Carl Ikeme diagnosed with leukemia

Re: Carl Ikeme diagnosed with leukemia

Not good news. Get well soon I pray.

Get well soon Carl. You are in our prayers.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Jesus will heal you Carl.
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

ojafranpa wrote:Jesus will heal you Carl.
Amin in Jesus Might Name!

He will get well we all know that already but; instead of these get well this and that - How does this impact on SE lined up games.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

May God lay His healing hands on him.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Praying for complete recovery
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

This is very shocking news.
I wish him all the best and might his friends and family guide him in this difficult time.
My prayers are with our goalie.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

My prayers are with him. Speedy recovery, Carl!

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

The lord will heal him in Jesus name amen. Please what is the implication of this?
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Real sad news. May the Almighty grant him a fast healing. Amen

jette1 wrote:He will get well we all know that already but; instead of these get well this and that - How does this impact on SE lined up games.

Why are you worried about SE line up when one of the players life is at stake?

tfco wrote:get well soon Ikeme

Guys who know about leukemia, please give info
Can he recover and return to football?
Hard to say. I'm not a doctor but I think it depends on how early the stage and the level of aggressiveness. A barely 24 year old friend of mine was diagnosed with it and despite all the best efforts from chemo to bone marrow transplant, unfortunately she succumbed to it less than two years after her initial diagnosis. There might be different types of leukemia cos hers was acute myeloid leukemia. Not sure if it's the same as acute leukemia.

Wrt his football future, I'm not sure it's important at this time.

It's really sad.
Last edited by theYemster on Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tunde72 wrote:The lord will heal him in Jesus name amen. Please what is the implication of this?
Health wise, very beatable.
Career-wise: Disaster

This is so crazy.

How long does it take to cure leukemia?
Induction of remission kills leukemia cells in the blood and bone marrow to induce remission. Chemotherapy is given by intravenous (IV) treatment. Induction usually lasts 4 weeks, with a week of chemotherapy and then 3 weeks for bone marrow recovery. During this month you will be in a hospital.
https://www.google.com.ng/?gfe_rd=cr&ei ... +in+adults

Tbite wrote:Leukemia is beatable.

It is not Pancreatic Cancer. He will beat it by God's grace.
Amen!

General Trousers wrote:Difficult news! Prayers for him.
Yeah, real "difficult news!" In fact, BAD news - damn!

Chei my prayers go to Ikeme, abeg medical experts here..how life/career threatening is leukemia? I just know blood cancer is scary enough at layman level.

tunde72 wrote:The lord will heal him in Jesus name amen. Please what is the implication of this?
Health wise, very beatable.
Career-wise: Disaster

This is so crazy.
Hmm, this is not good at all. It is a major problem for him, his loved ones and for our team
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

This is terrible news, I wish him all the best and a speedy recovery.

tfco wrote:get well soon Ikeme

Guys who know about leukemia, please give info
Can he recover and return to football?
The only other player I remember having it is Petrov who played for Villa, it went into remission but he still retired. I was hoping he could make it to Russia next summe.r
Idika

Post by Idika »

Get well soon my keeper.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

God willing Carl will beat this.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube