Nigeria vs China: 21:45 Tonight!!

papilo
Nigeria vs China: 21:45 Tonight!!

Post by papilo »

Star sixes tournament.

https://twitter.com/StarSixes
yes o
Re: Nigeria vs China: 21:45 Tonight!!

Does the teams have coach or manager. .
papilo

Post by papilo »

walesvilla wrote:Does the teams have coach or manager. .
I think the captains are in charge. J.J. is Nigeria's captain.
yes o
eyan

Post by eyan »

Its sky sports 1. Yakubu scored, a pass from JJ. 2-0. If u have android phone u can watch at liveonlinetv247.info
eyan

Post by eyan »

China playing half field with us. Our player no fit move.... lol. Rufai keeping us in the game so far.
eyan

Post by eyan »

Short pass from Babayyaro after the good work.

eyan wrote:China playing half field with us. Our player no fit move.... lol. Rufai keeping us in the game so far.

Amo scored the last goal, nice dink finish over the out rushing keeper.

eyan wrote:China playing half field with us. Our player no fit move.... lol. Rufai keeping us in the game so far.
Abeg, wetin be final score???

Seriously? :sneaky:

highbury wrote:[/video]
I really enjoyed this. Amokachi is still as competitive as ever...dude no fit even smile :biggrin: .

We beat them 3:2, with The Yak scoring 2, and Amo scoring 1.

Uche Okechukwu is still the gentle giant. Taribo is in terrific shape, but still chopping legs for lunch.

Jayjay, so good they named him twice.

Good to see Garba Lawal and Celestine Babayaro. Rufai is in great shape too.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
I really enjoyed this. Amokachi is still as competitive as ever...dude no fit even smile :biggrin: .

Uche Okechukwu is still the gentle giant. Taribo is in terrific shape, but still chopping legs for lunch.

I thought it was Uche #5 who was in worse shape. He is getting some meat on the midriff.

Cally wrote:

Feed the yak.... still true

I feel crazy even analyzing this game :lol: :lol: :lol: But nothing spoil....these are my own Super Eagles, so here goes:

-Doesn't appear they started their best team
-Looks like Cele and Jay Jay are in the best shape
-Uche played well, but he looks like a Nigerian Senator out there...he should just stay at the back...if he ventures forward, he is ripe for molestation :lol: :lol:
-Yak :roll: If it wasn't for his above average poaching, this boy just dey spoil ball. I still think the size of the field and rules are more suited for more mobile/technical players, but he scored, so oh well....He couldn't make a decent pass all game though
-In my eyes, The Bull can do no wrong....so lets leave it there :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
-Nigeria clearly tried to sit on their 2 goal lead, and China scored after we made it 3:0...mostly due to a loss of concentration in Defense
-Its been so long Emma Okocha played ball that he doesn't even run like a footballer anymore....talk less of play like one. Seriously looked out of place even among retirees
-Given Super Eagles current Goal Keeping crisis, maybe we should recall R....Oh sorry, never mind :roll:

I'd suggest they start: Rufai, West, Uche, Cele, Jay Jay, Amo for Brazil, and see how it works...if things star breaking down, they can always change.

Highbury, thanks for sharing.
eyan

Post by eyan »

deanotito wrote:I feel crazy even analyzing this game :lol: :lol: :lol: But nothing spoil....these are my own Super Eagles, so here goes:

-Doesn't appear they started their best team
-Looks like Cele and Jay Jay are in the best shape
-Uche played well, but he looks like a Nigerian Senator out there...he should just stay at the back...if he ventures forward, he is ripe for molestation :lol: :lol:
-Yak :roll: If it wasn't for his above average poaching, this boy just dey spoil ball. I still think the size of the field and rules are more suited for more mobile/technical players, but he scored, so oh well....He couldn't make a decent pass all game though
-In my eyes, The Bull can do no wrong....so lets leave it there :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
-Nigeria clearly tried to sit on their 2 goal lead, and China scored after we made it 3:0...mostly due to a loss of concentration in Defense
-Its been so long Emma Okocha played ball that he doesn't even run like a footballer anymore....talk less of play like one. Seriously looked out of place even among retirees
-Given Super Eagles current Goal Keeping crisis, maybe we should recall R....Oh sorry, never mind :roll:

I'd suggest they start: Rufai, West, Uche, Cele, Jay Jay, Amo for Brazil, and see how it works...if things star breaking down, they can always change.

Highbury, thanks for sharing.

Cele that was tired after 5 mins. If u notice the overlap run he made that Yak missed the goal, he was gonna bend down catch his breath.
Last edited by eyan on Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

It was good to see classic Eagles players on the "field" again, including a veteran of Algiers'90 .... but .... eh ....

(a) We may need Oloye to "storm" the camp before we play Brazil and Italy. Don't ask me to explain why, just take it as I said it. :)

(b) Okay, who is the agent that is using this match to market Emmanuel Okocha? Where are the dropologists to investigate? :)

PS: Thanks highbury for posting the video.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

China second goal was offside. Is there offside rules?

ohenhen1 wrote:China second goal was offside. Is there offside rules?
Doubtful...amokachi was ball watching though.
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Garba was the best player on the field.

oglex30 wrote:Garba was the best player on the field.
All you people that have gotten infected with the Troussier method of watching football. No, he was not!!
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

deanotito wrote:
oglex30 wrote:Garba was the best player on the field.
All you people that have gotten infected with the Troussier method of watching football. No, he was not!!
That's ok, we don't have to agree.

The touches are still there. Unlike our present day eagles who cannot trap ball :taunt: