Cameroun 0 - 2 Chile (FT) Confed Cup

Re: Camerou 0 - 2 Chile (FT) Confed Cup

Tbite wrote:
Robotnik wrote:
Tbite wrote:
Thelastoneleft wrote:Useless country. African champions my nyash. Worst and least deserving ANC winner ever. They shall be disgraced and embarrassed by Die Mannschaft
Haba, how did we do last time? I'm sure they'll get a consolation win vs New Zealand like we did vs Tahiti. It's all good sha.
Our own problem was our bench was filled with wastepipes! Our first 11 were actually decent! They gave the World Champions Spain a very good Spain! It was ONLY the subs from Spain's bench that took the match out of our grasp.
We got whopped, haba, we couldn't even tie a useless aging Uruguay...
I am not just giving a superficial assessment of that match. I watched it from start to finish! We played the World Champions like EQUALS, UNTIL their bench came to their rescue, unfortunately Keshi took too many junks, so our bench was huuuseless.
Dude they scored as early as the 3rd min. They beat Nigeria 3-0 and they had many chances to score 6 in that game with balls coming of the woodwork. A team can hug possession but if it doesn't make it count then it's useless.
We played very well, up until their substitutions, that is the point I am making. I don't see what that has to do with this 3-0, 3-0 that you guys keep bringing up. Did they or did they not give Spain one of the best run for their money that ANY TEAM had given Spain or Barcelona at that point (up until the point of their substitution)? That is the only point that I am raising, and the only one which should be addressed.
No they didn't give Spain any run for anything kai, this is how we make ourselves feel better after a whooping. Maybe you are thinking about the France WC game. But Spain was up a goal within 2 minutes after their LB ran through our entire defense. They then hit the post a number of times before scoring the second in the 60th minute. The only time we looked like scoring was the Mikel chance blocked on its way in. That's it, so wondering how we gave them a run for their money? They were comfortably up from minute 2. We had some good possession passed around but couldn't create many chances besides Mikels. Hardly a scare for them, in fact far from it.

truetalk wrote:
Thelastoneleft wrote:La Republique du "Bishop killers, murderers and blood suckers" dans la sauce :woot: :woot:

The tin dey sweet my belle well well. Next up, Die Mannschaft has to spell CAMEROUNISAFRAUD
Wicked Man.

Les Pussies may leave Russia with 3 losses.

Chile cut them to pieces, so we can say they had Fried Plantain tonight.

Germany will pulverize them, so it has to be plantain flour or Fufu.

Australia will be more of a struggle, but other factors (like the team imploding after Germany) might come to play, so they will try hard to combine plantain with other things to make plantain pottage.

Suddenly feeling hungry.
This is a joke BTW.

Cameroon should be able to beat the Germans and the Australians.

The Germans are young, and missing several of their big stars. Australia is Australia, and should be handled by the African champions.

truetalk wrote:
Thelastoneleft wrote:La Republique du "Bishop killers, murderers and blood suckers" dans la sauce :woot: :woot:

The tin dey sweet my belle well well. Next up, Die Mannschaft has to spell CAMEROUNISAFRAUD
Wicked Man.

Les Pussies may leave Russia with 3 losses.

Chile cut them to pieces, so we can say they had Fried Plantain tonight.

Germany will pulverize them, so it has to be plantain flour or Fufu.

Australia will be more of a struggle, but other factors (like the team imploding after Germany) might come to play, so they will try hard to combine plantain with other things to make plantain pottage.

Suddenly feeling hungry.
This is a joke BTW.

Cameroon should be able to beat the Germans and the Australians.

The Germans are young, and missing several of their big stars. Australia is Australia, and should be handled by the African champions.
Cameroon will probably draw with Germany, and lose to Australia.

Cameroon can not beat this Australia team that almost beat Germany today.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote:Cameroon can not beat this Australia team that almost beat Germany today.
Wasn't close, Germany's lack of experience and finishing the only thing that kept the game close. Aussie stuck around through sheer tenacity. If Cameroon play with cohesion and belief, they get a draw at the minimum.

Theoretically Cameroon should be able to get results against both this Germany B team and Australia but I don't see it happening. They will implode as usual.

The German team is not that great. Chile is by far the best team in this group.

Cam is a "tournament" team, at least in Africa. I expect them to come together and beat both Australia and Germany. They have no business losing to Australia. The Germans might also become more cohesive when they face Cameroon. Our plantainian brothers need to beat Australia silly to set up the final match vs Germany.

malamax

Post by malamax »

Hugo Broos is a mediocre coach. He claims HIS team were hesitant and played with fear but was otherwise satisfied with their performance...yet you sit on the bench for 45 mins without talking to them during the game?? Coaching doesn't end on the training ground. It was quite obvious The team were instructed to play defensive and hit them on the counter...a lame tactic which backfired as they conceded...it is quite draining to sit back and soak in the opponents attacks,trying to counter now becomes a physical task...the lions lack a playmaker and with the way the played it was impossible to control the midfield as the coach packed the midfield with defensive mids...If they plan to win the next game,they have to come to play not defend and overcome the fear factor. I saw them play a fine offensive game with aboubakar up front and choupo behind him and they tore ivory coast to shreds
ataka

malamax wrote:Hugo Broos is a mediocre coach. He claims HIS team were hesitant and played with fear but was otherwise satisfied with their performance...yet you sit on the bench for 45 mins without talking to them during the game?? Coaching doesn't end on the training ground. It was quite obvious The team were instructed to play defensive and hit them on the counter...a lame tactic which backfired as they conceded...it is quite draining to sit back and soak in the opponents attacks,trying to counter now becomes a physical task...the lions lack a playmaker and with the way the played it was impossible to control the midfield as the coach packed the midfield with defensive mids...If they plan to win the next game,they have to come to play not defend and overcome the fear factor. I saw them play a fine offensive game with aboubakar up front and choupo behind him and they tore ivory coast to shreds
Does that team with midfielders that kept passing the ball to the opponent look like they have a clue how to attack? You have two dms who passed more to the opponent in the entire game than they did their mates. That is the reason Cameroon's tactics did not work. There were two guys in that midfield it seems there job was just to occupy space.

Then you have one Bassog who kept turning and swirlvelling around like a barber's chair in need of new set of ball bearings. Thus reducing the attacking outlet available to trouble Chile. Moukanjo for all his failiings caused enough trouble before fading away....but the other guy when he is not swirvelling around, he was busy running into blocked channels in a manner akin to a manner going to the maternity ward in search of a virgin.

Your players were bad, the defence was okay ,but the midfield lacked the creativity...i mean basic creativity to hang around teams at this level,that was why they looked clueless. Hugo Boos did not said on his CV he could turn water into wine ....or did he?

malamax

Post by malamax »

malamax wrote:Hugo Broos is a mediocre coach. He claims HIS team were hesitant and played with fear but was otherwise satisfied with their performance...yet you sit on the bench for 45 mins without talking to them during the game?? Coaching doesn't end on the training ground. It was quite obvious The team were instructed to play defensive and hit them on the counter...a lame tactic which backfired as they conceded...it is quite draining to sit back and soak in the opponents attacks,trying to counter now becomes a physical task...the lions lack a playmaker and with the way the played it was impossible to control the midfield as the coach packed the midfield with defensive mids...If they plan to win the next game,they have to come to play not defend and overcome the fear factor. I saw them play a fine offensive game with aboubakar up front and choupo behind him and they tore ivory coast to shreds
Does that team with midfielders that kept passing the ball to the opponent look like they have a clue how to attack? You have two dms who passed more to the opponent in the entire game than they did their mates. That is the reason Cameroon's tactics did not work. There were two guys in that midfield it seems there job was just to occupy space.

Then you have one Bassog who kept turning and swirlvelling around like a barber's chair in need of new set of ball bearings. Thus reducing the attacking outlet available to trouble Chile. Moukanjo for all his failiings caused enough trouble before fading away....but the other guy when he is not swirvelling around, he was busy running into blocked channels in a manner akin to a manner going to the maternity ward in search of a virgin.

Your players were bad, the defence was okay ,but the midfield lacked the creativity...i mean basic creativity to hang around teams at this level,that was why they looked clueless. Hugo Boos did not said on his CV he could turn water into wine ....or did he?

Water to Palm wine yes...
ataka

The size difference between the Cameroon and Chile players was tragi-comic. When Cameroon got a corner the Chileans looked like under-11s trying to mark a men's football team. Shocking defending for Cameroon to concede a headed aerial goal by Vidal - to a team with zero aerial threat.

Also the officials had a nightmare. How on earth was Sanchez not offside for the second goal? Even with a ref, 2 linos, 4th official, and a bunch of guys watching slow-mo replays, they still botched the decision.

wiseone wrote:The size difference between the Cameroon and Chile players was tragi-comic. When Cameroon got a corner the Chileans looked like under-11s trying to mark a men's football team. Shocking defending for Cameroon to concede a headed aerial goal by Vidal - to a team with zero aerial threat.

Also the officials had a nightmare. How on earth was Sanchez not offside for the second goal? Even with a ref, 2 linos, 4th official, and a bunch of guys watching slow-mo replays, they still botched the decision.
what about the vargas goal that was disallowed?

wiseone wrote:The size difference between the Cameroon and Chile players was tragi-comic. When Cameroon got a corner the Chileans looked like under-11s trying to mark a men's football team. Shocking defending for Cameroon to concede a headed aerial goal by Vidal - to a team with zero aerial threat.

Or the Cameroon goal that was disallowed!
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

7 officials with slow motion replay and video assistance making such horrendous errors is deplorable.
bamenda boy wrote:

folem

Post by folem »

wiseone wrote:7 officials with slow motion replay and video assistance making such horrendous errors is deplorable.
bamenda boy wrote:

http://www.fifa.com/confederationscup/p ... 96305.html#

Re: Cameroun 0 - 2 Chile (FT) Confed Cup

Both offside goals. Meanwhile there was nothing wrong with the Cameroon goal.

Africa still getting f.... by the referees, VAR or no VAR.
folem

Post by folem »

marutimon wrote:Both offside goals. Meanwhile there was nothing wrong with the Cameroon goal.

It seems you don't know your offside.

http://www.offside-ref.co.uk/laws/11-of ... /detailed/

folem wrote:
marutimon wrote:Both offside goals. Meanwhile there was nothing wrong with the Cameroon goal.

First goal - the Chilean player has a foot past the line, all the Cameroonians are behind the line.
Second goal - Chileans leg is ahead of the line, the far right Cameroonian is behind the line

Both offside.
folem

Post by folem »

marutimon wrote:
folem wrote:

First goal - the Chilean player has a foot past the line, all the Cameroonians are behind the line.
Second goal - Chileans leg is ahead of the line, the far right Cameroonian is behind the line

Both offside.

First incident: Offside - VAR correct.
Second incident: Onside (+ passive offside for second attacking player) - VAR correct.

You may need to zoom the image for clarity, then check the grid line.

folem wrote:
marutimon wrote:
folem wrote:

Both offside.

Second incident: Onside (+ passive offside for second attacking player) - VAR correct.

It's called video assisted referee not picture assisted referee. So use a video to prove your point.

bamenda boy wrote:
folem wrote:
marutimon wrote:
folem wrote:

Both offside.

It's called video assisted referee not picture assisted referee. So use a video to prove your point.
what kind of silliness? you can freeze frame a video as I'm sure you are well aware.

Why are African teams regularly on the end of these horror ref decisions? I have repeatedly said that one of the most naive aspects of African football is our lack of cynicism, respect for referees, and deference to their authority. Other teams get away with murderous tackles against our players (e.g. Matuidi on Onazi) and refs give dodgy decisions against us, partly because when our players are fouled/get a bad call, their team-mates do not chase the referee, surround him to angrily demand a red card for the opposition player, our GK doesn't run 50 yards out of his goal to get in the faces of the referee and opposition, and our subs bench don't rise up in unison to wave imaginary red cards.

This is how European players "respond' to refs who do not give decisions in their favour:

European and South American teams harass the referee as a deliberate tactic of their play. They view ref pressuring as a tactic as legit and rehearsed as taking a corner or a shot. Did you notice that when Sanchez scored for Chile against Germany, no Chilean player went to celebrate with him? Because the Chilean players were angrily hounding the ref and demanding a red or yellow card for Germany's Rudy for a foul on Vidal in the move that led to the goal. Even though the fact the ref played advantage and did not blow the whistle is what allowed Sanchez to score! Can you imagine that. They refused to celebrate a goal because they were too busy arguing with him for playing advantage and letting them score!

In contrast African players are so sedate. Not a single Cameroon player objected outwardly to the ref decisions against them.
folem

Post by folem »

wiseone wrote:Why are African teams regularly on the end of these horror ref decisions? I have repeatedly said that one of the most naive aspects of African football is our lack of cynicism, respect for referees, and deference to their authority. Other teams get away with murderous tackles against our players (e.g. Matuidi on Onazi) and refs give dodgy decisions against us, partly because when our players are fouled/get a bad call, their team-mates do not chase the referee, surround him to angrily demand a red card for the opposition player, our GK doesn't run 50 yards out of his goal to get in the faces of the referee and opposition, and our subs bench don't rise up in unison to wave imaginary red cards.

This is how European players "respond' to refs who do not give decisions in their favour:

European and South American teams harass the referee as a deliberate tactic of their play. They view ref pressuring as a tactic as legit and rehearsed as taking a corner or a shot. Did you notice that when Sanchez scored for Chile against Germany, no Chilean player went to celebrate with him? Because the Chilean players were angrily hounding the ref and demanding a red or yellow card for Germany's Rudy for a foul on Vidal in the move that led to the goal. Even though the fact the ref played advantage and did not blow the whistle is what allowed Sanchez to score! Can you imagine that. They refused to celebrate a goal because they were too busy arguing with him for playing advantage and letting them score!

In contrast African players are so sedate. Not a single Cameroon player objected outwardly to the ref decisions against them.
What horror referee decision? , VAR has come to your rescue. Wise up. :bump: