Coach Rohr Reverses Decision: France Camp cut Short......

If this reversal by Rohr is true then it should be praised as it gives the team more time to train together instead of having a camp in France with several stars missing. My kudos to the coach.
Eagles coach Rohr calls off Paris friendly, new list out after Corsica clash
By admin - May 17, 2017396 0
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2017/05/17/e ... ica-clash/

Gernot Rohr has called off a proposed friendly in Paris with officials also announcing a squad list for an AFCON qualifier against South Africa will be released after another friendly against Corsica on May 26.

“The coach called off the friendly in Paris so as to concentrate on the AFCON qualifier against South Africa,” disclosed spokesman of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Ademola Olajire.

“The team will therefore come back to Abuja immediately after the match against Corsica.”

Togo had announced a friendly on June 1 in Paris against the Eagles with speculations also rife that Burkina Faso could be possible opponents for a game in the French capital after both teams failed to play a friendly in London in March.

Officials said the squad list for a June 10 AFCON qualifier against South Africa in Uyo will be released after the Corsica game.

“Some of the players from the Corsica friendly will be part of the squad for the match against South Africa,” Olajire added.

The likes of Chelsea star Victor Moses, Ogenyi Onazi and a number of stars now based in China will be expected to make this fresh list.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Coach Rohr Reverses Decision: France Camp cut Short.....

:clap:

There is no excuse to not call up Henry Onyekuru.

NOne.

I dont want to hear about "He will get his chance"

There are no excuses. What a waste calling up homebased players when we cannot even call up Onyekuru.

Also Ahmed Musa on that list without Onyekuru is another joke.

vancity eagle wrote:There is no excuse to not call up Henry Onyekuru.

NOne.

There are no excuses. What a waste calling up homebased players when we cannot even call up Onyekuru.

I have my doubts if he will . His recent invitations definitely baffles me . I don't trust his judgment in evaluating quality players. I'm only scarred he may be as intransigent as supercilious Kechi whose haughtiness contributed immensely to his downfall.

bully12 wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:There is no excuse to not call up Henry Onyekuru.

NOne.

I have my doubts if he will . His recent invitations definitely baffles me . I don't trust his judgment in evaluating quality players. I'm only scarred he may be as intransigent as supercilious Kechi whose haughtiness contributed immensely to his downfall.
You guys need to leave the coach alone and let him do his job. He might be right with his call-ups based on his game-plan(s). Relax guys, relax!

Odas wrote:You guys need to leave the coach alone and let him do his job. He might be right with his call-ups based on his game-plan(s). Relax guys, relax!
Exactly bros! Just like you let the other coaches before him. SMDH.... :roll:

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Onyekuru is in.. FC naija, Completesport
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy

EII,
You may need to change the title of the thread.
The NFF twitter site is reporting the Togo game is on in Paris. So, two games will be played: Corsica and Togo before the team returns to Abuja.

Also, and as I had rightly predicted to you :winking: , Henry Onyekuru HAS been invited to camp (this is being reported in several media outlets). He is a replacement for Kayode who is unavoidably absent due to club commitments.

Can you please change your pic to hmm, let me see, yes, Festus Onigbinde? This should really piss off 1Naira :lol: :lol:

Otitokoro wrote:EII,
The NFF twitter site is reporting the Togo game is on in Paris. So, two games will be played: Corsica and Togo before the team returns to Abuja.

Also, and as I had rightly predicted to you :winking: , Henry Onyekuru HAS been invited to camp (this is being reported in several media outlets). He is a replacement for Kayode who is unavoidably absent due to club commitments.

Can you please change your pic to hmm, let me see, yes, Festus Onigbinde? This should really piss off 1Naira :lol: :lol:

I saw the tweet on the change to the Togo game

You were not correct in your prediction. :smile: What saved you is that you did not put money down on a proposed bet or I would be checking my bank account tomorrow for your money transfer. :rotf:

You predicted that he will be called up along with the second batch for the South Africa game, which I disputed since he was not on the list for the France camp. Instead, I suggested that the better call up is either for a friendly before Cameroon game or as a replacement for the France camp for an injured player.

Go back and look at the thread. Based on that debate you would find out that I was more correct in my thought process. The point is that the second batch of call was always going to be the players the coach had tested. Onyekuru did not fit that bill. He fit the bill of being called up for the France game where he could be evaluated before the major game. Here is the link to our debate.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=280077

Please change your avatar quick quick to Stephen Keshi.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Odas wrote:You guys need to leave the coach alone and let him do his job. He might be right with his call-ups based on his game-plan(s). Relax guys, relax!
What difference does it make if they love him or hate him only results matter and no one on CE can change that :taunt:

ah ah, Prof. :laugh: :laugh:
When it is time to pay your debt, you come dey speak turenchi. :laugh: :laugh:

Seriously though, I think it worked out well for both parties - Rohr and Onyekuru. Hope he makes his mark with this opportunity.

You were not correct in your prediction. :smile: What saved you is that you did not put money down on a proposed bet or I would be checking my bank account tomorrow for your money transfer. :rotf:

You predicted that he will be called up along with the second batch for the South Africa game, which I disputed since he was not on the list for the France camp. Instead, I suggested that the better call up is either for a friendly before Cameroon game or as a replacement for the France camp for an injured player.

Go back and look at the thread. Based on that debate you would find out that I was more correct in my thought process. The point is that the second batch of call was always going to be the players the coach had tested. Onyekuru did not fit that bill. He fit the bill of being called up for the France game where he could be evaluated before the major game. Here is the link to our debate.

Eaglezbeak wrote:What difference does it make if they love him or hate him only results matter and no one on CE can change that :taunt:
And what results are you referring to? Winning the ANC? Qualifying for the WC?
But not surprised about your obvious confusion - AshaWOWO being a debilitating disease. :roll:

Eaglezbeak wrote:What difference does it make if they love him or hate him only results matter and no one on CE can change that :taunt:
But not surprised about your obvious confusion - AshaWOWO being a debilitating disease. :roll:
Let him qualify first,Negative or positive what can anyone one CE do about the results you guys are too emotional (Nigerian men are more emotional than their women especially behind the computer)!

Yes, I did until it became certain things are not going well and I joined Vancity Eagle (VE) to call for the coach's head and even at that, it was ONLY for one coach. Tell me any other coach I was against, except one

What difference does it make if they love him or hate him only results matter and no one on CE can change that :taunt:
Good point. Thus, they can yell all they want, as long as the coach is getting result, people here can complain all they want and nothing will change :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Are those the ONLY results that count for you? Why not go for winning the World Cup (WC) if that is the case? The man just began his job assignment and so far has done well, yet some of you here are complaining about nothing. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

Otitokoro wrote:ah ah, Prof. :laugh: :laugh:

Seriously though, I think it worked out well for both parties - Rohr and Onyekuru. Hope he makes his mark with this opportunity.

I agree. He deserves a call up and I am hoping that he plays in the game v Togo. Hopefully, it will be televised.

Odas wrote:Are those the ONLY results that count for you? Why not go for winning the World Cup (WC) if that is the case? The man just began his job assignment and so far has done well, yet some of you here are complaining about nothing.
Exactly bros! As we had been winning the WC regularly before the coach you whined and b*tched about... :roll:

BTW, the so-called "nothing" that we complained about was then put right. But stay Ashe-WOWOing. SMDH@
Last edited by Gotti on Sun May 21, 2017 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Otitokoro wrote:ah ah, Prof. :laugh: :laugh:

I agree. He deserves a call up and I am hoping that he plays in the game v Togo. Hopefully, it will be televised.
I think that games been cancelled that's if it was ever officially agreed upon to start with!

Eaglezbeak wrote:I think that games been cancelled that's if it was ever officially agreed upon to start with!
On the contrary, both games have been (re-) confirmed...

Eaglezbeak wrote:I think that games been cancelled that's if it was ever officially agreed upon to start with!
https://von.gov.ng/super-eagles-trainin ... cancelled/

https://uk.search.yahoo.com/search?p=Ni ... 34&pmnc=10

Nothing concerning Nigeria seems to be decisive,if you say it's on and all these media outlets say otherwise it seems as if communication is just poor!
Cancelling at short notice then putting the game back on again with even shorter notice is not a good idea,it would have made more sense just to play it at a later date and get on with a training camp in Nigeria before the South Africa game!

Why did Nigeria in the first place agree to play those 2 matches. I thought it is indicated somewhere Nigeria will only play teams ranked higher in FIFA ranks. Thus playing these matches is contrary to above conditions and does not meet the criteria . Seriously the matches are of no benefit therefore should be discarded.