[TBL] Spurs (2-1) Man United

Re: [TBL] Spurs (2-1) Man United

Just call him "Alli"

these commentators dey vex

tfco wrote:Just call him "Alli"

i thought i was the only one getting upset "Delli" :oops: :-x

Look at how Spurs are struggling since Herrera enter!

And Like Kolcieny, when Herrera was on the pitch it was 0-1! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

COmmentator: "we will have the ceremony after the game"
Only Lily Livered would celebrate 2nd place at WHL

bunch of wussies

WHL Closed out with a win :)

Kako wrote:WHL Closed out with a win :)
what trophies will they be carting to the new stadium?

tfco wrote:Just call him "Alli"

i thought i was the only one getting upset "Delli" :oops: :-x
...you sure the kid did not 'instruct' them to call him so, like the aibi (Ibe) guy :biggrin:

You guys should lay off the defenders. De Gea, Bailly, Valencia, Smalling, Jones, Blind, Rojo, Damian, Shaw all did their job this season. The DMs and CM also did their jobs, the culprits are the attacking guys on the wide areas and the seemingly blunt attack without old man Ibrahimovic. Apart from Ibra because of his many goals (though his big man football took some getting used to), the rest should look at themselves ala Rashford, Mkhi, Mata, Martial, Lingard, Rooney.

Martial will do better and get more chances if he worked harder, ran harder and makes himself more available to the guys behind him. Rooney had some bad games and he was hurried off for these lightweights and that seemed to affect his contribution for the rest of the season.

Re: [TBL] Spurs (2-0) Man United

tfco wrote:you know you are sh*t when:

1. Rooney (2017) scores against you
2. You are busting a gut in your stadium testimonial, and Man United (with Bailly at RB) scores against you

L I L Y - L I V E R E D
Common man, don't disrespect Wayne Rooney like that. The guy was rendered a bit part player and like the true professional he is, he accepted.

Smalling is just an average defender who deservedly caught the eyes of the scouts because of the potentials they saw in him, like his english peers.....fill in the space!

Phil Jones i worry about, what is wrong with his balance? He trips over easily.. He is the one i think injury has dealt a cruel blow and i think it is part of what is wrong with his balance.

As for Lingard..seriously 100k? I can swear he wont make the Bournemouth team... I mean Jordan Ibe cannot make the team and even Wilshere had to work extra to make the Bournemouth team. Meanwhile they are deceiving Lingard making him believe he is a United material when he is not.

Kako wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:kai, wey Fellaini? This game misses Ibra and Fulani
Felani-Suspended
Ibra-Injured

Team N.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

bunch of wussies
Better than celebrating the 6th place trophy :lol: :lol: :lol:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:

bunch of wussies
Key word here "trophy"

Funny enough, the United team B is not a bad side.

oloye wrote:Smalling is just an average defender who deservedly caught the eyes of the scouts because of the potentials they saw in him, like his english peers.....fill in the space!

Phil Jones i worry about, what is wrong with his balance? He trips over easily.. He is the one i think injury has dealt a cruel blow and i think it is part of what is wrong with his balance.

As for Lingard..seriously 100k? I can swear he wont make the Bournemouth team... I mean Jordan Ibe cannot make the team and even Wilshere had to work extra to make the Bournemouth team. Meanwhile they are deceiving Lingard making him believe he is a United material when he is not.
Smalling's issue is his injury record that keeps him from getting a run of games. When he gets a run, he's as good as any centerback in the premiership. For me the only disappointing thing was hearing Mourinho question his commitment.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

akamoke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:

bunch of wussies
Key word here "trophy"
Congratulations on the 6th place trophy :D
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

felarey wrote:
oloye wrote:Smalling is just an average defender who deservedly caught the eyes of the scouts because of the potentials they saw in him, like his english peers.....fill in the space!

Smalling's issue is his injury record that keeps him from getting a run of games. When he gets a run, he's as good as any centerback in the premiership. For me the only disappointing thing was hearing Mourinho question his commitment.
Dont insult the other center halfs in the EPL, Smalling is not as good as Luis, Azpi(even though he is makeshift), he is nowhere near Kompany, KOS, even calamity Cahil is above him. Surely comparing him to new boy Baily is close to blasphemy. Grandpa Terry i will still pick above him!

We were always going to lose this game, with the likes of Rooney, lingard and martial, where are the goals coming from, this was a B side and that is what it is, changes will be made at the end of the season, take this same team into next season, Mourinho will be sacked and that will be the end of his coaching career!

felarey wrote:

Dont insult the other center halfs in the EPL, Smalling is not as good as Luis, Azpi(even though he is makeshift), he is nowhere near Kompany, KOS, even calamity Cahil is above him. Surely comparing him to new boy Baily is close to blasphemy. Grandpa Terry i will still pick above him!
Those players aren't ahead of him for England though. Last summer, none of these players would be mentioned ahead of him. It's a tale of a season gone awry and a player struggling to reach match fitness. The work the defenders put in wasn't reflected due to the blunt attacking players. So the mistakes get magnified as we rely on the defenders to carry the team.

Jose rendered a very red and true mancunian in Rooney a bit part player after some bad games. I'm sure he'll score the same if not more goals if given the minutes Rashford, Lingaard, Martial etc. pitted away this season. You can't replace prolific legendary experience with budding youth or talent, you have to go get the best of the best.

marko wrote:We were always going to lose this game, with the likes of Rooney, lingard and martial, where are the goals coming from, this was a B side and that is what it is, changes will be made at the end of the season, take this same team into next season, Mourinho will be sacked and that will be the end of his coaching career!
Mourinho's job will be under review if he doesn't win the UEFA Cup. Qualifying for CL is the standard, but he might be allowed to stay on if the guys upstairs think he's going somewhere.

toyin133 wrote:
akamoke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:

bunch of wussies
Key word here "trophy"
Congratulations on the 6th place trophy :D
Congrats on the....ummm

UCL - last place
Europa - Gent
League - 2nd
FA Cup - Jermaine Jenas lol

Kako wrote:WHL Closed out with a win :)
what trophies will they be carting to the new stadium?
Morale trophies :thumbs:

felarey wrote:

Those players aren't ahead of him for England though. Last summer, none of these players would be mentioned ahead of him. It's a tale of a season gone awry and a player struggling to reach match fitness. The work the defenders put in wasn't reflected due to the blunt attacking players. So the mistakes get magnified as we rely on the defenders to carry the team.

Jose rendered a very red and true mancunian in Rooney a bit part player after some bad games. I'm sure he'll score the same if not more goals if given the minutes Rashford, Lingaard, Martial etc. pitted away this season. You can't replace prolific legendary experience with budding youth or talent, you have to go get the best of the best.
Because they do not play for England,in fact they play for better countries. England missed the services of good center halves they were even begging Terry to come out of retirement. Abeg Smalling na small defender when we talk of center halves jare!