USA 2 Ghana 1

Re: USA 1 Ghana 0

bret- hart wrote:2 garbage teams on display. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
As in ehn, the more I watch what passes for pro players nowadays I realize I for just ignore my folks, farshi school go play footie. Very disappointing display. Besides the fact that it was something to do this evening, a total waste of money attending the game :boo:
Re: Ghana vs USA Friendly match

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:USA unveil hooped shirts for the match. The same style Germany wore when they thumped Brazil 7-1. Hm, are they tryna send a message to the bredas? :woot:

they turned anthem into use jersey release....lets see if those who chastised Kaepernick will say anything about their anthem being turned into a Nike publicity stunt.
You see dat tin too? You go wait taya

Not a peep. Such a joke.

King Futcha wrote:2-1 USA just like last time :)
We beat Ghana as I predicted... I should really put this skill to good use.
Re: USA 2 Ghana 1

When did Ghana ever use their A team in the last 40 years?

100%Naija wrote:
As in ehn, the more I watch what passes for pro players nowadays I realize I for just ignore my folks, farshi school go play footie. Very disappointing display. Besides the fact that it was something to do this evening, a total waste of money attending the game :boo:
See dis Ewu Detroit. Who gave you visa to enter Connecticut?

Don't bring down our property prices abeg.

I hope you have left town.

truetalk wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

Abeg stop making noise and tell madam to prepare ofe egusi and poundo. I dey come chop lunch for una side. I'm watching my height so no ngwongwo or periwinkle or any of that junk in the soup o. :boo: Pm me the address o Jare :thumbs:

Rawlings wrote:90% of those who played today should never be recalled ...useless bunch
Have to agree.
Our African players still haven learnt that ball hugging is never going to get them anywhere.
Imagine a defender trying to dribble two attackers in his area and losing the ball.
These guys need to realize that the game is beyond mere entertainment.

Hmm, where was I? I missed the game

100%Naija wrote:
truetalk wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

Abeg stop making noise and tell madam to prepare ofe egusi and poundo. I dey come chop lunch for una side. I'm watching my height so no ngwongwo or periwinkle or any of that junk in the soup o. :boo: Pm me the address o Jare :thumbs:
Check ya PM
Last edited by truetalk on Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Hmm, where was I? I missed the game
i don't know where you were June 16, 2014 brother.

Oh wow! I missed this cracker of a game, but I am not surprised at all - #IBTWWW. USA Team D beating Ghana Team A is a new low for Ghana, and I thought Gone In 30 Seconds was the lowest. But this takes the cake.

Gone in 30 Seconds:

This was more USA team A than Ghana team A. If anything this was Ghana's team C with a touch of NMost of Ghana's best players were not playing save for Gyan. The rest were newbies.

Plus Ghana rarely play well in friendlies.

marutimon wrote:This was more USA team A than Ghana team A. If anything this was Ghana's team C with a touch of NMost of Ghana's best players were not playing save for Gyan. The rest were newbies.

Plus Ghana rarely play well in friendlies.
Only Friendlies? They are who they are, and mind you not just friendlies as their 4 decades of not winning the AFCON despite making every edition invalidates your claim. :mrgreen:

kolinzo wrote:Oh wow! I missed this cracker of a game, but I am not surprised at all - #IBTWWW. USA Team D beating Ghana Team A is a new low for Ghana, and I thought Gone In 30 Seconds was the lowest. But this takes the cake.

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

We eliminated you from TWO World Cups...chew on that

kolinzo wrote:Oh wow! I missed this cracker of a game, but I am not surprised at all - #IBTWWW. USA Team D beating Ghana Team A is a new low for Ghana, and I thought Gone In 30 Seconds was the lowest. But this takes the cake.

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

2-2 says the record, haven't beaten us in 7 years.

TBH, Team A B, or C, or Z does not matter. Fact is that the teams were representing their respective countries. In the record books, it is simply United States beating Ghana.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

King Futcha wrote:

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

and you did beat Germany too...in Germany.

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

There is nothing sweeter than the movie Gone In 30 Seconds starring Clint Dempsey. He did a fantastic job in that movie. It was a blackbuster in Ghana (courtesy of Sam's Army).

King Futcha wrote:

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

Levels

you are no Germany.

King Futcha wrote:

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

Levels

you are no Germany.
true

2-2 in Fortaleza: World Cup 2014

Your turn

2-1 in Natal were you there?

your turn.

King Futcha wrote:2-1 in Natal were you there?

your turn.
how quickly the topic switched from beating Germany at competitive level.

Looks like that chapter 'We Beat Germany In A Competition' was brief

King Futcha wrote:2-1 in Natal were you there?

your turn.
how quickly the topic switched from beating Germany at competitive level.

Looks like that chapter 'We Beat Germany In A Competition' was brief
The topic was USA vs Ghana, you couldn't win there so you brought up Germany.

follow along more closely next time.

7 years.