AMODU'S SON PASSED AWAY

How are they gonna take this in the family? Very sad. God, pls comfort the Amodu Shuaibus
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: AMODU'S SON PASSED AWAY

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Another tragedy has befallen the family of the late Nigerian coach, Amodu Shaibu as one of his children has reportedly died last Sunday.

According accounts gleaned from “Family United by Sports” platform on WhatsApp, Segun Oguns, a former national assistant goalkeeper, said the boy, Suleman Shaibu, 12, was a JSS 2 Student of Navy Secondary School, Abeokuta.

He reportedly came to Lagos last Thursday on holidays and the mother noticed that he was not looking too good. He was taken to a hospital in Surulere the next day before he passed on Sunday and buried the same day.

Amodu, his father, a former national coach died last year June, barely three days after that of another former Nigerian skipper and coach, Stephen Keshi.

Na wa o.

RIP
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

RIP
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

RIP.

Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Damn,
RIP
Advocating rational thought since 1987

anointed wrote:
Another tragedy has befallen the family of the late Nigerian coach, Amodu Shaibu as one of his children has reportedly died last Sunday.

According accounts gleaned from “Family United by Sports” platform on WhatsApp, Segun Oguns, a former national assistant goalkeeper, said the boy, Suleman Shaibu, 12, was a JSS 2 Student of Navy Secondary School, Abeokuta.

He reportedly came to Lagos last Thursday on holidays and the mother noticed that he was not looking too good. He was taken to a hospital in Surulere the next day before he passed on Sunday and buried the same day.

Amodu, his father, a former national coach died last year June, barely three days after that of another former Nigerian skipper and coach, Stephen Keshi.
Wow! Very sad!

very sad indeed. RIP, kiddo.

My god, that poor family. RIP.

RIP to young Suleiman , i was told about this yesterday, just don't know what to make of it, sometimes you are just too numb to even react.

A twelve year old, very sad. RIP.

Very sad news. May the Lord comfort his family.

oloye wrote:RIP to young Suleiman , i was told about this yesterday, just don't know what to make of it, sometimes you are just too numb to even react.
I've just been shaking my head. May the Lord comfort them

oloye wrote:RIP to young Suleiman , i was told about this yesterday, just don't know what to make of it, sometimes you are just too numb to even react.
My guy, this life.

Tony Anenih's son died on Sunday afternoon. The guy's mom died a few weeks ago. In fact they're both in the morgue right now.

Sometimes one just doesn't know what to say.

asabatex

Post by asabatex »

RIP

very sad...RIP O...
Pa

RIP

RIP. So sad. Speechless.
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Things that leave you speechless.

R.I.P. May God comfort Amodu's family. :(
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

May God console the family.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

RIP to the young man. This is sad indeed.

RIP