'STAR SIXES' - JJ Captains Nigeria Squad (July 13-16)

Re: 'STAR SIXES' - JJ Captains Nigeria Squad (July 13-16)

deanotito wrote:
Spicyee wrote:
deanotito wrote:
Spicyee wrote:Based on team selection, Portugal, Spain and Brazil definitely have an edge...http://starsixes.com/2017-london/teams-players/
I'd take the Nigerian team over Port and Spain....

Brazil is definitely a notch above...on paper at least. Italy might be tricky too
The Nigerian team is pretty light in the goal-scoring department... :idea:

What about Brazil? You picked them but you seemed to have missed that they have no traditional scorer. I think you're just using your Nigerian eye to look down on our team.

6v6 in small enclosures is not designed for traditional CFs in my opinion...I think Amo and Ikpeba can do the biz. And they'd be ably supported by Jay Jay.
What the hell are you guys on about? When last did y'all see any of these old heads play?

Prince wrote:
EagleGunner wrote:I'll be watching the Brazil vs Nigeria match on Saturday
My ticket arrived yesterday :thumbs: :thumbs:

Junior Ally

Spicyee wrote:Based on team selection, Portugal, Spain and Brazil definitely have an edge...http://starsixes.com/2017-london/teams-players/
Portugal down 3-4 to Denmark...

deanotito wrote:
Spicyee wrote:
deanotito wrote:

Brazil is definitely a notch above...on paper at least. Italy might be tricky too

What about Brazil? You picked them but you seemed to have missed that they have no traditional scorer. I think you're just using your Nigerian eye to look down on our team.

6v6 in small enclosures is not designed for traditional CFs in my opinion...I think Amo and Ikpeba can do the biz. And they'd be ably supported by Jay Jay.

What the hell are you guys on about? When last did y'all see any of these old heads play?

:lol: :lol: :lol: Since when did that matter on CE?

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Nija up next against China.....

Oga Jay Jay and the boys warming up.. :drool: :drool: :drool:
To God be the glory

Yakubu dey team o!
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

2-0 Nija

The YAKKKKKKKK 2 goals.
To God be the glory

no livestream link or anything?

Rufai looking very trim!
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

3-2 FT

Oga JJ entertained the crowd
YAK finished well
LAwal, Babayaro and JAG/Okechukwu manned the back well

Good effort, come back tomorrow to play Brazil or Italy.
To God be the glory

deanotito wrote:
Spicyee wrote:
deanotito wrote:

Class is permanent my broda....Na peepu wey no sabi ball for young age no sabi am for old age....You may be slower, and less mobile, but if you had class when you were active, e go show still.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

chuks69 wrote:
Obong wrote:
chuks69 wrote:I would have preferred Alloy Agu in goal or Ike Shorunmu as against Peter Rufai, because the other two are still invovled in GK coaching capacity compared to Rufai who has just gone AWAOL.. As per striking. Lets hope Agahowa would do okay.. Instead of Ikpeba, may be Amuneke, would have been good. I have seen Uche Okechukwu play recently and he is still that gentle rock..
Rufai is certainly not AWOL. I know he presently runs a football academy in Lagos. I was also on the same flight with him and a bunch of ex-Super Eagles stars( Adepoju, Ikpeba, Waidi Akanni, Akpoborire) in December 2015 en route Uyo to play in an annual All-Star match hosted by former Governor Akpabio in his Ikot Ekpene hometown(Kanu and Yobo were to drive in from Owerri and Port-Harcourt respectively). Also, I believe he was listed as the goalkeeper coach for the u20 team that played in the Junior AFCON a couple of years ago.
All the best to our boys.. But i dont see enough goal scorers in the team, or better still, we should have used players who retired not more than 5 years ago..
Why? is there something you are afraid of? :lol:
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

YAK looks fiter and slimmer than in his active years. :o
And Jay Jay looks fit as always - He could still teach the young boys some tricks in a competitive game.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Kai see how Babayaro got tired after 3 minutes. Amokachi nah jambodi player, scored a nice chip. Garba lawal, short 1 as usual. Taribo has not forgotten how to be a hooligan. Yak, missing 5 chances to score 1 as usual. Took his goals well. Good stuff to watch sha. See Jay jay! And how could i forget Dodo Mayana himself!De guy no dey old at all!

DAgrin wrote:YAK looks fiter and slimmer than in his active years. :o
And Jay Jay looks fit as always - He could still teach the young boys some tricks in a competitive game.
For real...I think he can hack 20 minutes in some African qualifier to be honest. And he'll make at least 1 assist

Brazil.. Portugal.. France .. Spain. Chei!! Is this shown on Supersports?

deanotito wrote:
Spicyee wrote:
deanotito wrote:

Class is permanent my broda....Na peepu wey no sabi ball for young age no sabi am for old age....You may be slower, and less mobile, but if you had class when you were active, e go show still.
Fact not feelings!

Next up; Italy, about to start
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Was at the o2 yesterday with my son. He was very disappointed not to see JJ play. From what i saw we are going to get thrashed by Brazil :atc:

Most o fthe guys there are not fit at all. Uche, Taribo, Emma Okocha are definitely way past it. Amokachi has a bad knee so he can be excused.

Yakubu and Rufai have been the best performers so far. And surprisingly the oldest member of the team Rufai looked the fittest :blink:

Little aside... Nigerian disorganisation was on show again as there was nobody available to take a team photo...
YNWA