Kenneth Omeruo: What went wrong?

Re: Kenneth Omeruo: What went wrong?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Ken reports for preseason. .all of una head no dey house. ....he is still miles ahead of that Awazie defender who has no clue on defending
Where will he report when the season proper gets underway?

There are rumors of a loan move to a mid level EPL side for Omeruo.

danfo driver wrote:Lol. Nigerians do not want to face the obvious. He is not good enough. He even failed in division 2 (boro)
True, but besides Balogun who is very average, the rest of our defenders (including Omeruo) are slightly below average. Even Troost is not very good and struggled when I watched him in Belgium last season. But like Keshi did, we can still make a decent TEAM out of our average to below average players. Its all about finding the right mix like Balogun and Troost, they complement each other well in the back.

oloye wrote:He would have been better of staying in Holland than signing for Chelsea, that singular move was a career killer.
Don't get me wrong, it is not because Chelsea is a bad club,it is simply that the place was stacked full of quality competitors.

Young players should steer clear of big teams unless they are special and unique and can easily rise to the top of the queue. The Chelsea scenario was a precarious one, Omeruo simply had no chance,not even on the bench,not with a queue that was not moving fast enough. Look at what became of Make and the young French chap,who at one time was knocking on the door only to suffer that nasty injury which shunted him to the back of the line.

The useless loan system does not help your career it does not leave room for mistake or stability, you are not here or there. Any loan move that is more than a season and involves being touted around like an action item is one that easily destroys a player's career.

To say I am disappointed that Turkey is the best Omeruo can end up is putting it mildly
Dean Okoye, Chelsea loaned him to ADO Den Haag...
He was signed by Chelsea from Standard Liege (and I think we have Emenalo to thank for that).

you forgot the accompanying story
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/07/10/om ... a-players/
Bigpokey24 wrote:Image

Enugu II wrote:I think Omeruo is overrated but so are several of the current SE defenders. That is just my tuppence. I saw him at ANC 2013 and I remember stating that he was being overrated but definitely better than Yobo at that stage in Yobo's career. However, I was drowned out by the hype surrounding him. Then at Confed Cup, one horrendous error led to a goal by Spain and similar error occurred in one of the ANCQ shortly after. These errors, see Zambia game also, seem to be part of his play. I just do not believe he is what the hype says he is. However, measured against our current SE defenders, he surely belongs but that is not stating much.
I concur. But we must forget, defending is not about the individual, it is more about the unit. We can still get a good unit from average defenders.

jette1 wrote:same thing that went wrong with Dele Adeleye
Him still dey tap leda? :lol: :lol:

Bad belle full this forum.kai.....I hope una don dey like this outside the Internet

Bigpokey24 wrote:Bad belle full this forum.kai.....I hope una don dey like this outside the Internet
When he was marking out Drogba, Luis Suarez, Sanchez etc, he was not overrated.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Bad belle full this forum.kai.....I hope una don dey like this outside the Internet
You dey mind them.....

Ken enjoying pre-season while jobless CE old big belle men are busy crying and hating

...since then? Nobodies shine at international tournaments all the time.

This is a Super Eagles fans forum and we are here to support our players!

can you imagine , these jokers wanna drown us . There are no other sensible forums to big up what we have, we aren't Brazil, France etc with overpriced and over payed jokers, but no , you have clueless CE folks coming here to drown us when we manage to check on what we have.( just look at how the Turks welcomed Gyan) Omeruo is a very good CB, ( An AFCON, winner a world-cup vet) however it's very difficult to settle into a team ( whereby different managers are hired every 18 months Except your name is Mikel who adapted for 10 years, and that's why he is a boy-wonder)

Hopefully he impresses or moves on. it is for our own interest our players are active, we need them all playing to stand a chance to make Russia/Afcon

Dammy wrote:This is a Super Eagles fans forum and we are here to support our players!

And John Ogu is not one of our players?

Who says I don't support him? Ask him if his career has progressed as he would have liked since 2013. It's far from over for him anyway, Zouma is leaving so maybe preseason will see him play more.

can you imagine , these jokers wanna drown us . There are no other sensible forums to big up what we have, we aren't Brazil, France etc with overpriced and over payed jokers, but no , you have clueless CE folks coming here to drown us when we manage to check on what we have.( just look at how the Turks welcomed Gyan) Omeruo is a very good CB, ( An AFCON, winner a world-cup vet) however it's very difficult to settle into a team ( whereby different managers are hired every 18 months Except your name is Mikel who adapted for 10 years, and that's why he is a boy-wonder)

Hopefully he impresses or moves on. it is for our own interest our players are active, we need them all playing to stand a chance to make Russia/Afcon
He didn't settled into Chelsea (then again which youth player has) but how has he done on loan?

Dammy wrote:This is a Super Eagles fans forum and we are here to support our players!

And John Ogu is not one of our players?
I FULLY SUPPORT John Ogu.

There are rumours that Omeruo has signed for Wolves in the Championship.

Dammy wrote:There are rumours that Omeruo has signed for Wolves in the Championship.
No such thing on the Wolves BBC page. Maybe cos Iorfa has moved to Ipswich, it could still be a possible deal.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams ... -wanderers
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

There're probably less than 10 central defenders in the world that can walk into that Chelsea team and grab a spot n the roster. Omeruo must be a top quality player for him to still be on the same pitch with them even after 3yrs.