This is the best footballer since Pele

No other footballer of this era can match Cron...numbers do not lie

Re: This is the best footballer since Pele

Unfortunately for him, he's not the best of his era.

platinum wrote:Unfortunately for him, he's not the best of his era.
who is better than him today?( if he wins the worldcup, he has no equals

Since Pele? Dunno but in this era, right now, he is the best.

Messi is better than him.

He has stayed healthy so that's the main upside he has over the other Ronaldo otherwise I'd pick that one over him too.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

CR7 is simply one of the most prolific goal-scorers football has ever seen.

However, for that tangible whole which determines the best footballer on the park, I'll argue he's not as good as Messi in this era.

Perhaps for sheer dedication to his craft, CR7 probably has no peers...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Image

No other footballer of this era can match Cron...numbers do not lie
What numbers?
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Help me ask her

He has stayed healthy so that's the main upside he has over the other Ronaldo otherwise I'd pick that one over him too.
brah messi is not better than Cron..be it club or international performances

There is no footballer on earth better than Cron. He is physical, he has aerial abilities ( only tim Cahill can rival that) skills, flicks, finesse, speed, power, movements, heart and is a one man machine.. he isn't even a forward, but a hybrid winger

When you look at Champions League performances or national team impact Ronaldo is on a whole other level than Messi.

Messi is probably better as a league player, but not by much.

Messi is flashier, but I would choose Cristiano over Messi every day, simply because the second one is a winner, the other isn't.
eyan

Post by eyan »

Will choose Real Ronaldo and Ronaldinho at their peaks ahead of Messi and Ronaldo.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Ronaldo might be more efficient but Messi is the more talented footballer and has more influence on the pitch.

Both are brillant in their own right but I go for Messi any day.
He is so magical on the.
I even prefer Ronaldinho ahead of Ronaldinho. He had the best ball control of all three even though Messi comes very close.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

marutimon wrote:When you look at Champions League performances or national team impact Ronaldo is on a whole other level than Messi.

Messi is probably better as a league player, but not by much.

Messi is flashier, but I would choose Cristiano over Messi every day, simply because the second one is a winner, the other isn't.

brah messi is not better than Cron..be it club or international performances

This should settle it. Any other word will be a waste of space on CE.

DAgrin wrote:Ronaldo might be more efficient but Messi is the more talented footballer and has more influence on the pitch.
Who is the opponent? I watched Messi against Chile twice, I drew my own conclusion. Messi is a Barca player specially with guys like Xavi, Iniesta, Eto'o, and so on.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Sweet Jesus! Sweet Jesus! I do no have the strength
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Bigpokey24 wrote:There is no footballer on earth better than Cron. He is physical, he has aerial abilities ( only tim Cahill can rival that) skills, flicks, finesse, speed, power, movements, heart and is a one man machine.. he isn't even a forward, but a hybrid winger
I too pick Ronaldo over messi. Rinaldo has more in his armoury. Heading, speed, stamina, shooting, two legged etc. Messi has better ball control and drilling and is more pleasing on the eye but I feel Ronaldo is more suited to different styles of play and team tactics than messi who seems to thrive under a particular system i.e Barcelona system. Can you imagine messi playing as a lone striker in a team playing long balls. Exactly :lol:

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

It seems we have to do this everytime Ronaldo has a great game / season, at the end of the day they have shared the same pitch enough times in La Liga....we all know who the best is.

And even on numbers / volume where Ronaldo prides himself he cannot touch Messi.

OVERALL

Name Games Goals Assists Ratio

Messi***581*****505*****230****1.265*

Ronaldo*683*****517*****188****1.032*

So not only does Messi have more goals + Assists overall with 102 less appearances, for all the talk of left foot, right foot and head and how Ronaldo is more complete...Messi is the more effective attacking player. The numbers show what we can see with our eyes during games that Messi is overall the more creative player and is more involved in the build up to goals because for every 2.5 goals he has scored he has assisted 1. While Ronaldo for every 3.6 goals assists 1. Pretty sure the numbers will tell the full story of just how much better Messi is if statistics on chances created over their careers is ever produced....

Just to be clear if Messi continues at this rate by the time he will have played 683 career games like Ronaldo has played he will have blasted in close to 600 goals and will likely be approaching 300 assists.

Ronaldo is amazing but Messi is the best of this Era.
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:It seems we have to do this everytime Ronaldo has a great game / season, at the end of the day they have shared the same pitch enough times in La Liga....we all know who the best is.

And even on numbers / volume where Ronaldo prides himself he cannot touch Messi.

OVERALL

Name Games Goals Assists Ratio

Messi***581*****505*****230****1.265*

Ronaldo*683*****517*****188****1.032*

So not only does Messi have more goals + Assists overall with 102 less appearances, for all the talk of left foot, right foot and head and how Ronaldo is more complete...Messi is the more effective attacking player. The numbers show what we can see with our eyes during games that Messi is overall the more creative player and is more involved in the build up to goals because for every 2.5 goals he has scored he has assisted 1. While Ronaldo for every 3.6 goals assists 1. Pretty sure the numbers will tell the full story of just how much better Messi is if statistics on chances created over their careers is ever produced....

Just to be clear if Messi continues at this rate by the time he will have played 683 career games like Ronaldo has played he will have blasted in close to 600 goals and will likely be approaching 300 assists.

Ronaldo is amazing but Messi is the best of this Era.
Messi the Barcelona player. Ronaldo THE football player won with United, R. Madrid, Portugal.

When they both retire, it will be clear that Messi was a better footballer

nemi2002 wrote:When they both retire, it will be clear that Messi was a better footballer
when they retire, people will remember this...

Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

nemi2002 wrote:When they both retire, it will be clear that Messi was a better footballer
when they retire, people will remember this...

<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>