a "re-post". The incident happened in 2002, on the old forum.

Molue Conductor wrote:

that link was a "re-post". The incident happened in 2002, on the old forum.
Yes i know, but there is a discussion about the original thread in that link.

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
abeg wey that thread?
I never see that thread in a decade. lol