Can The NFF install grass at the Telsim Balogun Stadium?

folem
Re: Can The NFF install grass at the Telsim Balogun Stadium?

Post by folem »

felarey wrote:I agree, the SE needs to play in Lagos, 20+ yrs and no SE loss in Surulere (national stadium). I'd like to see that team that will beat SE 2 kondo in Lagos.
In 2004, Nigeria lost to Senegal 0-1 in LG Cup final.

folem wrote:
felarey wrote:I agree, the SE needs to play in Lagos, 20+ yrs and no SE loss in Surulere (national stadium). I'd like to see that team that will beat SE 2 kondo in Lagos.
In 2004, Nigeria lost to Senegal 0-1 in LG Cup final.
Ok but when was the last loss before that?

airwolex wrote:
maceo4 wrote:I remember Cameroon beating us in Lagos with JJ, Finidi, Kanu, Ikpeba (SE's best ever striker) etc...so no be stadium o, let Rohr do his job mschew!
Bros, I'm not saying they must come to Lagos but that UYO crowd no be am. It was as if they were in Church. Dem no like football for Akwa Ibom?
The "Uyo crowd" comprised of fans from Calabar, Aba, Port Harcourt, Owerri, Umuahia, other neighboring towns, and the many that flew in or drove in from Lagos and Abuja including the full-strength Supporters Club. When we are all done with the excuses, we'll address the apparent weaknesses of the team.

maceo4 wrote:I remember Cameroon beating us in Lagos with JJ, Finidi, Kanu, Ikpeba (SE's best ever striker) etc...so no be stadium o, let Rohr do his job mschew!
It was 2-2 after 90 minutes that's officially a draw but obviously a team has officially lift the trophy!

Some of you folks have obviously been away for too long. Lagosians no longer have that thirst for live footy...
Crowd will be sparse - unless perhaps Wizkid, Olamide and Davido will play at half time, before and after the game.

Gotti wrote:Some of you folks have obviously been away for too long. Lagosians no longer have that thirst for live footy...
Crowd will be sparse - unless perhaps Wizkid, Olamide and Davido will play at half time, before and after the game.
And during.

Gotti wrote:Some of you folks have obviously been away for too long. Lagosians no longer have that thirst for live footy...
And during.

Honestly Premier League and Champions League has killed football in Lagos. People just don't want to watch anything but Arsenal, Chelsea and Barca. But you can't blame them, Lagosians like winners and the SE unfortunately are on a downward spiral.

Obong wrote:
airwolex wrote:
Bros, I'm not saying they must come to Lagos but that UYO crowd no be am. It was as if they were in Church. Dem no like football for Akwa Ibom?
The "Uyo crowd" comprised of fans from Calabar, Aba, Port Harcourt, Owerri, Umuahia, other neighboring towns, and the many that flew in or drove in from Lagos and Abuja including the full-strength Supporters Club. When we are all done with the excuses, we'll address the apparent weaknesses of the team.
Bros, maybe it was the acoustics or maybe it's the Stadium but the atmosphere was somehow.

I think Lagosians are just making do with what they have. We can still have Wizkid, Olamide and Davido at half time and we won't need free admission to pack the stadium, another reason to find a way to get back to Lagos.

airwolex wrote:
And during.

Honestly Premier League and Champions League has killed football in Lagos. People just don't want to watch anything but Arsenal, Chelsea and Barca. But you can't blame them, Lagosians like winners and the SE unfortunately are on a downward spiral.
Those players featuring in the premier league and champions league will bring those lagosians to watch them in SE shirt. There's argument to be made that SE will be much more likely to be winners in Lagos going by historical stats.

back track t SE vs Salone (2-1) the stadium was packed and it was a friendly... played at the Telsim Balogun stadium

Not only was that more than 6 years ago (Feb 2011), but the stadium was not even half-full... :oops:

Damn, aight BP let's scratch this idea, Uyo it is :taunt:

Nigeria has not lost a game in Lagos in 90 minutes for nearly 40 years. Even the "loss" to Cameroon was a 2-2 draw AET (+ referee assist in the penalty hoot out).
I recall the refs robbing us blind on that day.
Exactly even in the intensity of Lagos refs still made wrong calls against us, so you guys are overblowing the whole intimidation factor of Lagos crowds...